We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
Ranked #21 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Resort”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Just got back from 10 days in Orlando and my second stay in Floridays.
As before the resort is excellent in most things but has one or two little flaws.
* I had to phone the front desk 3 times on different days to get somebody to come and fix the garbage disposal machine.
* I could not believe that there was no kettle - I went to Walmart and bought one and left it in the room.
* If they had their own restaurant it would be the perfect place to stay.
Overall though, if you want a place to stay in Orlando then look no further than Floridays.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kev19571971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you so much for writing a review following your stay at Floridays Resort! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest for the second time. We appreciate your feedback and we are so sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced in regards to the garbage disposal machine. We would like to assure you that your experience does not represent our normal service standards. We also apologize for the absence of a kettle in your suite however, we are pleased to share that all of our suites are equipped with a Keurig coffee machine. In addition, the Palm Café also serves Starbucks coffee and a variety of tea selections. Your feedback is important to us and we have shared your thoughts with our team. Nevertheless, we are happy that you had an excellent ten day stay with us. Thank you again for recommending us and we hope that you will have the chance to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,314
    1,888
    504
    138
    62
See reviews for
6,126
403
27
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,856)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2014

This was my second time staying at this resort. Its in a PERFECT spot on International Dr. The suites are spacious and perfect for families of 4 or more. Its like a mini apartment, home away from home. Every suite has a full kitchen, washer, and dryer. The main pool area is perfect for all ages, infants on up. There's music and entertainment around the pool area. As well as a bar, cafe, mini mart, game room, and gym. Great price, location, staff, and amenities. Always worth the visit.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DBynam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a great review. Thank you for sharing with the TripAdvisor community how spacious and well-equipped your suite was. We are also pleased that you and your family enjoyed the pool area, cafe, and game room. Please let us know if we can assist you in the future, as we'd love to welcome you back for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nedrow, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2014

This week concluded my 7th stay at Floridays and hopefully won't be my last. I have stayed in both 2 and 3 bdrm and both exceeded my expectations. Although my best kept secret has gotten out over the years, the Floridays continues to update, expand and have great offers. I have received complimentary breakfast vouchers at the tasty palm cafe. On this trip the microwave did not work, after a quick call and about 10 minutes a brand new one was delivered and installed by 2 nice gentlemen. This has sealed the deal on my future return. I am sure you will enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Tiffany, it means so much to us that you decided to stay with us for the 7th time! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and share how much you have enjoyed your stays with us. Thank you for mentioning how much you enjoyed the breakfast served from our Palm Cafe. We do apologize that your microwave wasn't operating as it should have been, but it was our pleasure to address that for you right away. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Good resort, very nice location, close to almost everything. We stayed in a two bedroom apartament for two weeks, all was very clean and the kitchen was renovated. The front door knob was a little defective, so they changed it a few days after we arrived. The only disapointing thing was the pool, that was really cold. The temperature outside was aroud 70`s, so they didn`t turn the pool heater on, and that made the water pretty cold to children. Otherwise it was a nice place, really comfortable.

Room Tip: Try to stay as far away as possible from the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitrulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your two-bedroom suite and appreciate you commenting on the high level of cleanliness that you experienced. We apologize that the pool temperature was not to your complete satisfaction during your stay in October, we will definitely take this into consideration in the future. Thanks again for your great review, we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

A warm, friendly welcome to start with by reception staff. Very helpful Concierge explained and helped us "Disneyworld virgins" plan our Disney days out. Free shuttle to Epcot from/to the resort (approx 20 mins drive). Excellent ample parking. Gorgeous pool open 7.00 a.m to 11 pm so after a hot sticky day at Disney we could just slip into the pool. The pool was fenced off so supersafe if you have toddlers. Jacuzzi poolside. Bar/cafe serving nice grub. The cafe also sells essentials like toiletries etc. Plus swim goggles and inflatables. The apartment was HUGE with a massive living space and two large double bedrooms. The kids room had 2 doubles and a t.v. Our bathroom had a spa bath and a shower. Everything you could possibly want in a self contained apartment, incl fridge/freezer, washer/drier etc. Tip: if you can't survive without a cuppa tea take a travel kettle and teabags as the apt had a coffee machine only. Tip 2: don't take towels as you get plenty in the apt and they're also provided poolside. Hairdryer also provided. Room service also available if you fancy brekky on the balcony. All apts airconditioned. The complex is quite large so might be wise to ask for a room as near as poss to the pool etc. Also worth asking for a pool view as otherwise you only have a car park to look at! All said and done this is a fantastic place to stay. Shopping mall and loads of restaurants only minutes away. Oh, a point to note is that the pool isn't attended by lifeguards and signs say all under 18s must be supervised by adults.
Definitely recommended as a really great resort.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Carol, thanks so much for taking the time to share your great experience. We are thrilled to know that our concierge was so helpful to you throughout your stay in arranging your theme park plans. Thank you for also commenting on the great options served from our Bar & Grille as well as our Cafe. Please note that there is a variety of views available here at Floridays. Suites can overlook the main pool, second pool, or one of the lovely lakes around the property. Many suites also have a view of the nightly fireworks from Disney World. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2014

If you believe in love, family joy and positive energies this is the place to be. As my title said, I actually wanted to cry as we drove away but I tried hard not to as my kids would have been equally as sad and we had a long flight ahead. The pool is amazing for families, kids of all ages and everyone seems to act like they all know each other. Clean rooms, every convenient necessity you would ever need and lovely staff throughout...just hoping the next time we visit they add a basketball game for little kids to shoot in the arcade - that was the only thing my 3year old missed lol. I love this place and I'm already planning our next vacation August 2017 when our eldest son writes his exams to enter high school. Nothing less than 2weeks. Thank you Floridays - we truly loved our stay with you.

Room Tip: We stayed in building D but next time we want stay closer to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Marisa, we were sorry to see you go as well! It is excellent that you and your family had such a memorable and positive stay with us. Thank you for commenting on the high level of cleanliness in the suites as well as the great service you received from our team. We are so glad that you enjoyed yourself and we are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2014

My review well I have to start with two extra phenomenal employees I can not say enough about their friendliness and their willingness to go above and beyond to make each and every guest feel appreciated and IMPORTANT!!!!! Ms. Mariam (Front Desk) and Yannier (Bellman). They were a big part of my wanting to come back and stay at Floridays Resort Orlando. This property is a 5 star resort the accommodations are spacious clean and they have everything you need to make you feel like a home away from home. They are located on International Drive close to restaurants and the Vineland outlet mall. My only bad experience was with the manager that worked the night shift Ebony Mestre very rude and unprofessional. Other wise a great place to stay!!!!!

Room Tip: They have Buildings A-F I stayed in building C which was a short walk to the Front Office and the Sw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Debra, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are thrilled that you received such incredible service from several of our team members. We are also glad that you enjoyed the spacious suite accommodations. We are sincerely sorry that you felt one of your experiences with a team member was not up to our usual high standards. Please know that we are currently addressing your comments internally, and we encourage you to contact us privately if you'd like to discuss this further. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope that you will consider returning in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
4.8 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,611 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,410 reviews
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 337 in Orlando
2,988 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Property: Floridays Resort Orlando
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing