We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Capital Grille

The Capital Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
The Capital Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 3,764 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Indulge in our famous dry aged steaks, 5,000 or so bottles of wine from our award-winning list, and sublime desserts. All in an atmosphere of the casual ease and elegance born of Floridian leisure. We are located at The Pointe Orlando. Near the Convention Center. The finest hotels. And, naturally, the best golf courses.The Capital Grille Orlando. Paradise, redefined.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Visited here the first night of our holiday. Was really nice! Lovely atmosphere inside and a great choice of food on the menu, I had the MeatLoaf which was a massive portion! enough to feed three people but was not a subsitiute, the food was amazing. this place really is quantity and quality! Great food at a great Price, one to try if your staying near pointe orlando.

Try booking if your visiting here as we had a half an hour wait when we just turned up on arrival.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DUNTRAVELER93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    728
    263
    89
    27
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Steak and Service by far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Whilst on a short vaction to Miami and Orlando a friend recommended the Capital Grille as they had a great experience in New York so we was quite lucky to literally stumble across this fine steak house whilst out doing even more shopping on a lazy sunday afternoon and it was only a 15 minute walk from our hotel just enough time to burn some calories off on the walk back.

We booked a table online and arrived at our due time and was taken straight to the bar and selected some cocktails to try whilst we waited to be seated which only took 5 minutes max we were seated in direct sight if the kitchen area which was great for us to see the preparations take place our waitress was very polite and helped me choose a steak after asking if we had visited a steak house and for my sins i had not but Miriam ( i think ) was great and I chose the dry aged steak au poivre with courvoisier cream med to well with lobster and crab cakes for starters and my partner choose the calamari starter with a porter house steak. The restaurant was busy but not to busy that you couldn't have a conversation and enjoy your meal when the starters arrived i was in sheer heaven best lobster and crab cakes id had anywhere and i was tempted to cancel the steak and just have another few portions of the superb lobster and crab cakes but i wasnt going to not try the steak and i was so so pleasantly surprised at how tender and soft and flavourful the steak was i enjoyed every mouthful and to be honest cant even remember what came with the steak but in short the entire experience was fantastic great atmosphere great service and excellent food the perfect meal to a perfect break in Orlando

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cab211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Resteraunt in Orlando”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is the only restaurant in Orlando that Darden now owns and hasn't ruined. Darden bought this Nationally know restaurant and left their tentacles off of it. It is so wonderful with service not know to Orlando and food that is incredible. I am a big service oriented person and here you will find extremely attentive servers they appear out of nowhere when you need them. Awesome.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
309 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We attended a business lunch during a conference and I had an excellent meal. Had the filet and it was Great. A tad bit overcooked (ordered it medium), but the flavor was excellent! Loved the appetizers..calamari with jalapenos were excellent! To top it off, the service was excellent and the atmosphere was great for a business luncheon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnB_4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Locals luv this restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Four of us eat together once a month. This is our favorite steak restaurant . Always perfectly cooked. Service was great. We arrived at 6:30 which enabled us to be served in one of the smaller rooms. Nice & quiet until it got crowded. Wonderful evening .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeriL82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Capital Grille also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to The Capital Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing