We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando South
Ranked #233 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

My family and I have stayed here several times. It is centrally located near Sea World, Disney, and Universal. The rooms are standard, and the price is cheap. This hotel is also pet friendly, and has a good continental breakfast. Really, the only bad part is the cleanliness. While its not horrible, it deffintly could stand to be cleaner. There is mold in the bathroom and my family and I have to disinfect everything before we use it. If you're looking for a good price, centrally located, and don't mind roughing it, this place may be for you.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sosmin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

407 - 413 of 543 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Rockledge, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed October 26, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

My wife and children and I stayed here overnight on our way from West Palm Beach to Texas. The hotel is conveniently located off of two major highways and would probably be a great base of operations for the Orlando theme parks. As of this writing, the restaurant adjacent to the property is vacant and in some disrepair, which is a bit of an eyesore. This is one of the older La Quinta properties, but it's clearly been well maintained. One bonus is that all of the rooms are accessed via interior hallways. We had a two room suite, which was great since we were traveling with our twins and our dog. (Most La Quintas are pet friendly. We signed a pet policy on checkin, but there was no deposit or fee required.) Our room even had a jetted tub, which was awesome after a full day of moving and driving! Breakfast was nothing special, but enough to get us going. There are a few restaurants south along Orange Blossom, including a Cracker Barrel about 3 miles away.

Bottom line, this is an aging property that has been well maintained, and its a great value in the Orlando area.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MizzouMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Macon, Georgia, USA
1
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great location (Mall, Disney, Sea World) but very noisy because of all the highways around. Having a pool so close to the road is ridiculous! The rooms and hallways need some serious cleaning (floors, furniture). It was the dirtiest La Quinta I have ever stayed at!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Hugo Fernando N... S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Clean room with great bed. Real firm matress and good pillows. Room was clean. Good powerful shower. Wifi worked great. Breakfast basic, but fresh. Staff all friendly. Overall a pretty good place to stay for the night. Make sure you have a coupon for a good rate ;-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prammen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I came here last week on business for three nights. The location is pretty good, though getting onto Orange Blossom is next to impossible during busy traffic, as it requires a left-hand turn out of the only exit to the hotel. Hint: make a right-hand turn instead, and take the first available left-hand turn--it's a short cut that will lead you to Orange Blossom, however I don't recommend trying it without a GPS handy to keep you on the straight and narrow.

The room was pretty clean--behind the toilet had accumulate quite a bit of filth, but it's not like I was touching that area anyway. The towels weren't soft at all, they felt like they'd never seen fabric softener.

The room had ANTS the whole three nights. Gross.

Sleep quality on the second floor was poor. There's zero soundproofing between the room and the hallway--people were walking, talking, rolling suitcases and shutting and opening doors all night long. Also, lots of light streamed in from the hallway.

The water faucets were backwards for hot/cold functions--I ended up filling the bathtub with freezing water when it was supposed to be hot. And nearly brushed my teeth in the sink with scalding water. Careful!

The service was nice.

Another hint: if you want a fitness center, LA fitness is about 4 miles away. Get on their website and sign up for a visitor's pass. It's free and it's good for 30 days.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Mall
Red Roof Inn Orlando South - Florida Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#287 of 342 in Orlando
644 reviews
Baymont Inn & Suites Orlando
#193 of 342 in Orlando
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando South

Address: 2051 Consulate Dr, Orlando, FL 32837-8341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $74 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando South Hotel Orlando
La Quinta Inn And Suites Orlando South
La Quinta South
La Quinta Orlando
Orlando La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing