We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectular, Awesome, Beautiful, etc.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Ranked #75 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My husband and 5 kids total stayed in a 2 bedroom condo.We stayed for 6 days and 5 nights The accomodation were beautiful, and spacious for my large family, the 2 bunkbed, and the sofa bed in the couch made our stay very comfortable, and relaxing. The kitchen was equipped with everything you need and have in your own kitchen at home. There is complimentary packets in the kitchen, laundry, bathrooms, but bring your on detergent, tissue, and seasoning etc. if you are going to cook, like we did. The view from the balcony was breathtaking. The staff was very friendly, and helpful. If you go to the pool area there's a Tiki Bar the staff member there are so sweet and nice. Thanks Linda for the delicious margueritas. There is an Walgreen's, gas station, and Wal Mart very close to the resort. The prices are great. Extremely close to the Disney parks, and Disney downtown area. Also we went across the lake to Paradise Island for the watercraft activities. The prices are reasonable and the staff is awesome. I would definitely recommend this resort you will love it as my family and I did. The only down side to my stay there was to the gentlemen who gave us the presentation to purchase a timeshare. This gentlemen was rude, unprofessional, disorganized, incompentent. I had to speak with his boss on his conduct. My husband and I had intentions of purchasing a resort, but after the awful experience we had with this particular. We were bless to meet a awesome salesman for the Wyndham resort ,and we did accomplished our goal and purchase a unbelievable timeshare. For the rude man at the Blue Heron presentation I'm glad he missed out on a big commission of our purchase. It does not pay to be mean spirited. Other than that unfortunated incident our stay at Blue Heron resort was marvelous!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pencie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,422 - 1,428 of 2,310 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

just back from staying in the blue heron once again room was first class view was great stayed on the 16 floor tower 1 room 1603 no problems at all if i had to pick anything out all i would say can you get safes put in the rooms and not just safetyboxes down at check in thats it will be going back there next year.give it a go people you wont be let down

Room Tip: ask for the higher floors great views over lake and you will see the fireworks at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alangr40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Even though it was a self service hotel, the experience was surprisingly nice! I guess this hotel used to be some condo or apartment complex because of the layout. The room was very clean and we loved the jacuzzi-style bath tubs!
We stayed at Tower 1(room 503) if it matters and it was nice of the front desk to call and make sure we were all settled in. FYI The front desk is not attached to the buildings....its on the right side and i think it says "Reception" or something like that.
I liked that I was able to wash and dry our towels and bathing suits using the washer and dryer in the unit. The bathroom, kitchen and fridge were spotless! The only downside is the outdated furniture and appliances and we tried to order from orderinn.com from the "room service" menu and the operator could not get a hold of them.
The pool was also pretty awesome and the guys(guy and lady) at the Tiki bar were very friendly. It was crowded in the early morning and evening and even while it was raining, people were swimming. There is not gate or key entry to get into the pool area so I had a feeling some people that didnt stay there were swimming. My BF said he actually saw some people jump a fence to get there....WUT??!!!
Another negative thing was lack of Wifi in the units....only in the pool area. They have ethernet cords and outlets...not cool at all.
As far as location, it's very close to downtown disney and a lot of restaurants and shopping like the Outlet Mall. Dunkin Donuts, Cici's pizza and the Dollar Store are right in front. All in all it was quite a different approach to Hotels and i liked it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reflectsgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This was one of the nicest resorts that we stayed in. Our two-bedroom condo was very large and easily accommodated six. the rear balcony overlooked a large beautiful lake, while the front balcony faced Disney World in the distance. We were close to all of the usual Orlando attractions, but able to retreat back into a home away from home each evening. The resort pools are shielded from the busy road and the hot afternoon sun by the condo towers, and a dock adjacent to the pools overlooks the lake. There are plenty of family restaurants, coffee shops and a few stores within a short walk.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MRGalant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I was pleased with the Resort and the staff were great with all our needs. It was extremely close to the convention center and easy to get to from the Resort. The Disney parks were on the same street as the Resort, traffic was very busy a couple of mornings but it looked busy everywhere. Overall, not too bad. There were restaurants and morning coffee shops all around us and it wasn't difficult to find the local grocery store.

Room Tip: All rooms are facing a beautiful pool and lake out back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

He everyone, We were "financially recovering" from our trip to Hawaii trip last year so we thought we would do a "staycation" this year. The kids LOVE the parks in Orlando so we began looking for accomodations that had suites. I read the reviews for the Blue Heron and was confused as to how they were drastically different? I am here to share our experience in Tower #2 with the disney deluxe bedroom suite. The verdict.... MAGNIFICANT!.. The rate is affordable and the room was.... as they say in Cape Coral, Florida.... HUGE! We had TWO balcony views--- one of the lake and one of Disney. MAGNIFICANT. The suite has a full kitchen with washer and dryer--this makes it a home away from home. Budget friendly businesses such as Walgreens, Walmart and the Golden Coral are all within a 5 minute drive! The Staff was professional, nice and helpful. I could go on and on but I think you get the gist. Our family of 4 consists of one high maintenance teenage daughter and one 9 year old daughter. I hope this information is helpful.

Room Tip: The higher up the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank CaptainBigD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This was perfect for our family of 6. We knew ahead of time that adding daily cleaning service was extra. I can make beds and wash towels because we would rather use that money saved for the vacation. Having a kitchen saved us a lot of time and money - especially breakfast.

The views are awesome.

The only downside I can mention is that the parking is tight. If you have a big vehicle, it can get a little tricky.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marnidtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Caribe Royale Orlando
#83 of 341 in Orlando
3,270 reviews
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 341 in Orlando
4,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Heron Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Heron Beach Resort

Address: 13428 Blue Heron Beach Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6323
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Orlando
#63 Business Hotel in Orlando
#75 Family Hotel in Orlando
#90 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $94 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Heron Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Heron Beach Resort, a lakefront resort featuring one- and two-bedroom, condominium-style suites is just one mile from the entrance to the Walt Disney World and located just off Interstate 4 at exit 68. In addition to our immediate proximity to Disney World, we are also just four miles from SeaWorld and their new water park, Aquatica. Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure are eight short miles north on Interstate 4. The Premium Outlet Mall, just one mile from our front door offers discounted merchandise from some of the world’s most recognizable names. We are in the midst of Lake Buena Vista, the primary tourist area where you’ll find hundreds of restaurants, shops and entertainment venues.The Blue Heron Beach Resort offers one- and two-bedroom suites with living room and patio overlooking the resort pools and Lake Bryan. Each suite also has a full kitchen, dining area and two full baths. In-suite amenities include flat screen TVs with DVD players, high speed internet, washer and dryer and Jacuzzi-jetted tub in the master bath. Resort amenities include two heated pools, a kid’s pool, an outdoor hot tub, fitness center, game room, access to the miniature golf course adjacent to the hotel, and water sports available from our own docks on Lake Bryan. Services include a complimentary shuttle to the major theme parks. Parking is free. Our full service concierge can help you with car rental, attraction tickets and/or restaurant reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Heron Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Heron Beach Hotel Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing