We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for park attractions”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Floridays Resort
Ranked #16 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Hi, spent two weeks at Floridays, good apartments, close to three good eating places, free shuttle to Disney, Universal, shuttle to the new legoland at international drive north {charged} excellent park, water park extra charge.

Tickets for all parks from UK prepaid is a bargain.

Book your transport online before you go especially if landing at sanford, as it is 55 mins to International dr south.{Floridays} enjoy.

Room Tip: Above ground level for a view, apartment blocks are quiet, cafe,bar, no restaurant supermarket near...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank blackford11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your tips with fellow travelers! We are glad that you enjoyed your two week stay at Floridays Resort. As you mentioned, we do offer a shuttle service to the theme parks. Many of our guests tell us that they find this service to be convenient and cost effective. We appreciate you writing a review and we hope that you will stay with us again when you return to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,067 - 3,073 of 8,598 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014

Superb service from the front desk to the cleaning staff.The apartment was self sufficient had everything you needed.Very spacious,very clean.Well kept.Excellent value for money.Would defiantly recommend Floridays to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julietomkins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Julie, we are glad that your experience with our resort was of an excellent value to you! Thank you for taking the time to compliment our team for the superb service you received. Please know that it was our pleasure to serve you during your visit. We are grateful for your recommendation and we hope that you will have the opportunity to revisit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

T he apartment was clean, we had everything what we needed. Kitchen well equipped. We cooked every day, and the place was our Home for a week. Located close to Publix and big outlet mall and minutes from Sea World. Customer service was great, very clean, nice pool and defenetly it is the place to return.

Room Tip: We were on thE 6th floor and was perfect, great to relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

We would like to thank you for sharing your great experience with the TripAdvisor community! It is excellent to know that our suites offered you everything you needed. We are pleased that our fully-equipped kitchens were perfect for preparing meals. Here at Floridays Resort, we want our guests to feel right at home while they stay with us and we are glad that you felt that way. It means a lot to us that you will definitely stay with us again. We are already looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Staff were very helpful and lovely and friendly. Very clean apartments which were really nice. Amazing pool and great location for Universal and Disney which hotel put on a free shuttle service. Large supermarket 5 mins away and also huge shopping malls.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

We really appreciate the excellent review, Susan! We are glad that you enjoyed our nice suites and amazing pool. It is also terrific to hear that you enjoyed the friendly and helpful service that we are known to provide. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will choose our resort again for your next trip to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stopped for three days in Orlando for visiting the parks with the kids. This resort is very well located - close to universal and seaworld. Very large room, very convenient (with kitchen, washer / dryer). Staff very nice. Very close to premium mall, if you want to do some shopping too.

Nice pool, convenient gym.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerome D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for choosing our resort as part of your family vacation to Orlando! On behalf of our team, we hope that you and your kids had a fun time at the parks. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed our lovely pool as well as our state-of-the-art fitness center. Jerome, we truly appreciate the excellent review and we hope to welcome you back for your next holiday to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Everyone was very nice,professional and respectful
Manager Eboni was a joy! I had an accident happen to my family while visiting sea world and I spoke to Eboni at hotel of my incident and she was very generous and understanding and assisted my family and I on a very professional manner. I love her! Great staff,love the pools, rooms are good size very spacious. Best 3 bdrm condo ever! -Candice

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandiceCalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Candice, thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you! We are glad that you enjoyed the spaciousness of our three-bedroom suites. We appreciate you recognizing our team member for the attentive service you received. Your compliments mean a lot to us and please know that it was our pleasure to assist you and your family throughout your stay with us. Thank you once again for the wonderful review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Very helpful staff, comfortable and spacious accommodation, great for families. Easy access to International Drive, Universal and Disney. Premium Outlets and Publix within walking distance or short drive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnK_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

John, we are glad that our suites were spacious and comfortable throughout your stay with us! You are absolutely right, our two-and three-bedroom suites are a great option for families as they offer plenty of space and are equipped with everything a family would need during their vacation. Thank you for choosing our resort and we hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#91 of 340 in Orlando
3,491 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,530 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $176 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelPower, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing