We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando South
Ranked #220 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Morristown, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Rooms were fairly clean, (under the beds had not been cleaned in a while and could have used a vacuum). Beds were very comfortable. Pet friendly place. You do have to sign a waiver stating you understand that if you leave your pets and they are a nuisance that animal control will be called. I did find the pool to be in a very unusual place out of the way and too near the main road. The night of check in was strange and I almost did not stay. They had had an issue and the police had been called. But really all I need a hotel for is for a good nights sleep and I got that every night. You are close to all the attractions. I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LG_H4245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    165
    103
    76
    41
See reviews for
177
142
43
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Varity in the Breakfast., but very small area to take it. Room with a desk very useful to work. Close to downtown, burger king, Florida Mall. Tigger Direct, Best Buy, toysrus. 20 minutes to Dysney. 15 minutes to Universal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jasalamanca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I give it a 2 1/2, but there is no circle for that. This La Quinta is for me not very representative of the brand. Generally I find them a very solid and consistent chain. This Orlando "South" location borders on a sketchy neighborhood, is at a funky intersection, almost under the highway overpass, with an out of business restaurant kind of in the front area of the parking lot. Aesthetically it is miserable. If "Feng-Shui" is important to you, you will not be happy here. It is very cramped feeling. The pool is out in the middle of the concrete next near the overpass and busy main road. When I was there there were outdoor trash cans overflowing and there was trash all over one end of the building. Yuk.

The room itself is clean and certainly pleasant enough. It was not noisy. Fridge is a plus. It is a La Quinta, so that is still a good thing - but our room felt so cramped. My room had minor maintenance issues. There is a very small lobby area, and just nowhere to "be" in this hotel other than your room.

Staff is friendly and seems hard working. Value is OK, but you sure wouldn't want to pay rack rate to stay here. Hate to be a drag, but this just isn't like other LQ properties. Surprised at how high many people are rating this actually, but I am glad their experiences were better. I think some recent reviews I am reading may actually be for another property - there are several LQ's relatively close by. I can certainly see crashing here for a night, but for a week? Again, not to offend those associated...just my opinion.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SEIdahoThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed for one night, the suite was huge, hot tub in the main bedroom, separate bathroom, separate living room, huge and comfortable bed. Overall the room was great and clean. Location is about 20 min from Disneyworld. Paid $75 for the night. Highly recommended and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Third floor rooms seem quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank carapungo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belpre, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at this LaQuinta for seven nights and we were
very satisfied. When we first checked in we had booked a
non-smoking room and we were put on the 3rd floor which
is the smoking floor...half rooms being smoking and the other supposedly non-smoking but the room we were put in
smelled very strongly of smoke. They had no other rooms available on the non-smoking floor but they came up and sprayed our room which helped and then moved us to the
2nd level the very next day which was much better and it
was a non smoking floor. We were very satisfied with our
room it had everything we needed. Exec.King w/ micro/refrig. sofa, computer desk etc. Wifi had a great connection. We did not have our room cleaned daily but they were great to supply us with towels, coffee packs,etc.
whenever we needed them. All of the staff including housekeeping were great and very helpful anytime we needed directions or recommendations for dining and shopping. We would stay there again although they are
in a very high traffic area which was a little stressful for us
not being familiar to the area but it was a great location for the Florida Mall, Restaurants, Disney, Universal Area and
of course Wal-Mart! We would like to see LaQuinta's
bring in some hot breakfast items (beside pancakes) although they did have fruit, bagels, cereal, boiled eggs and
juice so you could have a healthy breakfast.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker stay on 1st or 2nd floor and try to request a room that is not facing orange...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Grand Hotel Orlando
#190 of 339 in Orlando
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando South
Address: 2051 Consulate Dr, Orlando, FL 32837-8341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando South Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orlando South
La Quinta South
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing