We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but not perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North
Ranked #26 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2012

First impressions are great. Front desk staff is attentive, lobby is very aesthetically pleasing. I think this hotel caters to business travelers more than families. Business center allows free printing and open Internet access.

We had a nice looking room, but the curtains didn't close all the way, inviting a lot of unwanted light into the room. The air conditioner also seemed to get louder as the night progressed, to the point I could barely hear my phone alarm right next to me in the morning. When we told them the next morning durig checkout we received complimentary breakfast pass, which made up for it ($20 value).

The breakfast buffet is pretty great, but I'm not sure I'd ever pay $10 per person for breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhysAaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear RhysAaron, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I apologize for the inconveniences you expereinced with the drapes and the air conditioner noise. I have followed up with our maintenance department to look into all room drapes to correct this issue. We strive to provide a great experience for our guests and will be servicing all our air conditioner units next month with and outside contractor. We value your business and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Kelly Carney-General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

833 - 839 of 1,197 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2012

Recently returned from stay at this hotel at the end of our holiday in Florida. Very helpful reception staff allowed us a early check in. Room was very good, clean and spacious. Breakfast very nice. Colin and Megan were good fun in tiki bar. All staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear Lynnabelle, Thank you for your nice compliments about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a good time out at the pool tiki bar with Meagan and Colin. We hope to see you on your next visit to Orlando! Thank you, Kelly Carney-General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

On arrival I walked through a beautiful lobby to the front desk where I was greeted by a friendly young gentleman who checked me in quickly. I was allowed to take my bicycle up to the room where it was safe. The room was large, quiet, well decorated and clean. I didn't use the pool but it was beautiful and I wish the weather had been nicer so I could have. I was happy to have an assortment of nice restaurants close enough that I could just walk over to them. If I'm in Orlando again I would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spokes29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Spokes29, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We strive to provide a great hotel experience. We hope to see you again soon in Orlando! Thank you. Kelly Carney-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

This particular Hilton Garden Inn is about average. The rooms are clean as well as the rest of the hotel. However things like the chairs in the dining room are in major need of replacement. Actually a little gross. They were in the process of painting the lobby and was told they were also being replaced. For a HGI the customer service was outstanding. Value was also there.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear M D,

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel and the compliment of "outstanding customer service". We are very excited about our new lobby renovation to be completed at the end of this month. Our lobby will have a whole new look, design and all new furniture. We will also have all new soft seating out by our tiki bar complete with a fire pit and upgraded landscaping. We hope you will visit us again and enjoy our new upgraded Lobby and freshly painted guest rooms.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Arrived while lobby was being renovated but was greeted by staff who apologized and said project would stop until our meeting was over...nice. Quick and efficient check in and room was ready early. Was reminded that my Hilton Honors number was not in the booking and she looked it up and added it. The room had one flaw...in adequate lighting in the bathrrom. This gould be easily solved by using different light bulbs or adding magnification mirror with light on the sink. Not sure if the Garden Inn brand offers robes but it would be a nice touch for Honors members. Internet access is complimentary. Excellent buffet breakfast and inepensive for what they offer. No food operation open at lunch time and it does not open until 5pm. Not convenient to have to leave the hotel at lunch time if you only have a shortl lunch break. They could sell box lunches in the pantry. Outdoor pool area is quite large and attractively decorated with cabana style areas and the Tiki Bar opens at 430pm. The pool opens too late for the business traveler as 9am is far to late. Should open at 630am or 7am and no children until after 9am. Quite good fitness room with good choice of equipment.
All in all good hotel and good value and convenient to all attractions and short ride to convention center. The staff are ALL very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joppnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Dear joppnyc,

Thank you for your compliments on our staff and hotel accomodations. Thank you for your great feedback and suggestions. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again if yoru business brings you to the Orlando area.

Sincerely,
Kelly Carney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel is very clean, bathroom is a good size, the shower was awesome, beds are comfortable. The room had a fridge and microwave. It's located towards the north of International Drive so you're not in the middle of the most touristy places. They offer a breakfast buffet for $9.99 which includes fruit, coffee, juice, cereal, oatmeal, pastries, bread, pancakes, sausages, bacon, and eggs cooked as you'd like (including omelettes). I didn't find it that expensive considering it was a convenience of being able to eat right in the hotel. They also offer casual dinner items from 5:00-9:00. Their cheeseburger with steak fries was excellent. The quesadilla is also good. They have cold beers at the small bar too. One day they offered complementary fresh baked cookies at the check-in counter. They also sell bottled water, juices, and snacks right next to the counter. They had free wi-fi for guests and I didn't experience any problems with it. I would recommend this hotel, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluebee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Bluebee88, Thank you for recommending our hotel on tripadvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Kelly Carney-General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our 10 day stay at this property, they where carrying out a lot of outside maintenance to the facility and although it is probably a fairly old facility it is well kept.

Location is close to universal which is great, also just off I drive keeps you close to everything but not bothered by heavy traffic. Sweet tomatoes and Big Italy are the best restaurants within walking distance in my opinion, we had breakfast a few days in the hotel but it is only average. The pool area and fitness centre are great, we had a drink only once at the Tiki bar - mainly because the young girl behind the bar has had a personality bypass, not a great asset for a sociable role like this.

Would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank RobertFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Dear RobertFr, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed yours stay with us. Your feedback is important to us. We apologize for any inconveniences caused by our contractors repairing our gutters and pressure washing the building. We are excited that in November we will be renovating our lobby area and will have an all new lobby design and furniture. And a great new seating area around our tiki bar. We hope you will come see us after we have completed our upgrades. Sincerely, Kelly Carney-General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-Nearest to Univ Studios
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Florida Center
Hampton Inn Closest to Universal Orlando
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 340 in Orlando
4,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North

Address: 5877 American Way, Orlando, FL 32819-8201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Orlando
#37 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#52 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $113 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North hotel. Our hotel is five minutes from Universal Orlando Resort(R), and twenty minutes from Walt Disney World(R). Make the most of your time here thanks to the complimentary scheduled shuttle service to and from Universal Orlando(R) theme parks, and SeaWorld Orlando(R). Situated off Interstate 4, this International Drive hotel is within walking distance or a short drive to shops and restaurants. Orlando International Airport (MCO) is just 20 minutes away.Stay in the loop during your visit to Orlando with complimentary high-speed internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Enjoy a variety of complimentary services at this Orlando hotel including a 24-hour Business Center, fitness center and swimming pool. Relax poolside with your favorite beverage from Tiki bar or indulge in hearty cuisine at the Great American Grill(R). For meetings and events, the hotel offers a range of meeting rooms with audio/visual equipment and an excellent catering menu.Unwind after a day of business or fun and adventure in Orlando in one of the hotel's comfortable guest rooms or suites. All rooms feature a hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker for your convenience. Relax with a movie on the flat screen television or contact family and friends back home with complimentary high-speed internet access.Rejuvenate at this Orlando hotel by plunging into the outdoor pool or enjoy an invigorating workout at the fitness center. For a delicious meal, the Great American Grill(R) restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner every day. Meet up with friends for pre-dinner cocktails at Tiki Bar or catch up with work at the 24-hour Business Center. The Pavilion Pantry(R) is open 24 hours a day, serving a selection of beverages, snacks, and microwave dinners to enjoy in your guest room or suite. Host a business meeting, function or wedding at the hotel and enjoy delicious cuisine in relaxed surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Orlando International Drive North Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing