We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Ranked #26 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

this was perfect room nice and big nice pool friendly staff free bottle of water on arrival,just a bit far to walk so needed the care to get around , free wifi in room room always cool has so hot outside would love to stay there again ..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Jayne_Jeff,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and always welcome guest feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

774 - 780 of 1,197 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Accommodations did not meet the price. Expensive stay, possibly could have had the same experience for less. Facility overall was good. Buffet breakfast was great and very reasonable. Believe that Hilton did not live up to the name that they are accustomed to. Our per night was over $100 a night. The pillows were very uncomfortable and the beds to include the linen were hard and very dull.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Manuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Manuel M,

I sincerely apologize that you did not get a good nights rest. I regret that you had a less than satisfactory experience. We value your business and would love to have the opportunity to make it right.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

overall hotel was good--except for the sheet has a stain--we call front desk and they were really helpful on providing new sheets...beds are comfortable as we sleep in until 11:30 the day of check out--front desk honor an extra hour for us to check out..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Anielka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear AnielkaG,

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with the bed linen. I was disappointed to hear of this and want to assure you that we pride ourselfs in clean and friendly accomdations. Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

If you are looking for a good, clean, hotel at International Drive only minutes away from Universal Studios - look no further. This was a great start on our awesome family vacation in Florida.
We looked for a good hotel with a reputable chain, with free wifi, parking, and a pool area for the kids. And we were NOT disappointed!

The rooms were standard Hilton Garden Inn rooms - comfy beds, lots of space for luggage etc.
Breakfast was included in our rate - otherwise it costs $10,95 pp but since you have both cold and hot choices (including made-to-order eggs and omelettes) it provided us with a great start of the day.

Best part of the hotel was the pool area though, since it was VERY hot and humid during our days there the kids often wanted to go home to the hotel early - and instead enjoy the pool at the hotel.. Now, THAT is a compliment...!

Service was friendly, free coffe throughout the day is always a nice gesture.

For our next Orlando vacation - we will for sure return here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SweTraveller27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear SweTraveller27,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We value your feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed the pool area and had a great vacation. Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We didn't have a choice of hotels because of the trip we were on but I'd go elsewhere for the money if given a choice. Breakfast was cold and bland and not worth $10.95 per person. Other others provide 2 queens instead of 2 double beds. Location is great for proximity to Wet & Wild or Universal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Memeber,

I was disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with all aspects of your stay. Please accept my sincere apology. We strive to provide the best possible service and accomodations. Your feedback is important to us and we will share your feedback with our staff and owners. Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Arrived at 8pm left at 5.30 am. Its not as bad as it sounds we we're moving on to a breakfast at Fort Myres and just resting up. Nice big clean room friendly staff. We had great nights sleep. You can get cold milk at the desk at 4am,real heaven.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuyLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear GuyLeeds,

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us. We strive to provide great service and we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I am a battle hardened traveler- Diamond with Hilton and Platinum with Sheraton. It was truly a nice stay in all aspects for my family during our vacation in Orlando. This hotel is on International Drive and is close to local attractions and nice eating places. Above all, is a safe bet for families to stay during vacation in Orlando.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank GopalKaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for staying with us while on vacation with your family. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Thank you for completing a review of our hotel.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 340 in Orlando
4,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North

Address: 5877 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Orlando
#37 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $113 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North hotel. Our hotel is five minutes from Universal Orlando Resort(R), and twenty minutes from Walt Disney World(R). Make the most of your time here thanks to the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to and from Universal Orlando(R) theme parks, and SeaWorld Orlando(R). Situated off Interstate 4, this International Drive hotel is within walking distance or a short drive to shops and restaurants. Orlando International Airport (MCO) is just 20 minutes away.Stay in the loop during your visit to Orlando with complimentary high-speed internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Enjoy a variety of complimentary services at this Orlando hotel including a 24-hour Business Center, fitness center and swimming pool. Relax poolside with your favorite beverage from Tiki bar or indulge in hearty cuisine at the Great American Grill(R). For meetings and events, the hotel offers a range of meeting rooms with audio/visual equipment and an excellent catering menu.Unwind after a day of business or fun and adventure in Orlando in one of the hotel's comfortable guest rooms or suites. All rooms feature a hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker for your convenience. Relax with a movie on the flat screen television or contact family and friends back home with complimentary high-speed internet access.Rejuvenate at this Orlando hotel by plunging into the outdoor pool or enjoy an invigorating workout at the fitness center. For a delicious meal, the Great American Grill(R) restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner every day. Meet up with friends for pre-dinner cocktails at Tiki Bar or catch up with work at the 24-hour Business Center. The Pavilion Pantry(R) is open 24 hours a day, serving a selection of beverages, snacks, and microwave dinners to enjoy in your guest room or suite. Host a business meeting, function or wedding at the hotel and enjoy delicious cuisine in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing