We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Ranked #26 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with family for two nights at the end of June 2013! Nice hotel close to Universal/Islands of Adventure and Wet 'n Wild. Free bus to the Universal, Islands of Adventure and Seaworld. Nice pool area with Tiki bar! Supermarket 10min walk, we stocked up here and enjoyed the parks with our own food and drink! If you dont travel with a rental car and rely on hotel transport, you should stay at this hotel for a couple of days and then move to a hotel closer to Disney if you are going to D, as the hotels closer to D offers transport only to Disney parks!

Thank Ant1970
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Ant1970,

We are delighted to hear that you had an Excellent stay with us. We strive to provide a great hotel experience for our guests. We appreciate you writing a review and giving tips to future travelers. Your feedback is important to us. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

820 - 826 of 1,236 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here after having a nightmare of a few hours at the roadway inn, the staff was so nice the lobby,hall ways and rooms clean and wonderful ! Will be able to enjoy the rest of my trip now that we have a clean,safe,place for our family.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ma25luvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Ma25luvs,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Orlando. We are glad you found us. Thank you for the compliments on our staff and hotel. We are happy to have helped improve your vacation with your family.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I like to stay at Hilton Garden Inn because I know what to expect. Comfortable beds and clean rooms are always found at HGI. This hotel did not disappoint. It was clean and comfortable and only 1 mile from Universal. My only disappointment was I booked the hotel through Universal and they did not honor my Hilton Honors Card and provide me points for my stay. Normally they also provide honors members breakfast at most HGI locations and they did not do that for me.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Lance S,

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We a happy that you chose to stay with us and value your business. I apologize that you were not able to get Hilton Honors benefits by booking a wholesale rate through a third party, Due to the discounted rate, we are not able to provide additional benefits when booking through a third party. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks in June and to be honest wasnt expecting anything but this hotel turned out to be lovely. Its in a great location but I think the hotels best feature is probably the pool area and tiki bar. Staff were polite and helpful and room was very spacious and clean. Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redstone1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Redstone1991,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the pool and tiki bar area. We appreciate you taking the time to write a great review.
Thank you,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend and it was very nice. Friendly staff and clean rooms and very quiet only complaint would be a very firm mattress but all in all a good experience. And the food was good also I would recommend this over some other places I have stayed for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Joiebl,

Thank you for writing a great review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your compliments of a clean and quite hotel. We hope to see you again during your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed here for a three week holiday and was delighted with the hotel. After reading numerous reviews of different hotels in Orlando on Tripadvisor we chose here as it seemed central and had good reviews.

The location of the hotel is excellent. It is just off International Drive near the Wet n Wild waterpark. There is plenty of free parking and we never had any difficulty getting a space to park.

The staff were very friendly throughout our stay and were always willing to help.

The breakfast buffet was very tasty and offered a very good selection of both hot and cold food. We did not eat dinner there so cannot comment on this.

Our room was very clean and got fresh towels every day and fresh linen every 3 days. You could request a linen change earlier if required.

The pool area was also very nice with both shaded areas to rest in and areas available to sunbathe. There was also a bar at the pool and a hot tub.

Also a nice touch was the constant availability of free tea and coffee in the reception area during the day. In the afternoon chocolate chip cookies (limited supply) were available for free in reception.

Would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again if visitng Orlando.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lassykk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Lassykk,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on trip advisor. Thank you for choosing us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I am a very "picky" type person -- I was extremely pleased with the entire stay -- from the cleanliness of the room to the friendliness from the hotel staff. I was in "smiles" the entire stay . . . I would strongly recommend this hotel for anyone searching thru the countless reviews to find a review that truly was sincere regarding overall cleanliness, friendliest, and the upmost accommodating stay during your visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Connie R,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreicate your feedback and compiments of a clean and friendly hotel. We strive to provide the best service and accommodations. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 341 in Orlando
4,889 reviews
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Mall
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North

Address: 5877 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Orlando
#37 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $137 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North hotel. Our hotel is five minutes from Universal Orlando Resort(R), and twenty minutes from Walt Disney World(R). Make the most of your time here thanks to the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to and from Universal Orlando(R) theme parks, and SeaWorld Orlando(R). Situated off Interstate 4, this International Drive hotel is within walking distance or a short drive to shops and restaurants. Orlando International Airport (MCO) is just 20 minutes away.Stay in the loop during your visit to Orlando with complimentary high-speed internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Enjoy a variety of complimentary services at this Orlando hotel including a 24-hour Business Center, fitness center and swimming pool. Relax poolside with your favorite beverage from Tiki bar or indulge in hearty cuisine at the Great American Grill(R). For meetings and events, the hotel offers a range of meeting rooms with audio/visual equipment and an excellent catering menu.Unwind after a day of business or fun and adventure in Orlando in one of the hotel's comfortable guest rooms or suites. All rooms feature a hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker for your convenience. Relax with a movie on the flat screen television or contact family and friends back home with complimentary high-speed internet access.Rejuvenate at this Orlando hotel by plunging into the outdoor pool or enjoy an invigorating workout at the fitness center. For a delicious meal, the Great American Grill(R) restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner every day. Meet up with friends for pre-dinner cocktails at Tiki Bar or catch up with work at the 24-hour Business Center. The Pavilion Pantry(R) is open 24 hours a day, serving a selection of beverages, snacks, and microwave dinners to enjoy in your guest room or suite. Host a business meeting, function or wedding at the hotel and enjoy delicious cuisine in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing