We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Top location on International Drive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Ranked #33 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Top location on International Drive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel location worked fine with us. Close to main attractions along International Drive as well as Disney etc. Good connection to main highways and the airport.

Our rate did not include breakfast but we decided to have breakfast here instead of going out and losing precious time - would have appreciated free breakfast like they do in Hampton Inns which are also part of the Hilton group. Staff was very competent and helpful and food at breakfast was of good quality (we did not try the restaurant for dinner).

Room decoration and furniture maybe a bit dated (compared to other HGI properties but sure this is a personal thing) otherwise the hotel is very clean and convenient - staff, including cleaning staff, very attentive. Outside pool is very nice and there is plenty of food options around. Fitness room is small but adequate. Large parking lot all around the hotel.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vdbgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear vdbgeo,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. We appreicate you taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your business and hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    307
    67
    20
    15
See reviews for
361
262
36
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

spotlessly clean, well maintained hotel.
easy 1 mile walk to universal parks, or use the free shuttle, or $7 taxi ride in the evenings.
very, very nice pool area with plenty of loungers and cabannas - handy for keeping out of the hot sun, or the occasional afternoon thunderstorm !
the staff are the friendliest and most caring of any hotel i have ever stayed in, from the cleaning ladies all the way up to the management. they are a credit to the hotel chain.
you can see the managers walking round inspecting the hotel and the pool / grounds each morning to make sure everything is tip top.
international drive is a couple of hundred yards away with its selection of shops and restaurants.
payed for the hotel breakfast one morning, it was ok, but the quality of the sausages could be better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fireblade1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Fireblade1,

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel, staff and accomodations. Thank you for your feedback regarding the breakfast sausage. I have spoken with our Food and Beverage Manager and we will be trying a different brand of sausage based on your feedback. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hotel staff very friendly, rooms are super clean and superb. This is my 2nd visit to this hotel and both times have been excellent. Oh....go eat breakfast at the lobby. It is super yummy. The price was great for service that treats you as if you were a millionaire. I will continue to be a Hilton customer. Truly worth the stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear James K,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your compliments on our friendly staff and cleanliness of the hotel. We strive to provide excellent service and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very comfortable hotel, breakfast buffet service with made-to-order omelets. Nice pool. Free wi-fi and business center. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Good deals with Universal including tickets. Had special deal from Hilton where if you stay for 2 or more nights, breakfast is free (otherwise $10.95 pp). Free shuttle to amusement parks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karengail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Karengail,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can be your first choice of hotels on your next trip to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Great hotel, very friendly staff. Clean and quiet with nice modern rooms and good amenities. Great value for what we paid off season. Would certainly stay again and recommend to others. Handy for International drive and Universal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannahbtyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Hannahbtyler,

Thank you for leaving the wonderful comments and letting other travelers know of your experience! We are glad to know that when your travel plans bring you to the area, we are the hotel that you will chose! We look forwarded to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Very honest too, my friend forgot her diamond wedding rings in the room one day and when we got back they were there in the same spot. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shari J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Shari,

We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Dr North. It was nice to hear that our staff provided you with an exceptional service. They work very hard to make every guest feel special. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Perfect price. Wonderful staff. Great Location. Very close to Universal as well as other attractions. The rooms were clean, and bed was very comfortable. Loved that there was a microwave as well as mini-fridge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Kellie,

Thank you for your great comments in regards to your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Dr North. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope that we will be your lodging choice for your next visit to the Orlando area.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-Nearest to Universal Studios
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Orlando Near Universal Blv / International Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Address: 5877 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Orlando
#37 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North hotel. Our hotel is five minutes from Universal Orlando Resort®, and twenty minutes from Walt Disney World®. Make the most of your time here thanks to the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to and from Universal Orlando® theme parks, SeaWorld Orlando®, and Wet 'N Wild®. Situated off Interstate 4, this International Drive hotel is within walking distance or a short drive to shops and restaurants. Orlando International Airport (MCO) is just 20 minutes away.Stay in the loop during your visit to Orlando with complimentary high-speed internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Enjoy a variety of complimentary services at this Orlando hotel including a 24-hour Business Center, fitness center and swimming pool. Relax poolside with your favorite beverage from Tiki bar or indulge in hearty cuisine at the Great American Grill®. For meetings and events, the hotel offers a range of meeting rooms with audio/visual equipment and an excellent catering menu.Unwind after a day of business or fun and adventure in Orlando in one of the hotel’s comfortable guest rooms or suites. All rooms feature a hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker for your convenience. Relax with a movie on the flat screen television or contact family and friends back home with complimentary high-speed internet access.Rejuvenate at this Orlando hotel by plunging into the outdoor pool or enjoy an invigorating workout at the fitness center. For a delicious meal, the Great American Grill® restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner every day. Meet up with friends for pre-dinner cocktails at Tiki Bar or catch up with work at the 24-hour Business Center. The Pavilion Pantry® is open 24 hours a day, serving a selection of beverages, snacks, and microwave dinners to enjoy in your guest room or suite. Host a business meeting, function or wedding at the hotel and enjoy delicious cuisine in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing