We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Ranked #78 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Blue Heron from April 24th thru may 1st. The staff was friendly and helpful, they even gave us a late check out. They had shuttles to the main transportation center at Epcot. The return shuttles drop people off at other hotels, so allow extra time to return. Our room was a 2 bedroom condo with a king size bed in 1 room, 2 twins in the other room, 2 balconies, a kitchenette, sleeper sofa, and bunk beds. I slept on the king bed which was comfortable and the whirlpool tub cane in handy after spending all day at the parks. The condo was over 1300 sq. Feet and was so spacious considering it slept 8 of us comfortably. We stayed in tower 1 to 310. The condo itself was upto date with some pineapple and palm decor. We hit up the dollar tree for snacks and food which was conveniently located within walking distance from our hotel. There was also a Dunkin donuts, Cicis pizza, and a gift shop in the same strip. We rented a car and drove to the magic kingdom one of the days which was am ready drive from the blue Heron. There are 3 pools here as well. The main pool, a kiddie pool, another small pool (someone told me it was filled with salt water), and a hot tub. Kikis tiki bar had beer and wine and they are trying to get liquor again, which wasn't a big problem for me and the bartender Linda was so sweet and easy to talk to. I loved staying here. The washer/dryer came in super handy and the hotels location is great! I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this establishment to anyone that wants the biggest bang for their buck! We don't have anything bad to say about this place! I think my mom wants to live their permanently! Lol! The staff was awesome from the front desk to the shuttle drivers. No regrets!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cypriotqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience to other travelers who are wanting to make a reservation at the Blue Heron Beach Resort. Your review is greatly appreciated and well stated. I am glad you enjoyed everything that we have to offer and do hope we will see you back again soon.
Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us. The staff certainly appreciates it !

The Management and Staff at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,148
    727
    181
    75
    64
See reviews for
1,566
270
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (578)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed hear with my wife and 2 kids. This spot is the perfect location for a family who wants to be in the middle of it all. Disney is across the street Universal is 15 min down the road. On a non park day you can hang out in the pool. Go to Starbucks get some pizza. Bird watching from your balcony is a great way to pass time as well. This place is a hidden gem.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Elijah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you again for your feedback. We truly appreciate knowing about our guest's experiences so we can celebrate our successes and address our challenges to better serve you in the future. We look forward to your return when you are in the area again.

The Management and Staff at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

We visited from 10th April for two weeks and were not disappointed. We booked this over a year ago so have been reading the reviews on here since then. We found the Blue Heron to be perfect for us. Our room was in Tower 1 and was room 12:07 it was great. Very clean and I am fussy. We had all the things we needed and more. There was a flat screen in both lounge and bedroom. The beds were very comfy and the bunk beds were perfect. The location is also perfect and within a quick drive to all parks and a 5/10 min walk to some great restaurants.
If I was being ultra critical I would suggest some nets on the master bedroom so you can let some light in without being exposed. And some umbrellas by the pool would be nice.
We will definitely be back Blue Heron thank you.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tashajayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a trip advisor review and most of all thank you for all of the great comments about your stay. It was fantastic to have you stay with us at The Blue Heron Beach Resort. Thank you for mentioning how wonderful your experience was.

We hope to see you soon

The Staff and Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This is our second year returning and we love it. There's 7 of us and it holds everybody with plenty of room to spare. You cannot beat the view, it's quiet and comfortable. The value is even better, for the price you pay for practically renting a apartment (washer and dryer, full kitchen, living room, dining room, 2.5 bedrooms [ the kids love the bunk beds!]), it's cheaper than a hotel room. They have shuttle services, but it's still central enough to drive. All the rooms were clean with no smell, tile in the kitchen and bathroom, and carpet in the bedrooms. The pools are nice, but not too deep. The boardwalk along the river is pretty and siting reading a book under the gazebo by the lake was my favorite pastime. The staff is amazing, and listens to you. The only issue were the beds. We like super firm mattresses and these were not comfy. But it's not enough of a deterrent to not come back! Will always recommend!

Room Tip: If you've stayed here before, mention it. They'll look you up and give you a discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. Thank you so much for mentioning how positive your experience was at The Blue Heron .

I am sorry the beds were not to your liking. I know the comfort of mattresses and pillows are so personal to each guest.

Thank you so much for the recommendation, we look forward to your return!


The Staff and Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My family and I recently stayed at the Blue Heron during spring break. The only complaint I had was the double bed we stayed in was very squeaky! Every time I moved the bed squeak. Maybe they need to replace those beds. Overall the stay was great.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tienn04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
It was fantastic to have you stay with us at The Blue Heron Beach Resort. Thank you for mentioning how wonderful your experience was.

We do apologize for the squeaky beds. We are glad that this was not a major inconvenience for you, but we will be sending our engineering team up right away to take care of that for any future guests.

We look forward to your return.

The Staff and Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaufbeuren, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed at this location several times and are still excited about it. This time we had a 2 bedroom condo providing a seperate bathroom for the kids as well.
All rooms were clean and had no smell at all. Most of the "living area" like the kitchen, the bathrooms and the living area had tiled floor. The both bedrooms had carpets. Short ones for easier cleaning.
The kitchen is fully equiped with stove, fridge (huge for EU-citizens), double sink, toaster, coffee-maker, microwave and everything you might need. Behind the kitchen there is a small area where there has been a clothes washer and dryer. The living room and the two bedrooms had TV and opposite the masters bedroom is a walk-in closet, providing a vacuum cleaner, just in case...
One big pool in front of tower 1 and a smaller one in front of tower 2 along with the hot tub made our kids perfectly happy and the barbecue in the far corner of T2 us.
The only thing what is missing is WIFI in the room. But LAN is there and if you have a Laptop...
For us this is what we expect if we talk about "Home from Home"

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidays_of_Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. Thank you so much for mentioning how positive your experience was at The Blue Heron Thank you so much for the recommendation, we look forward to your return!

The Staff and Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We have stayed at Blue Heron several times. The location is great. Close to the parks but far enough away you get a break. There is plenty of room for a family and a washer and dryer to help you save on packing room. You can we the Epcot ball and fireworks from the front of the condos and Lake Bryan and the pools from the back. The only downfall would be no wi-fi, but there is a Starbucks right out front.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shortvacations123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience to other travelers who are wanting to make a reservation at the Blue Heron Beach Resort. Your review is greatly appreciated and well stated. I am glad you enjoyed everything that we have to offer and do hope we will see you back again soon.

The Staff and Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Heron Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heron Beach Resort

Property: Blue Heron Beach Resort
Address: 13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Orlando
#75 Family Hotel in Orlando
#90 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Heron Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Heron Beach Resort, a lakefront resort featuring one- and two-bedroom, condominium-style suites is just one mile from the entrance to the Walt Disney World and located just off Interstate 4 at exit 68. In addition to our immediate proximity to Disney World, we are also just four miles from SeaWorld and their new water park, Aquatica. Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are eight short miles north on Interstate 4. The Premium Outlet Mall, just one mile from our front door offers discounted merchandise from some of the world’s most recognizable names. We are in the midst of Lake Buena Vista, the primary tourist area where you’ll find hundreds of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues.The Blue Heron Beach Resort offers one- and two-bedroom suites with living room and patio overlooking the resort pools and Lake Bryan. Each suite also has a full kitchen, dining area and two full baths. In-suite amenities include flat screen TVs with DVD players, high speed internet, washer and dryer and Jacuzzi-jetted tub in the master bath. Resort amenities include two heated pools, a kid’s pool, an outdoor hot tub, fitness center, game room, access to the miniature golf course adjacent to the hotel, and water sports available from our own docks on Lake Bryan. Services include a complimentary shuttle to the major theme parks. Parking is free. Our full service concierge can help you with car rental, attraction tickets and/or restaurant reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Vacatia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Heron Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Heron Beach Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing