We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,688)
Filter reviews
9,688 results
Traveler rating
6,717
2,117
594
176
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,717
2,117
594
176
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews building b full kitchen palm cafe bedroom suite washer and dryer publix supermarket international drive premium outlets smaller pool main pool pool area home away from home master bath sea world stayed in building minute drive orlando area
Filter
Updating list...
2,711 - 2,716 of 9,688 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2016

stayed here with my family of five. comfortable spacious rooms. friendly efficient staff. clean rooms. whirlpool tub was a fun bonus. the pool areas were enjoyed by teenagers and toddler alike. very close to all disney parks.quiet area at the top of international drive. very close to nice publix grocery store. overall very satisfying stay. would definately stay here again.

Room tip: ground floor is good. ask for a room closer to the pool is you have kids.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank james g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2016

James, we appreciate you taking a moment to review your recent stay at Floridays! We’re glad that our accommodations were spacious and comfortable throughout your visit. Thank you for mentioning the amenities that you loved like the whirlpool bathtub in the master bathroom. It’s always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from a valued guest. We look forward to serving you again for your next family vacation to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Stayed here on other occasions and we love the property! Asked for a room in a quiet location and we were granted our wish! Friends who had their own suite, loved their unit as well. Will be back soon

Room tip: Restful and feels like home.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2016

Pam, thank you for making us a part of your birthday and anniversary celebration in Orlando! It’s excellent to know that you love staying at Floridays. We try our best to accommodate guest requests whenever possible, and we’re glad that we were able to honor yours. We appreciate your review and we’re already looking forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Rooms excellent and very tiny and clean, amenities super and great with big places for everyone, besides if you go in autumm you can enjoy the pool ´cause the water is warm. The employees were great and very supportive. Thank you people for all!!!

Room tip: Near every pool, high decks.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CllC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2016

We sincerely appreciate your excellent review! We’re happy you enjoyed our clean suites, beautiful pool and attentive staff. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

Ok, so the only reason I didn't go with five stars is because Floridays isn't at the level of a Ritz Carlton or other high-end property. Except for that, it didn't disappoint.

It was a great place and if you are looking for a fun, clean, huge suite, this is the place for you.

As others have said, it is a bit dated. My carpet, for example, was visibly worn where people walked and seams were visible.

But it was clean! Which to me is paramount.

Staff was helpful. I asked for a quiet suite and got the F building - all the way in the back, with a room facing the pond. In the front room, I could hear people in the hallway (as in any hotel) but back room, facing the pond, was very quiet.

The room was gigantic with two bedrooms and huge common room.

Leanna (apologies if I misspelled!) at the concierge desk was fantastic, a gigantic help, and really got us set up for our trips to the parks.

Bus ride to the parks was easy! We didn't take the bus back to the hotel, so I can't comment.

Supermarket is five minutes away, which was great since we cooked in our suite almost every

Overall, great place to stay with great staff.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Painlesstk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2016

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and your family! We’re happy that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our suites. We’re glad you found your suite to be clean however, please accept our apologies that you weren’t fully satisfied with the carpet. In addition, we’re sorry that the room décor wasn’t to your personal taste. Please note that we’ve recently renovated all of the suites and we’ve added brand new living, dining room and bedroom furniture. We appreciate your feedback and we will be sharing your comments with our management team. Nonetheless, we’re pleased you enjoyed your stay along with the friendly service provided by our staff. Thank you again for writing a review and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2016 via mobile

Third time staying here. I think that speaks for itself. I would go back in a heartbeat. Everything is in good shape, some things even better. I was in building a. I can't see any problem with any of the buildings to tell you the truth. Some complained that A is too loud due to road noise. I disagree and I'm an exceptionally light sleeper. I brought the in-laws this time and they loved it as well!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2016

Dave, it’s so wonderful to hear that you had another perfect stay at Floridays! There is nothing more satisfying than receiving positive feedback from a valued guest. We’re delighted to learn that your in-laws loved staying with us as well. We’re very grateful for your loyalty and five star review. We already looking forward to your fourth visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews