We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bartenders”
Review of The Capital Grille

The Capital Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
The Capital Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 3,790 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Indulge in our famous dry aged steaks, 5,000 or so bottles of wine from our award-winning list, and sublime desserts. All in an atmosphere of the casual ease and elegance born of Floridian leisure. We are located at The Pointe Orlando. Near the Convention Center. The finest hotels. And, naturally, the best golf courses.The Capital Grille Orlando. Paradise, redefined.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great bartenders”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Had a great time sitting at the bar eating with a friend one night. Bartenders gave us great service/attention, even helped to fend off unwanted advances from an overserved patron. Of course its pricey but you don't walk into Capital Grille not knowing that!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ry42013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    750
    269
    91
    27
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
167 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Simply Delicious”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Oysters (amazing but pricey), delicious steak and superb service. The tuna was fantastic. And OOOOOH! the potatoes - would highly recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank FloridaLovesMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great but not exceptional!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I am not saying this place isn't good but know where you are going if this is your destination. It is a beautiful place with a great window for people watching. I felt completely underdressed and the $$ was high. The food was very good and the server very attentive (border line creepy though). Not a family environment seemed more like a business or a very special night with your someone special kind of place. The location is in the middle of FUN so seems a little out of place but still very good!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

My husband and I went here for his birthday back in December 2012. The minute we walked into the door, we were treated like royalty. We had a very memorable dinner here not only because the food was AMAZING but also because the service was excellent. The restaurant atmosphere was very romantic and very quiet which we loved because it felt more intimate that way. Their lobster mac and cheese was the absolute best we have ever tasted and their Parmesan truffle fries were very tasty. My husband had the Delmonico Steak in which he described as the most flavorful steak he had ever tasted and I had to agree with him once I took a bite! Looking forward to dining here again...HIGHLY recommend it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mellowshell7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best steak of the holiday!!!!!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Resteraunt was just across from our hotel. Ate there on our last night. Been to several steak houses on the holiday around the area. Best steak of the holiday!!!!! Was amazing and highly recommend a visit. Service was excellent as well

Helpful?
Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Capital Grille also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Capital Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing