We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Ranked #78 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An Excellent Stay”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I had a last minute business trip and I looked into a hotel while booking the airfare.
It was a good deal, it had good reviews, and it was close to my meeting so I booked it.
I didn't even realize that it was an apartment but was pleasantly surprised when I checked in.
The staff was helpful and polite.
My room was huge, clean, and very modern and overlooked the lake.
The pool was heated, it was nice sitting out on the dock, and the Tiki Bar was convenient as well although it closed a little early one night.
There are a multitude of reataurants within walking distance and a great deal more just a short drive away.
I would look to stay here again and certainly would like to bring my family here too.

Room Tip: The sun comes up on rooms overlooking the lake - makes for a nice view in the morning but no sun on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Blue Heron Beach Resort on your recent visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Orlando . Your feedback is very important to our efforts to continuously improve guest satisfaction. We strive to do the best job we can, and letters like yours make it all worthwhile. I've shared your comments with all of our staff, and I know they take compliments like yours as seriously as I did.

The Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,151
    729
    181
    75
    65
See reviews for
1,572
270
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nootdorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed for 10 days in this resort. This is a time-sharing property so each unit is decorated differently. Our unit had some very outdated furniture (old TV/stained carpet etc).
I think that the owners should invest more money in their unit by re-decorating this.
There is a lot of traffic when going in or out of the resort.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 11th floor, so the vieuw was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2013

My family and I stayed here for the first time recently for our sons first trip to Disney, Animal Kingdom, and Universal. The hotel was conveniently close to all the parks. The hotel rooms themselves are more like apartments than the usual one bedroom hotel rooms, which is wonderful when traveling with a young son. The rooms were very clean. The staff was always helpful and extremely gracious. The multiple pools were all heated which was great due to being winter. The views were fantastic and we were able to see the nightly Disney firework shows from our front door. Would absolutely stay here again and plan on it when making our next trip to Orlando.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErockU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you again for your feedback. We truly appreciate knowing about our guest's experiences so we can celebrate our successes and address our challenges to better serve you in the future. We look forward to your return when you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay and were surpised at how big the apartment was, very spacious! We also had fantastic views overlooking the lake. We didn't have a car and relied on the shuttle service and taxi's. The shuttle was very good and we used it to get to and from Disney World. The reception staff were also very helpful and organised taxi's for us which were always on time and well priced. There were quite a few resturaunts and take-away places within walking distance along with a Walgreens across the road and a Starbucks at the hotel complex. We really thought the Blue Heron was good value for money and highly recommend to others!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruby_1980_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Blue Heron Beach Resort on your recent visit. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Orlando . Your feedback is very important to our efforts to continuously improve guest satisfaction. We strive to do the best job we can, and letters like yours make it all worthwhile. I've shared your comments with all of our staff, and I know they take compliments like yours as seriously as I did.

The Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed with my family last week. The staff is nice. More of a place to pitch timeshare purchasing. Buildings need to be painted badly. Beds have springs poking in your back. Nothing really to do at the resort it self. Price is okay for the size of the unit but it has no real services, not a resort but more a condo rental.

Needs new carpet, some guest services, activities at the pool would be nice. Limited bar service. It is nothing to really say much about. Lots of pizza flyers put under the door. Parking is lacking. Not much security. However, for the price, it can be okay. Traffic to get in and out of the place is a nightmare very dangerous. Seemed very hard on Friday, Saturday and Sunday to get in and out at peak hours. Putting aside these matters, I would not return until it is made over. Good Luck.

Room Tip: Floor above 5th levels has a better view of the area, they charge extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
We are sorry to learn that your stay with us was one that did not meet your expecations. The Blue Heron is a part of Festiva Resorts and has The Festiva Adventure Club . We, however do not operate the hotel as a time share, but a self-catered condo resort. Our website does state this and also what we do offer the guests. Many families come here to enjoy the theme parks and are often off property most of the time. We do have a fitness center, game room, two pools and a Jacuzzi for those who choose to relax.

We are sorry regarding the pizza flyers, but do have a policy to stop this. The traffic unfortunately is Orlando tarffic to the theme parks and out of our control. There are peak and off peak hours where this can be avoided. We do offer a shuttle to Seaworld and Disney complimentary and often times this will help the guest alleviate sitting in the traffic.

We are happy to let you know that new bedding is being delivered today and in the future you will notice a big change should you return. We are also getting new carpeting and bed linens.

We do hope you will recosider us in the future and we assure you that you will e pleased with all of the changes.

The Management at The Blue Heron Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed in Blue Heron for 2 weeks at beginning of January. Location was ideal as outlets around the corner and easy access to i4 either east or west that is well signed for any attraction you want to go to. We stayed in sunrise suite on 5th floor in 2nd tower, overlooked lake that was really nice view. Master bedroom was lovely as overlooked lake also. Twin bedroom overlooked front landing so curtains had to be kept drawn. The air con didn't work for the 1st week but when eventually it was sorted it was fine. Beds had blankets and bedspreads which I think are very outdated, there were some stains on bedspreads so I think quilts would have been better in this day and age, however we got a great rate and would return as pool area was lovely with heated pool.

Room Tip: Request sunrise suite as view is beautiful over lake Bryan
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank holidayfanDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days in mid December. At that time the place was very quiet, and we had the pool pretty much by ourselves. The apartment was spaceous, with a nice view over the lake and with 2 bathrooms. There is only one bedroom, but a bunk bed and a sleeping sofa in the living room.The resort is very well located with easy access to many of the park and to the highway to and from Orlando. The only minus was a poor wifi connection in the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helle Nygaard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Heron Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heron Beach Resort

Property: Blue Heron Beach Resort
Address: 13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Orlando
#75 Family Hotel in Orlando
#90 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Heron Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Heron Beach Resort, a lakefront resort featuring one- and two-bedroom, condominium-style suites is just one mile from the entrance to the Walt Disney World and located just off Interstate 4 at exit 68. In addition to our immediate proximity to Disney World, we are also just four miles from SeaWorld and their new water park, Aquatica. Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are eight short miles north on Interstate 4. The Premium Outlet Mall, just one mile from our front door offers discounted merchandise from some of the world’s most recognizable names. We are in the midst of Lake Buena Vista, the primary tourist area where you’ll find hundreds of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues.The Blue Heron Beach Resort offers one- and two-bedroom suites with living room and patio overlooking the resort pools and Lake Bryan. Each suite also has a full kitchen, dining area and two full baths. In-suite amenities include flat screen TVs with DVD players, high speed internet, washer and dryer and Jacuzzi-jetted tub in the master bath. Resort amenities include two heated pools, a kid’s pool, an outdoor hot tub, fitness center, game room, access to the miniature golf course adjacent to the hotel, and water sports available from our own docks on Lake Bryan. Services include a complimentary shuttle to the major theme parks. Parking is free. Our full service concierge can help you with car rental, attraction tickets and/or restaurant reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelPower, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Vacatia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Heron Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Heron Beach Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing