We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (551)
    Filter reviews
    552 results
    Traveler rating
    144
    172
    106
    80
    50
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    144
    172
    106
    80
    50
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsflorida mallshort stayfront desk staffchecking ininternational driveinnsdisneyparks
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    490 - 495 of 552 reviews
    Reviewed October 30, 2008

    Clean, excellent king bed, very close to malls/outlets&airport. All you need for a breakfast. Nothing to say negative about the personel at the front desk. We would definitely return to this hotel. Great value for the price - we paid 55 btaxes for the room.

    • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    Thank chris_gaillard
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 25, 2008

    I was in Orlando on a business trip. I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. The hotel was a great value for the money. My room was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Especially Brenda was very helpful when my phone was not working for inbound calls on my last evening there. She has solved the problem in a very satisfactory way. I got much more than what I expected. I would come back to this hotel again.

    • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Alina11416
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 18, 2008

    Got the hotel as a vacation package through Priceline and it was a good value for the money. I asked for non-smoking, double-bed & room away from highway/main road via direct email request to LaQuinta website. The response was quick and my request was met. I gave this property an above avg for the free wireless internet and would have given an excellent rating if it contained a small fridge.

    With 4 people (2 young teens) our room was on the small side but adequate if you just need a quiet and clean place to sleep at night and a base camp for your Orlando day trips. Clean shower & good working (thermostat-controlled) A/C were very welcomed at the end of the day.

    The property was going through renovation outside the building and inside the rooms. I had expected more hammering noises but didn't hear much in the morning when the work got started. Continental breakfast is the typically bagel, toast, donut, cereals, make-your-own-waffle, OJ & apple Juice and coffee.

    Good central location to most places. Disney World is about a 15 -20 minute drive. Florida Mall and other services are nearby and there's a Costco about 5 mins. for supplies & cheaper gas.

    • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    Thank valuevacationeer
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 15, 2008

    This is an old Baymont Hotel that was converted to a La Quinta Inn about two years ago. Not quite as spacious or homey as the standard La Quinta property, but still fine. Spent one night here before catching early A.M. flight at Orlando airport. Very convenient, only about ten minutes to drop off rental car. This is your standard airport hotel-nothing fancy, just a good place to catch some sleep. Front desk associates were extremely helpful and willing to accommodate our needs. One problem we did have was with the TV-colors way off, could not adjust, but no big deal. Beds were comfy, bathroom clean, and grounds safe and quiet. All in all, a very good airport hotel.

    • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank RML-OH
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 20, 2008

    I stayed here while attending the Daytona 500. This hotel was recently remodeled. Very comfortable beds and hardwood floors in the bathroom and vanity area. There is a Perkins Rest. on the grounds. They serve a cont. breakfast with hot waffles but the area you eat in is a little on the small side and always crowded. Did not have time to use the pool. One suggestion is to request a room not on street side. You can hear the traffic from the highway. It is close to all the major parks and generally cheaper the any of the other LQ in the Orlando area. Compared to most hotels on I-Drve and Rt152 this is a great deal for the money and very clean.

    • Stayed: February 2008, traveled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    Thank puckhead124
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews