We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Ranked #80 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Suite was of high standard with superb views over lake. As we had one of the larger suites we could also see Downtown Disney from the back balcony which meant we could watch the fireworks at night. Also good facilities within suite with decent sized kitchen including large fridge/freezer and also washer/dryer to freshen up our clothes.
Central location to everything we needed. Short easy drive into Disney parks, Universal and Seaworld. Only short drive from Outlet stores. Numerous restaurants closeby some within walking distance (thoroughly recommend Santa Fe Steakhouse across the road). Also had supermarket, souvenir shops, Starbucks, Dunkin Doughnuts, Subway and mini golf all next to complex. Pools were excellent - very clean and child friendly (our 11 and 6 year old preferred the hotel pools to the waterparks).
Staff were very friendly and helpful with free safety deposit box and Wifi available. We had problem with our Wifi router initially but this was sorted without hassle.
Had facility to book park tickets and excursions at lobby. We booked day trip to Seaworld at a good price and well worth the money.
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we would recommend the Blue Heron to any family, young or old.

Room Tip: Deluxe suites have both front and rear balconies so you can watch sun rising over the lake in the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Our Hotel Professionals are ecstatic to read your positive review about your previous experience at our resort. As we always aim to reach every guest and their needs. Please let me know us know if you need anything in the future and we wish to see you soon.

The Staff and Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,001 - 1,007 of 2,328 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

I was just like you looking for reviews. I seen a lot of negative comments.When I stayed there I had no problems beautiful place. I stayed in tower 1 had a master bedroom bunkbed pull out couch. I had a 2,9,60 year old with me no complaints when my toddler woke up in morning her first place to go was balcony to see the pool area we stayed on 10th floor. I didn't have a rental car I took taxi to Wal-Mart it's 5 min away I got my groceries so I wouldn't have to spend money at restaurants. There is no house keeping for the room I booked they do have a complimentary dish soap paper towels detergent I used there detergent to wash my towels. If you need to get things there is dollar store Walgreen Dublin counts Starbucks convenient store all walking distance. I kept my room the way I walked into it. There is WiFi just call them to get password. Somebody was complaining about noise from pool I couldn't hear anything. Somebody else complain about the floor and rug I made sure my kids at flip flops socks on during the stay. The people that are complaining on here are probably high class live in a mansion and chose this place. It's affordable shuttle ride to disney is included if you planning on going to disney you can pack lunch with you and bring there I didn't know I could of saved money if I was you I would bring sandwiches chips snacks water and call it a day. The hotel was great I can't complain I'm 28 my mother and my kids loved it. Book it

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank tranaya w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. Thank you so much for mentioning how positive your experience was at The Blue Heron Thank you so much for the recommendation, we look forward to your return!

The Staff and Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

The room was fantastic, the views over the lake were breath taking and the service the staff provided was friendly and professional. I took my laptop with me and they provided a Ethernet cable ensuring I could log on to my emails all day every day - no wifi in rooms, but this was not an issue as I bought a sim card from WalMart.

When we booked with agent the description of the rooms was quite confusing, we asked for 2 rooms, but in fact we got a 3 bedroom suite! Master Room - King size bed with en-suite bathroom, second bedroom, had two single beds in, with bathroom next door and the third was enough for 2 bunkbeds for the children, beautiful kitchen, huge dining table - glass, and huge sofas with television.

A very nice hotel, pool area and facilities are great! Restaurants of all kinds are along the 535 north and south so you will have plenty of options for great food.

A Walgreens supermarket is across the road which is helpful as we could by coffee, tea, milk and items for breakfast/lunches. I def recommend you stay in Tower two and try and get above floor 10 as you will see fireworks for the Disney shows at night easier.

I DO NOT recommend any of the Hotels down International Drive, simply as it is too busy. This hotel is in a peaceful location, but has access to the I4 and other main roads so its easy to get where you need to go.

Really enjoyed our stay here and don't listen to negative comments, Im from the UK and we are the worst for complaining!

Room Tip: I def recommend you stay in Tower Two and try and get above floor 10 as you will see fireworks for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience to other travelers who are wanting to make a reservation at the Blue Heron Beach Resort. Your review is greatly appreciated and well stated. I am glad you enjoyed everything that we have to offer and do hope we will see you back again soon.

The Staff and Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed on the 8th floor. We had a very nice view of the lake. The pool was great and warm. No WiFi thru building. Only in pool area. Furniture was kinda worn out. Everything was clean when we arrived. All applianceswere up to ddate. Would stay again. Very close to Disney and has shuttles that run from hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank B3amt3am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for taking time to complete a Trip Advisor review and thank you for sharing your comments.

I am sorry but we only have wifi at the pool and the main lobby. We are working on getting this resolved in the near future.

I will pass along your comments regarding the pool furniture to The HOA as they handle the exterior of the resort.

Again, we sincerely thank you for your valuable comments. On behalf of our entire management team, we look forward to showing you our true level of service during your next visit.

The Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Ive stayed many places and the staff was fantastic, customer urgency was exceptional. The staff were absolutely professional and polite. Don't waste your money on the Disney resorts. This place had a great feel of being at home. It was very clean and comfortable,and secure with the room key being needed to access the elevators. Very nice decor. Balcony was like being at the beach with the lake. Lots of room with dishwasher, washing machine. And no cleaning duties.
Excellent value for the peaceful condo with so much room. Don't let the negative reviews fool you. I don't normally do reviews but the staff at Blue heron deserve positive recognition.
Tim Durden Augusta Ga.

Room Tip: Watch out for cleaning fees and square footage where you are staying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience to other travelers who are wanting to make a reservation at the Blue Heron Beach Resort. Your review is greatly appreciated and well stated. I am glad you enjoyed everything that we have to offer and do hope we will see you back again soon.

The Staff and Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Great location, beautiful views and friendly staff. The one bedroom unit we stayed in needed some cleaning and updating. The sofa bed mattress was very used and old. Location was awesome for getting to Disney and the outlets.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank SNAtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

We are disappointed to hear that your guest room was not up to our standards. Please accept our apologies. Many units have had new carpet, bedding and flat screen televisions, but there are some that we are still working on with the owners. We will forward your comments to the owner.

We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to show you the great experience that we normally provide.


The Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed in the deluxe 2 bed apartment. The room was wonderful and had everything we needed. The shuttles to the parks were good and I can't speak highly enough of the staff. Only things I didn't like was the wifi which was unreliable, wired Internet was available but who uses that these days? Also give the mini golf out the front a miss.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingtim72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experiences at The Blue Heron. It is wonderful to hear that our large suites were perfect for your family.. Thank you for mentioning how friendly and helpful the staff were.
I do however apologize for the internet issues we have. We are working to correct this problem and do hope in the near future to have it corrected.
We really appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back soon!

The Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 342 in Orlando
4,857 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Floridays Resort
#18 of 342 in Orlando
8,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Heron Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heron Beach Resort

Address: 13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Orlando
#75 Family Hotel in Orlando
#90 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $100 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Heron Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Heron Beach Resort, a lakefront resort featuring one- and two-bedroom, condominium-style suites is just one mile from the entrance to the Walt Disney World and located just off Interstate 4 at exit 68. In addition to our immediate proximity to Disney World, we are also just four miles from SeaWorld and their new water park, Aquatica. Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are eight short miles north on Interstate 4. The Premium Outlet Mall, just one mile from our front door offers discounted merchandise from some of the world’s most recognizable names. We are in the midst of Lake Buena Vista, the primary tourist area where you’ll find hundreds of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues.The Blue Heron Beach Resort offers one- and two-bedroom suites with living room and patio overlooking the resort pools and Lake Bryan. Each suite also has a full kitchen, dining area and two full baths. In-suite amenities include flat screen TVs with DVD players, high speed internet, washer and dryer and Jacuzzi-jetted tub in the master bath. Resort amenities include two heated pools, a kid’s pool, an outdoor hot tub, fitness center, game room, access to the miniature golf course adjacent to the hotel, and water sports available from our own docks on Lake Bryan. Services include a complimentary shuttle to the major theme parks. Parking is free. Our full service concierge can help you with car rental, attraction tickets and/or restaurant reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Vacatia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Heron Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Heron Beach Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing