We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful & Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Ranked #25 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel is situated very close to Orlando Convention Center, Seaworld and Florida Mall. Ideal for both business as well as tourists. The rooms in the double story buildings are really beautiful and relaxing.

Room Tip: Rooms of the double story buldings are very nice and plesant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouravDas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear SourarDas,

Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and compliments of our newly renovated lobby. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sincerely, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

846 - 852 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Inn was spectacular. The pool was great. The breakfast was worth paying way more for the room. It was better than deluxe. Don't hesitate to stay here. The wireless could've been stronger, but it was ok. It didn't reach out to the pool ,but I am quibbling with small things. This was an excellent hotel, and my wife and Iw ill be back here again and again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Geoff H,

We are delighted to here that you had a great experience at our hotel. Our staff strives to provide a great experience for our guests. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely, Kelly Carney-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel fairly long - 9 nights. The location is good. Free parking, self-laundry services are very convenient for families. We were very surprised - it was very quiet. Hotel is well built and we heard no noise even though a bunch of high schoolers stayed on the same floor. Usually you can hear everything happening above/below you - not in this hotel. Breakfast is very good (although bit pricey) and made to order. Great personnel. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Vitaly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Vitaly F, Thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again on your next visit to Orlando. Sincerely, Kelly Carney-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

+ within walking distance from Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure.
+ large rooms with fridge and safe, very clean!
+ very friendly and serviceminded staff.
+ great poolarea and gym.
+ free WIFI and parking
- no enviroment thinking

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohanInSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Johanin Sweden, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is important to us. Thank you for mentioning our communication on our environmenal efforts. We have many environmental or green initiatives at our location. We update our communication on these efforts for our guests. Thank you, Sincerely, Kelly Carney-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I travel the SE. I always stay in Hilton Properites. Hilton Garden Inn and Double Tree are my favorite brands. In Orlando this makes so much sense.

Great location near I4, lots of restaurants near by. The Hotel of course has a dining room, which is great if you drag back to your room after a busy work (or play) day. The Tiki Bar was a great surprise. In fact the pool is as nice as many I've seen in a long while.

Property is well maintained. Internet works well. Staff is very friendly and willing to help you with any need.

As a Diamond Club member I was welcomed appropriately.

I'll be back. (Only wish my wife was with me this time).

Room Tip: I enjoyed my room over looking the pool. Get to see the sunset that way. Noise was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Donald J,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn. We are delighted you were able to enjoy the tiki bar by the pool. We strive to provide you with a clean hotel and helpful, friendly staff. Thank you for being a loyal Diamond member with Hilton. We hope to see you again soon with your wife.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I made a reservation with the Doubletree by Hilton at the entrance to Universal, and when I called in my reservation I was told I would get a confirmation email. Fast forward 3 months, and I realized at midnight the night before my 6am flight that I never got that email. Called the hotel, got outsourced phone help instead, and was told the hotel was booked. Got a reservation at Garden Inn instead (which wasn't refunded!!), but I must say, the service made me feel slightly better about the mishap. Great people working here, great lobby and pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Dear Alexandra F, Thank you for giving the Hilton Garden Inn the opportunity to win you business. We appreciate your great comments about our staff and service. We apologized for any reservation errors with the Double Tree Hotel. We hope that we will be your hotel of choice on your next visit to Orlando.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here one night this past week 4/4. Standard Hilton, room were very clean, and rooms were also nice size. They had a great pool with a tiki bar that was open til 11, so that was nice after not getting back from Universal until later. Was slightly disappointed that they only have two shuttles in morning to Universal, so we ended up driving and parking which was kind of expensive $14, but still very short drive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBreezy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear Shanna B,

Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. Your feedback is important to us. I apology that you were disapointed with the Universal shuttle. This shuttle is run by Universal and has 4 pick up times in the morning and 2 returns each day. The shuttle picks up at 3 other hotels after ours before dropping off at Universal. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely, Kelly Carney-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,949 reviews
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Florida Mall
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando - John Young Pkwy / S Park
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North

Address: 5877 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Orlando
#37 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $130 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North hotel. Our hotel is five minutes from Universal Orlando Resort(R), and twenty minutes from Walt Disney World(R). Make the most of your time here thanks to the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to and from Universal Orlando(R) theme parks, and SeaWorld Orlando(R). Situated off Interstate 4, this International Drive hotel is within walking distance or a short drive to shops and restaurants. Orlando International Airport (MCO) is just 20 minutes away.Stay in the loop during your visit to Orlando with complimentary high-speed internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Enjoy a variety of complimentary services at this Orlando hotel including a 24-hour Business Center, fitness center and swimming pool. Relax poolside with your favorite beverage from Tiki bar or indulge in hearty cuisine at the Great American Grill(R). For meetings and events, the hotel offers a range of meeting rooms with audio/visual equipment and an excellent catering menu.Unwind after a day of business or fun and adventure in Orlando in one of the hotel's comfortable guest rooms or suites. All rooms feature a hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker for your convenience. Relax with a movie on the flat screen television or contact family and friends back home with complimentary high-speed internet access.Rejuvenate at this Orlando hotel by plunging into the outdoor pool or enjoy an invigorating workout at the fitness center. For a delicious meal, the Great American Grill(R) restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner every day. Meet up with friends for pre-dinner cocktails at Tiki Bar or catch up with work at the 24-hour Business Center. The Pavilion Pantry(R) is open 24 hours a day, serving a selection of beverages, snacks, and microwave dinners to enjoy in your guest room or suite. Host a business meeting, function or wedding at the hotel and enjoy delicious cuisine in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing