We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Ranked #80 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Our 1st visit to Blue Heron Resort.
Very comfortable on the whole. It would be nice to view online each type of room's layout.
Very good location and friendly staff. A few minor points could be improved on bearing in mind each room is privately owned, so not much can be done with immediate problem solving.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizzie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,396 - 1,402 of 2,324 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2012

This was our 2nd x 2 week stay & once again had a fabulous time! Staff are so friendly & obliging. Condo is spacious & clean, with spectacular views & in the perfect location! We noticed staff are continuously cleaning & maintaining the complex. I Liked the secure card coded lifts☺ If I have one less positive thing to say about our particular condo, it's that the bedroom furniture is dated & has been well used, & the Televisions are old fashioned. Flat screens are inexpensive to buy & are great to watch. Saying that, we will be back & my sister will be renting there in the future too!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank FeverTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was a short stop over of a few day, however love it, and will make it a longer stay next year. Very central for transporting to all park. Staff great and friendly, appartment very clean. Loved it. Lorna

Room Tip: We had basic suit, however would up grade next time to DIsney view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

This was our second stay at BHBR. We had settled in our room for an 8 day trip and then headed to Epcot for the evening. After getting to the park, we received a call that my mother-in-law had passed away unexpectedly. Needless to say we had to cancel the remainder of the trip. I went to the office to explain our situation and the manager immediately refunded the entire amount even though I am sure they still lost revenue for the first night. Thank you very much for your compassion during our time of tragedy.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

You must keep in mind that this is not a hotel - it is a condo complex. Each condo is privately owned and the property management takes care of the rental process. It does not have the amenities that you usually associate with a hotel - daily maid service or restaurant on premises. While there are restaurants nearby not all serve breakfast. It is very conveniently located - near Downtown Disney and I-4.

Room Tip: All units face the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nichpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHBR-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Blue Heron Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for your post. You are correct, we are not a "hotel"in the tradiional way. We are a Condo Resort with one and two bedroom units. Our units are individually owned and are fully furnished . We do not provide daily cleaning . They have full kitchens, washers and dryers. We are a self catered resort, so you can purchase "a la carte" different levels of cleaning from daily tidy to full service. Our Tiki Bar is open and they do have a menu and beverages as well as room service. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Thank You
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

just back from staying for 14 nights. what a fab place. apartment so clean and fresh, lovely view to the pool and lake beyond from the balcony. staff so helpful and every day they were cleaning all around the area. great location and plenty of restaurants within a 5-10min walk if you want. would definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2bscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The room was clean. I did go over the floors because I have a toddler but they were clean. Yes, you can hear people above you move furniture sometimes. Bring a sound machine. Very helpful and friendly staff. The kitchens are well stocked with things you need if you want to cook and was nice. Also, they give you small bottles of dish washing detergent, laundry detergent, etc. Pool was clean and not crowded. Mattresses were new and slept great too. There is a Walgreens, Chic-fi-la, Wendy's, Dunkin Donuts, Starbucks, Dollar Tree and Cici's Pizza right there within a block of the Resort. I was worried the prices would be higher than at home. They are not. You can also get pizzas at Cici's to go! The shuttle service is not part of Blue Heron. If you have little ones and are planning on taking the shuttle, call and check times and car seat policy. They don't have car seats on the shuttle. Daily parking in Disney is $14.00. We felt safer with our LO in a car seat and an afternoon nap was needed. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fshrsofmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 341 in Orlando
4,853 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Floridays Resort
#18 of 341 in Orlando
8,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Heron Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heron Beach Resort

Address: 13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Orlando
#75 Family Hotel in Orlando
#90 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $101 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Heron Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Heron Beach Resort, a lakefront resort featuring one- and two-bedroom, condominium-style suites is just one mile from the entrance to the Walt Disney World and located just off Interstate 4 at exit 68. In addition to our immediate proximity to Disney World, we are also just four miles from SeaWorld and their new water park, Aquatica. Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are eight short miles north on Interstate 4. The Premium Outlet Mall, just one mile from our front door offers discounted merchandise from some of the world’s most recognizable names. We are in the midst of Lake Buena Vista, the primary tourist area where you’ll find hundreds of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues.The Blue Heron Beach Resort offers one- and two-bedroom suites with living room and patio overlooking the resort pools and Lake Bryan. Each suite also has a full kitchen, dining area and two full baths. In-suite amenities include flat screen TVs with DVD players, high speed internet, washer and dryer and Jacuzzi-jetted tub in the master bath. Resort amenities include two heated pools, a kid’s pool, an outdoor hot tub, fitness center, game room, access to the miniature golf course adjacent to the hotel, and water sports available from our own docks on Lake Bryan. Services include a complimentary shuttle to the major theme parks. Parking is free. Our full service concierge can help you with car rental, attraction tickets and/or restaurant reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Vacatia, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Heron Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Heron Beach Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing