We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Security Issue here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Ranked #32 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Security Issue here”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

While this hotel is in a great location for visiting Universal theme parks there were some issues experienced during my stay. On return back from a day at the parks, my room door was not properly closed by housekeeping, therefore leaving the room easily accessible to anyone. If you are a Hilton Honors member and staying to earn promo points, be sure to check hotels participating in the promotion as this hotel is one of the ones that opt out of the promotion. The rooms are ok, however, my view was of the run down hotel parking lot and portable toilet that were next to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank AllanB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Allan,

Thank you for giving us your feedback on trip advisor. I apologize and regret that you did not have a great expereince at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and have ensured that the issue with the door closer on this room has been repaired. As a result of your feedback we have updated our website to refelct that the Universal Shuttle doesn't not run for Halloween Horror nights. I apologize for the unsightly portable toilet in the parking not of the neighboring hotel. They are under renovation and are close to being finished.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    339
    74
    23
    18
See reviews for
402
301
38
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great place, great staff. Good value for the cost. Excellent hot breakfast ~12.00 - we paid, some seemed to have coupons for. Just a 3 minute walk to Internal Drive Trolly, and 20 minute walk to City Walk at Universal Studios. Friendly neighbourhood style Tikki Bar was a real hit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your compliments on our staff, hotel and breakfast. We are glad you enjoyed our great tiki bar area with soft seating and fire pit. When booking check online please look for a discounted breakfast with our bed and breakfast rate. Thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I found the hotel to be both clean and friendly. I especially like the jacuzzi/pool area. It was great for relaxing and watching the game at the bar. The location is excellent for universal studios and very affordable. Yes there are some cheaper places but not as clean and easy to travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcodiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Marcodiver,

Thank you for your compliments regarding a clean and friendly hotel. We strive to provide the best guest experience. We are glad you enjoyed the jacuzzi and pool area and hope to see you again on your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed for one night and was pleased with everything about the stay. Very quiet for a hotel in the tourist filled area of Orlando. Was greeted immediatly with a smile. I like the inclusion of bath and body works products throughout the hotel. The check in desk even told us where we could purchase some of the items ourselves. Did not use the pool or the tiki bar but it looked nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Nicolette,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to be your choice of hotel on your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

My co-workers and I arrived on a Monday for a week long business stay at the HGI. There was some confusion getting the four of us checked in, but they got it resolved rather quickly. The staff was just OK while we were there - not great, not terrible, just OK. I would like to give some kudos to housekeeping, however. They did a great job on my room. The rest of the staff seemed to be just going through the motions. The hotel is really worn down but, considering its location close to Universal and all the other attractions, it could be worse. We paid for the breakfast a couple of days to save time but it was definitely not worth the $10.95 with so many other options available. Got to IHOP or Denny's instead.

Room Tip: Upper floor away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buzz87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Buzz87,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I appreciate your compliments on our housekeeping staff. I apologize that you did not find the other staff members at their best. I will be reviewing this with our staff during our meetings so we can take the necessary steps to improve. We strive to provide a great experince for our guests. Thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel location worked fine with us. Close to main attractions along International Drive as well as Disney etc. Good connection to main highways and the airport.

Our rate did not include breakfast but we decided to have breakfast here instead of going out and losing precious time - would have appreciated free breakfast like they do in Hampton Inns which are also part of the Hilton group. Staff was very competent and helpful and food at breakfast was of good quality (we did not try the restaurant for dinner).

Room decoration and furniture maybe a bit dated (compared to other HGI properties but sure this is a personal thing) otherwise the hotel is very clean and convenient - staff, including cleaning staff, very attentive. Outside pool is very nice and there is plenty of food options around. Fitness room is small but adequate. Large parking lot all around the hotel.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vdbgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear vdbgeo,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. We appreicate you taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your business and hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

spotlessly clean, well maintained hotel.
easy 1 mile walk to universal parks, or use the free shuttle, or $7 taxi ride in the evenings.
very, very nice pool area with plenty of loungers and cabannas - handy for keeping out of the hot sun, or the occasional afternoon thunderstorm !
the staff are the friendliest and most caring of any hotel i have ever stayed in, from the cleaning ladies all the way up to the management. they are a credit to the hotel chain.
you can see the managers walking round inspecting the hotel and the pool / grounds each morning to make sure everything is tip top.
international drive is a couple of hundred yards away with its selection of shops and restaurants.
payed for the hotel breakfast one morning, it was ok, but the quality of the sausages could be better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fireblade1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Fireblade1,

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel, staff and accomodations. Thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast sausage. I have spoken with our Food and Beverage Manager and we will be trying a different brand of sausage based on your feedback. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Inn & Suites
#109 of 335 in Orlando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Florida Center
Hampton Inn closest to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Address: 5877 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Orlando
#37 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North hotel. Our hotel is five minutes from Universal Orlando Resort(R), and twenty minutes from Walt Disney World(R). Make the most of your time here thanks to the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to and from Universal Orlando(R) theme parks, and SeaWorld Orlando(R). Situated off Interstate 4, this International Drive hotel is within walking distance or a short drive to shops and restaurants. Orlando International Airport (MCO) is just 20 minutes away.Stay in the loop during your visit to Orlando with complimentary high-speed internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Enjoy a variety of complimentary services at this Orlando hotel including a 24-hour Business Center, fitness center and swimming pool. Relax poolside with your favorite beverage from Tiki bar or indulge in hearty cuisine at the Great American Grill(R). For meetings and events, the hotel offers a range of meeting rooms with audio/visual equipment and an excellent catering menu.Unwind after a day of business or fun and adventure in Orlando in one of the hotel's comfortable guest rooms or suites. All rooms feature a hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker for your convenience. Relax with a movie on the flat screen television or contact family and friends back home with complimentary high-speed internet access.Rejuvenate at this Orlando hotel by plunging into the outdoor pool or enjoy an invigorating workout at the fitness center. For a delicious meal, the Great American Grill(R) restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner every day. Meet up with friends for pre-dinner cocktails at Tiki Bar or catch up with work at the 24-hour Business Center. The Pavilion Pantry(R) is open 24 hours a day, serving a selection of beverages, snacks, and microwave dinners to enjoy in your guest room or suite. Host a business meeting, function or wedding at the hotel and enjoy delicious cuisine in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing