We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room 802 tower 1”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Ranked #73 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Room 802 tower 1”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed at BHBR at above room. The location of the complex is fantastic, close to everything with Starbucks a few hundred feet away along with nearby Dunkin donuts. Petrol station again very close by along with a 7/11. The lake and swimming pool are fantastic, pool area is very welcoming & shallow being about 4 feet deep at its deepest. The lake view from the upper floors is just stunning.
We usually stay in villas in Davenport or Clermont but the drive to parks is long, the BHBR is perfectly located for quick trips to the parks.
Only reason our score was not 5/5 was the floors in the room were very dirty. Didn't complain as cleaned it myself (just needs a bit of attention to detail & 5/5). As other reviews exterior and corridors on landing areas are looking a little worn.
I would not hesitate to stop here again with my wife and four children.
Thanks to BHBR for a great holiday along with a big thanks to your staff who were very helpful during all contact with them.
Missing the BHBR and want to come back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bobbybingo2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
I am sorry to hear about your experience with the cleanliness of your guest room. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize, as that was not the way we typically take care of our guests. We have discussed this topic with the housekeeper who cleaned the room before your arrival, and the Supervisor who should have double-checked the room, and given the room an additional preventative maintenance cleaning. I know that does not change your experience but I hope that you can feel confident that we heard your concern.I apologize again for the problems, and thank you for taking the time to let me know about it. Without your guest feedback we cannot continue to improve our services. We look forward to your return to the area.

The Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,133
    719
    178
    73
    62
See reviews for
1,542
266
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (573)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ribeirão Preto
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

It´s my second time at the Blue Heron (I had been there a year ago).
This time I got a 2 bedroom appartment at the 8th floor. This one had no carpets and had just been refurbished.
Since my wife was taking classes close to the Universal parks, Blue Heron´s at a great location. She could come "home" to pick us up after school and then go the parks without wasting too much time driving.
The places I had found closer to the Universal parks were either more expensive or smaller. Blue Heron is in a great location, it´s spacious and for a reasonable price.
We cooked almost every day and the kitchen had everything we needed.
There´s a big beautiful lake from the window.
You can see Disney fireworks from the balcony (where you get the elevator).
The swimming pool were swimmable on warmer days as we were there in January. It´s heated, but in January some days can get really cold.
This time the fire alarms didn´t go on for small reasons as they did a year ago.
A Subway restaurant has just been opened in front of the building, plus there´s a Starbucks, a Dunkin Donuts, a Dollar Tree, a pizza place (part of a big chain I can´t remember the name) and a Wallgreens just around it.
Walmart and Publix are a 7 minute drive.
Interstate 4, that gets you everywhere, is just a 2 minute drive away.
And Vineland Premium Outlet is a 3 minute drive.
I recommend it!

Room Tip: Get a higher floor and a room viewing the lake. They´re bigger and the view to the lake is just amaz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Curinthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your experience at The Blue Heron. We are so glad to hear that everything was to your liking this stay. If you find yourself coming back to Orlando, we hope you will come back and see us.

The Management and Staff at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

We spent 5 nights in the Blue Heron in a family suite. We had a great stay, the condo was very well looked after, super clean with lots if towels, comfy beds, two bathrooms and lovely spacious balcony overlooking the beautiful lake. It was an oasis from the craziness of the theme parks and international drive. The lake is beautiful. But still very accessible to them. Lovely selection of restaurants close by and very near walgreens, Starbucks and petrol station. The pools were lovely also. The kitchen was well equipped (but a kettle would be useful for tea drinkers like us!). The washer and dryer were also very convenient. We didnt use the theme park shuttles as we had a car. We could always find parking convenient to our unit. We were a couple but the family suite would happily accommodate a family of four, with a private bathroom ensuite for parents. We would definitely stay at the Blue Heron again!

Room Tip: In the larger sunrise suites the bedroom also overlooks the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CiaraMuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community. It is always our goal to provide great service for our guest for all the services we provide. I'm sorry to hear you experienced all these issues with the van service. I have brought forth the issues with my team so we can avoid this happening with another guest in the future. We hope you will stay with us if your travels bring you back into the area in the future. If I can be of further assistance please contact me directly.


The Management and Staff at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint George, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed at BHBR from Feb 28-March 8 2014. We have visited Disney 10-12 times and have stayed on Disney and many other condos in the area. For the value BHBR was by far the best we have ever stayed at. You may find a condo cheaper out in Davenport that is just as nice but it is so far to travel for attractions ,dining ,shopping etc. Everything you need is located within a few second/minutes of BHBR.
The beds are a bit uncomfortable but we were so exhausted after days at the parks it was not a big issue. It was quiet , very clean and staff was excellent.
I will be staying here again on my next visit to Orlando !!!!

Room Tip: The sunrise suites are the prettiest and quietest, you can still go out to the back and see the fire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 7Harris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. Thank you so much for mentioning how positive your experience was at The Blue Heron. I am sorry the beds were not to your liking. In most units we have replaced the king mattresses and are working on the twin bedding. Mattress comfort can be such a personal choice but happy to hear that you were tired enough to sleep!
Thank you so much for the recommendation, we look forward to your return!

The Staff and Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

We visited in June 2013 to visit Disney, Universal and Sea World. We were hoping for a clean, comfortable and central location, and that is exactly what we got. We are pretty picky about cleanliness, and we were very happy with the condition of our unit and the furnishings. Everything inside the condo was clean, comfortable and well-maintained. The single exception was the door concealing the washer and dryer -- it was a little balky, but no big deal. Having the extra bed rooms was a real plus. We could put the younger kids to bed while the adults and older kids stayed up. The kitchen was great for having breakfast before heading out to the parks. The location was very convenient too, less than 15-20 minutes from every park, even in traffic. The views were great, and the kids loved the pool. I do wish the pools were open later, but I understand the issue of potential late evening noise for the lower units. We had a car, so we didn't use the shuttle. Maneuvering in the parking garage is a little tight, especially for bigger SUVs, but manageable. We were out most of the time, so we didn't see much of the staff, but those we did interact with with friendly and helpful. Free wifi worked well. We would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We sought a higher floor to get well above the mini-golf attraction in front of the condo, which has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardthehun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experiences at The Blue Heron. It is wonderful to hear that our large suites were perfect for your family. The pool hours are determined by the HOA but I will pass along your comments. I am sorry the closet door was not fixed properly but I did report it so our next guest won't have the same issue. We really appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back soon!

The Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Looking out onto the tranquil lake from your windows or balcony you'd think you were miles away from all the action and yet you're right in the middle of it. A bonus: fireworks displays seen from both the front and back of the units. The lakeside pool was amazing, beautiful to look at and to swim in. A slight issue with the bedroom closet door not tracking properly (we just left it open), it would have been nice to have a night table on both sides of the bed instead of just one, and the TV in the bedroom was very outdated and not great quality, but these were very minor issues. Customer service was first rate. We'd recommend this place without hesitation.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of the fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bluewater_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your comments. I would like to apologize for your experience during your recent stay with us. I will surely share your notes with my staff this morning, and will ensure all concerns have been addressed. I am pleased your stay with us was a good one, minus the minor issues you stated. We are dedicated to ensuring all of our guests have a great experience with us, and hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

The Management and Staff at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

We checked into the Blue Heron feeling pretty excited about it, the reviews we read were all pretty good, the pictures looked awesome and the location was perfect for what we had planned for our vacation!

Boy were we disappointed when we drove in the lot, you could tell the exterior needed some work, but figured we could look past that. Checking in was fine, but when we booked this condo, I was told we were to pay on check out but found out we had to pay on check in - which was fine but didn't like the bad information we were given.

After parking our car and dragging all our stuff upstairs and finding our suite, again I felt a pit in my stomach about the place as the outside was in rough rough shape.

The suite itself had some MAJOR issues with it, First off the door handle going into the unit was broken, the bottom part not even attached to the door, and once you enter and close it, there was no chain for the lock! So I didn't feel safe.

The master bedroom had a TV older than me (not a big deal but still) the carpet had stains everywhere, I refused to take my shoes off, the mattress caved in as soon as I sat down (i'm not a heavy person) and it just screamed "I'm about to give you major back problems!", plus the master bedroom was right in front of the front door that didn't lock...awesome!

The ensuite was big and looked new, however there was mold in the shower on the ceiling, and not a little bit but COVERED, it was disgusting!!

The tile floor throughout the unit was sticky and gross, there was a mildew smell throughout, the balcony door in the back didn't open properly and was dirty - bugs and garbage.

There was no wifi in the unit as we were told there was which makes it difficult to keep in touch with family and do any online reservations for dinners and attractions.

The only good thing I can say about this place is that once we got back down to the lobby to complain and ask if we can check out ASAP, was that they were understanding and gave us a full refund on the spot.

Room Tip: If you still want to give this place a try - get the key to your unit and check it out before you pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jellybean339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
We are sorry that your trip to Orlando was not as excellent as we would have liked it to be. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to show you the great experience that we normally provide, but certainly understand your reluctance to stay. Unfortunately we were in a sold out situation and did not have rooms to show you.

Our policy is that we do not have our guests prepay, unless they have booked a non-refundable rate. Once a guest checks in we do charge the credit card.

I do agree the garage on the lower level can feel tight for large vans, but our second story parking and perimeter parking works well.

I do apologize for the carpeting and floors and have discussed this with our housekeeping staff. This is unacceptable.
We do not have WiFi in the units, just internet , however we offer it poolside and our lobby.

Most units have upgraded to new flat screens and new mattresses. I am sorry the unit you had did not have this

I am pleased to hear that Our Front Office Manager was able to refund your stay.

We are dedicated to ensuring all of our guests have a great experience with us, and hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

The Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Heron Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heron Beach Resort

Property: Blue Heron Beach Resort
Address: 13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Orlando
#75 Family Hotel in Orlando
#90 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Heron Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Heron Beach Resort, a lakefront resort featuring one- and two-bedroom, condominium-style suites is just one mile from the entrance to the Walt Disney World and located just off Interstate 4 at exit 68. In addition to our immediate proximity to Disney World, we are also just four miles from SeaWorld and their new water park, Aquatica. Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are eight short miles north on Interstate 4. The Premium Outlet Mall, just one mile from our front door offers discounted merchandise from some of the world’s most recognizable names. We are in the midst of Lake Buena Vista, the primary tourist area where you’ll find hundreds of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues.The Blue Heron Beach Resort offers one- and two-bedroom suites with living room and patio overlooking the resort pools and Lake Bryan. Each suite also has a full kitchen, dining area and two full baths. In-suite amenities include flat screen TVs with DVD players, high speed internet, washer and dryer and Jacuzzi-jetted tub in the master bath. Resort amenities include two heated pools, a kid’s pool, an outdoor hot tub, fitness center, game room, access to the miniature golf course adjacent to the hotel, and water sports available from our own docks on Lake Bryan. Services include a complimentary shuttle to the major theme parks. Parking is free. Our full service concierge can help you with car rental, attraction tickets and/or restaurant reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Vacatia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Heron Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Heron Beach Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing