We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$76
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$261
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$149
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$278
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$493
$391
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,420)
Filter reviews
2,420 results
Traveler rating
1,275
791
198
83
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,275
791
198
83
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake bryanbunk bedsdollar treefull kitchenwasher and dryersunrise suitemaster bedroomdunkin donutscici's pizzadisney fireworkscovered parkingtile floorsdowntown disneyview from the balconypool areahot tubmini golf
Filter
Updating list...
1,483 - 1,488 of 2,420 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

It was a great deal, family oriented. Very nice pool but not heated. The living room faced the lake which was very nice. The master faced the corridor so it was a bit noisy. It's location is very close to the theme parks.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMontesLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

As annual pass members we visit Disney often. Blue Heron Beach Resort has become our favorite place to stay. Let me start by saying this is a condo type timeshare resort. They do offer you an option of going on the timeshare sales pitch in exchange for dining vouchers etc. At no time have I ever felt pressured to attend. I have always said I was not interested and was given my parking permit, end of subject.

The rooms are nicely decorated and have ample room. We have so far booked the 1 bedrooms but will be trying the 2 bedroom in Oct during food and wine fest. The one bedroom has fit up to 5 of us comfortable with a master bedroom, bunk beds and pull out sofa. The room offers all the amenities of being home from washer and dryer to dishwasher. The rooms have a balcony with lovely views of the pool and lake. The pool is clean and never gets over crowded or too loud (which surprised me even during the busy summer months).

The location is perfect close to downtown Disney and plenty of dining to choose from.
All in all this is a great place to stay and an excellent value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nile6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Just spent 2 weeks at The Blue Heron no complaints. Located near everything but you do need a car and there is covered parking so no issues. The wifi is only available at the pool area which is only downside but very minor.

Rooms are clean and have everything you would need, all the staff are very friendly and always willing to help.

I would have no hesitation in recommending The Blue Heron resort either for couples or families.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tomboy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My grown up kids (21 and 24) and my wife have just spent 3 weeks at the Blue Heron Beach Resort and had a loevely time and would definately use it again. Ok first things first, - the negatives:The matresses on the single beds had seen better days and there was one chair, a small 2 seater sofa and a small 3 seater sofa in the lounge area - so not much space to spread out on after a day at the parks. Also as the main kitchen / lounge area is tiled on the floor, if you have people in the condo above you, there can be quite abit of noise when things are moved about.
That said, the condo was spacious enough for the 4 of us (you could put 2 children in the additional bunk beds - but I would not want to put older teenagers / adults in this area), and had good kitchen facilities (dishwasher, fridge/freezer, washing machine / tumble dryer, microwave). There were 2 full bathrooms in our 2 bedroom apartment and hair dryer.
We were on floor 17 (of 21) in tower 2, which overlooked the lake. This was nice and quiet. We only had to go outside to the large balcony by the lifts if we wanted to see the Disney side of the area and watch some of the fireworks at night. There are 3 lifts to the apartments.
Parking was not a problem in the undercover garage, although if you had a large vehicle it could be a bit tight.
Check in was easy and the staff courteous and polite. Although we were not expecting this, our apartment was cleaned 3 times while we were there, but reception did inform us when this was going to happen, so that was nice.
The view was great, although I expect if you were in an apartment in tower 2, facing Disney, that the 'exploding volcano' of the mini golf outside may be a bit irritating.
The pool and jacuzzi were a nice size and there is a small bar by the pool as well.There is also a small gym, with weight machine and running machine.
The location of the Blue Heron is excellent, with easy access to everything. Straight off the I4, so easy to get to Universal parks, International Drive is around the corner, so easy for Seaworld, and you can see the Disney parks from the apartments. The Vineland Road Premium Outlets shopping centre is a 2 minute drive around the corner for all your designer shopping. There is a large Wallmart and the Lake Buena Vista shopping centre within 5 minutes drive south down Apopka Vineland 535.Right next door to Heron Beach is a Dollar Tree (US version of Poundland but cheaper!) which had a surprising amount of everyday stuff, including food, which proved to be very handy. There is a 24 hour Wallgreens (US equivalent to Boots) right oppoosite the Blue Heron whicnh also sells food (so if you end up arriving very late at night, you can get a few items). There is also a Wendy Burger opposite (cheap 99 cent burgers etc) and a Dunkin Donuts, Starbucks and Ci Cis Pizza ($5.99 all you can eat buffet) pretty much on site.
We did not use the free bus to the resort, although it sounded quite good.

I have been to Florida 9 times now, and the Blue Heron provided a good standard of accomodation, in an excellent location, and was very good value for money. I'd definately consder going there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ExeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed 8/31 - 9/7 and had a wonderful time. So close to Disney, that we were able to come back to condo in the afternoon and regroup. Literally a 10 minute drive to any park. At the condo, there were always parking spots in the coverd garage so the car wasn't as hot when we got in. The main pool is massive and honestly, was never crowded. One day around 4pm we were the only ones there! It was so nice. Not a fan of the lady who worked the tiki hut or the drinks. We only bought drinks once and ended up throwing them away. I have read that the some had issues with the condos not being clean. That was not the case for us. Ours was very clean minus some rust in the toaster, but we worked around that. Also, the ice maker was not working, but my husband took it upon himself to fix that. The washer and dryer were a huge plus - so nice to not lug home dirty clothes! I would suggest adding more cooking equipment such as mixing bowls to the kitchen. It was only a 20 minute drive to airport. Walmart is about 5 minutes away and Walgreens is across the street (a busy one though) The mini golf next door was a good way to spend an evening. We are absolutely staying here next time we visit and I have recommended this to several people already.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HorseMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews