We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Floridays!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
Ranked #21 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
russell
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Loved Floridays!”
Reviewed March 19, 2007

We absolutely loved the Floridays. It has everything you could ever want or need. Only a couple of blocks from the Premium outlet mall, and a short 5 minute drive to Seaworld. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone!

  • Liked — Ammenities
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank sfrieze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,303
    1,885
    503
    138
    62
See reviews for
6,114
402
27
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,855)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2007

I was looking for a place with 2 bedrooms and came across the Floridays. Did some homework (as I was a travel agent for many years) and it sounded fine and the price was very doable. It was less than a yr. old, so how bad could it be. Well, let me tell you it was great. Publix was around the corner as was a hugh outlet mall. The kitchen was well equiped, the bedrooms were large and the master bath was very large. They had a shuttle to Disney, Sea World and Universal. We were 4 adults and they have a quiet pool as well as a great main pool. I would tell any of my clients and friend to give it a try.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank pelny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2007

Our party of two adults and three kids aged 7, 8, 10 stayed in a two bedroom suite at Floridays for three nights. Overall, the stay was great. The hotel is located about twenty minutes from the Disney parks which were our destination. The suite was spacious, clean and comfortable. With five people, two bathrooms were appreciated, and the Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries were really nice. Hairdryer in the bathroom too. The granite countertops and artistically folded towels were a nice touch. The flat screen TV and DVD player were a great way to have downtime after a hectic day. The living room had comfortable seating for at least five people. Although grocery shopping and looking at a full kitchen and all that entails didn't put me in a vacation frame of mind, being able to make a fast inexpensive dinner and breakfast with groceries from the near-by Publix was a really good way to avoid a restaurant with three tired, cranky, over-excited kids. The glass dining table seated six. The Starbucks coffee was good too, but not replenished after the first day. The balcony was nice for enjoying morning coffee or evening drinks.

The kids just LOVED this place --- lots of space and three tvs. They especially loved the jacuzzi tub-all three fit in quite nicely at one time. Their only wish was for some green space- the landscaping is lovely, but there is no place to "run around"

The pool area is great..we only got to use it once-make sure you build in some pool time if you stay here-..the kids loved the sprayers..and the pool was deep enough, but not too deep to be intimidating. We didn't get to use the hot tub.

The staff were friendly and helpful-as we were checking out they were trying to accomodate a family that wanted to check in at 9am.

Sounds good, but now the buts....we had requested a pool view room when booking two months earlier and reconfirmed that request a few days before arrival, but we were placed facing a parking lot and near the construction next door at the Fountains because there were no more pool facing rooms left..we weren't in the room that much, but the construction noise started at 6AM one day, 7AM other days, waking us up. If staying here, request to be away from this construction if it is at all possible- it is not Floriday's fault, but it is noisy and aesthetically unappealing.

Our housekeeping service was inconsistent..one day our breakfast dishes were washed but the dish towels were taken and not replaced..another day not all of the pool towels were replaced..having en-suite washer and dryer was great until I went to do a load of laundry at 11pm to find that the provided one use box of detergent was already half used!

The non stick frying pan was pretty scratched up, there was no spatula, and the large element on the stove did not heat up..then the toilet, which was running really slowly from the beginning of our stay , plugged up. Maintenance fixed it quickly. Except for the construction noise, these were all minor inconveniences that we could easily deal with but we wonder about long term quality here.

We would still definitely recommend Floridays for an Orlando vacation. The space, set up and location make for a comfortable and convenient stay and many aspects of the property are lovely. Once the construction next door is completed, it will be even more pleasant.

  • Liked — space and set up
  • Disliked — construction noise next door
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank beachkat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2007

We have always stayed at WDW resorts - 16 times (have tried all of them from Grand Floridian to Dixie Landings etc.). After being unable to book a Disney room for under $300 a night, I reluctantly agreed to stay here. I can honesly tell you we were very pleased. The suite was immaculate and it was nice having all the conveniences of home. I am very fussy about the sheets and towels they were spotless, and the bed was exremely comfortable. I will never waste my $$$ on WDW resorts again.

  • Liked — Convenience and cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank mozgotch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2007

Really enjoyed our stay at Floridays. Stayed in Building C which is very close to the clubhouse and pool. Service was great, beds made daily and fresh towels. Starbucks coffee at the cafe. The pool was very nice. Location is close to Disney and shopping and other attractions. Great value for your money!!

  • Liked — Great Service and rooms, location convenient even had transportation to the parks
  • Disliked — Can't think of a thing!!
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank FlTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2007

We booked our reservations at Floridays after reading the many positive comments left by others on TripAdvisor. Our stay was wonderful. The rooms are large- we booked a 3 bedroom and the kids loved retreating to their own room at the end of a long day at the parks. Everything is new and very clean, I loved the little extra touches of the Starbucks coffee and Crabtree and Evelyn products. Although we did not have full cleaning service, our beds were made daily and supplies were replentished, including clean towels, everyday. The pool area is large with a nice water play area for the little ones. We were in building 5 which was a bit of a hike to the pool, ask for a closer building if being close to the pool is important to you. Floridays is an excellent value for your money- we paid less here for a 3 bedroom than we would have at most of of the single room, cramped Disney accomodations. It is perfect for a family. I will stay here again and recommend it highly. Happy travels!

  • Liked — amount of space
  • Disliked — lighting in kitchen and bathrooms was a bit dim
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Boca2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2007

I visited Orlando last June with my fiance, future mother-in-law, and future brother-in-law. I did not book the trip so I am not sure how much of a "deal" we got, but I can still say we HAD to have gotten a good deal because our room and the resort was beautiful.
We stayed in a two room suite, which included a full kitchen, washer, dryer, a sitting room, and a balcony with a beautiful view of the pool.
The beds were extremely comfortable and had lots of extra pillows. There were two bathrooms, one of which HUGE and connected to the master bedroom. It had a large whirlpool tub and a separate shower. The sitting area had a flatscreen television with a dvd player. Both bedrooms had regular televisions with dvd players. The room was very clean, and we had a good amount of towels and very nice soap, shampoo, and conditioner.
The pool was very large and had a cute little area for children to play in with various objects shooting out water. There was a deeper area for laps, a separate, smaller pool that went to about 4 feet, and a jacuzzi. The staff was always very courteous and we had absolutely no problems!!!

  • Liked — wonderful room!!
  • Disliked — no continental breakfast
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jmay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
4.8 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,596 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,402 reviews
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 337 in Orlando
2,977 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Property: Floridays Resort Orlando
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing