We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent apartment 5 star... thanks a million!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Ranked #79 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment 5 star... thanks a million!!!”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This is without doubt one of the best family value apartments i have stayed in, massive in size, clean, well appointed....excellent views, quite and easy access, loved it...
Only regret.....we should of stayed longer...


nothing else but to say, is to stay here its excellent value, i will again...and again...PG

Room Tip: our room tower 2 room 507
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle9weekes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experiences at The Blue Heron. It is wonderful to hear that our large suites were perfect for your stay. We really appreciate your review and look forward to your return visit.

The Management and Staff at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,162
    733
    184
    76
    68
See reviews for
1,591
271
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I booked 8 nights here from Jan 1 2014. Couldn't fault any of the staff but the room was a bit tired. On the surface appeared clean but I spilt some water the first night and grabbed a towel to mop it up, the towel was black so clearly the floor hadn't been mopped. The sofa had seen better days although all linens were clean. The setting around the lake was nice and location to Disney was good. Had problems with the wi fi and had to wait till the 3rd day to have a router (there was a wait list). Pool area was also nice and there was a tikki bar.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariechez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your comments. I would like to apologize for your experience during your recent stay with us. I will surely share your notes with my staff this morning, and will ensure all concerns have been addressed.
I am sorry about the floors and have addressed this situation with our housekeeping staff.

The resort does not have wifi in the units, only in our main lobby and poolside. I am sorry that it took a few days to get a router. We have a limited supply of routers on hand and we were booked to almost full. I do apologize for this inconvenience.
Our guest feedback is usually very good, and my staff and I take all guest comments to heart.

We are dedicated to ensuring all of our guests have a great experience with us, and hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

The Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We specifically booked this venue given the excellent reviews it has received on this site. When we arrived, we were greeted by a less-than-clean room, old, uncomfortable mattresses, beat up furniture and cabinets, and a dirty fridge. The only positive aspect was its proximity to Disney. Sorely disappointing stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Blue Heron Beach Resort on your recent visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Orlando.

I am sorry to read this post. I was concerned to hear about your experience with the cleanliness of your guest room. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize, as that was not the way we typically take care of our guests. We have discussed this topic with the housekeeper who cleaned the room before your arrival, and the Supervisor who should have double-checked the room, and given the room an additional preventative maintenance cleaning. I know that does not change your experience but I hope that you can feel confident that we heard your concern.

I apologize again for the problems, and thank you for taking the time to let me know about it. Without your guest feedback we cannot continue to improve our services. We look forward to your return to the area.

The Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

Wonderfull apartment complex/hotel. Perfect location right near Disney world. Hotel has free shuttle bus to Disney, sea world, universal which you need to book onto the night before. Reception staff really helpful and offer great information on trip ideas. Apartment was really nice one large double bedroom with two bunk beds in hallway. 2 bathrooms each with a bath/shower in. Large dinning room kitchen area with a large balcony overlooking the lake. Kitchen had everything you need microwave, toaster, oven, kettle. Large fridge and freezer. There was even a washing machine and dryer in the apartment. Free wifi available by the pool.
Amazing value for money, would definitely stay here again if I ever return to Florida!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ellejay22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your experience at The Blue Heron. We are so glad to hear that everything was amazing. If you find yourself coming back to Orlando, we hope you will come back and see us.

The Management and Staff at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed at the Blue Heron Beach Resort last November for 2 weeks it was our 3rd stay staying at the Blue heron beach resort we love it everything you could want. we have a one bed apartment .. The staff are really helpful and the apartments are keep clean .. We have just booked our 4th stay at the blue heron for this November and we are looking forward to it. Oh yes breakfast over looking the lake cant weait

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whizzingalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
We sincerely thank you for your valuable comments. On behalf of our entire management team, we look forward to showing you our true level of service during your next visit.

The Management and Staff at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great experience close to all amenities disney outlets mall not too far. lots of space in one bedroom. 6 can sleep in one room wow that's was great compare to a hotel room. Nice pool and spa. Thanx blue heron!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rokhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review and most of all thank you for all of the great comments about your stay. We hope to see you soon !!

The Management and Staff at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

These are condos and are superbly well equipped. Stunning views of the lake and pool area and at night get to watch the raccoons come and scavenge food from around the pool ! Nearby, there are plenty of places to eat within a five minute drive and about that far to the Disney world entrance. This was our third visit to orlando, and the third different area we have stayed in, but the best.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
It was fantastic to have you stay with us at The Blue Heron Beach Resort. Thank you for mentioning how wonderful your experience was. Because we are situated in a beautiful natural environment, those pesky raccoons do pay a visit once in a while. We are glad that this was not a major inconvenience for you. If you find yourself coming back to Orlando, we hope you will come back and see us.

The Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Heron Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heron Beach Resort

Property: Blue Heron Beach Resort
Address: 13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Orlando
#75 Family Hotel in Orlando
#90 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Heron Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Heron Beach Resort, a lakefront resort featuring one- and two-bedroom, condominium-style suites is just one mile from the entrance to the Walt Disney World and located just off Interstate 4 at exit 68. In addition to our immediate proximity to Disney World, we are also just four miles from SeaWorld and their new water park, Aquatica. Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are eight short miles north on Interstate 4. The Premium Outlet Mall, just one mile from our front door offers discounted merchandise from some of the world’s most recognizable names. We are in the midst of Lake Buena Vista, the primary tourist area where you’ll find hundreds of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues.The Blue Heron Beach Resort offers one- and two-bedroom suites with living room and patio overlooking the resort pools and Lake Bryan. Each suite also has a full kitchen, dining area and two full baths. In-suite amenities include flat screen TVs with DVD players, high speed internet, washer and dryer and Jacuzzi-jetted tub in the master bath. Resort amenities include two heated pools, a kid’s pool, an outdoor hot tub, fitness center, game room, access to the miniature golf course adjacent to the hotel, and water sports available from our own docks on Lake Bryan. Services include a complimentary shuttle to the major theme parks. Parking is free. Our full service concierge can help you with car rental, attraction tickets and/or restaurant reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Vacatia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Heron Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Heron Beach Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing