We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant wait to return !!!!!”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Floridays Resort
Ranked #16 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Our family stayed here for two weeks from 23rd April to the 7th may 2014 and after a long flight arrived at the resort to be welcomed by an english receptionist who was lovely she explained the only extra charge would be the 12 dollar resort fee so this was no surprise as it was explained in with my invoice from travel republic and after staying at this resort think it was well worth the fees to have free wifi ( a godsend for us all and our twin grandsons for there iPads ) clean towels daily housekeeping included rubbish bins emptied , beds made also a weekly full clean the heated pool was beautiful kids were allowed in the jacuzzi with an adult and it opened until 11 o'clock every night we couldn't wait to get back to our resort to chill out around the pool and the bar area , the rooms were fantastic ours was 3 double bedrooms full kitchen washer dryer dishwasher home from home we have stayed in timeshares hotels villas in Florida nd can honestly say I wouldn't stay anywhere else but floridays from now on , loved it

Room Tip: We requested a ground floor beside the pool and this is what we got it was block b room 101 but to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyndaloo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

We can’t thank you enough for the magnificent review! We really appreciate you for making us a part of your family vacation. It means a lot to us that you felt right at “home” during your stay with us. Thank you so much for commenting on the warm welcome you received from our front office team. We are also thrilled that you and your family enjoyed our pool area. Certainly, there is nothing better than to relax by our beautiful pool after a long day at the parks. We are so delighted to be considered your new home when visiting Orlando. Next time you visit us, please be sure to book directly with us to get the lowest possible rate. We have a best rate guarantee which means that if you find a rate lower than what is available on our own website (www.floridaysresortorlando.com), we will beat it by 10%! Please feel free to contact our reservations department for additional information. Thank you once again for choosing our resort and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,190 - 3,196 of 8,523 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Offering 2 & 3 bedroom condos with full kitchens, in-unit laundry & screened patios make Floridays a great location for families or groups. Units are very spacious & tastefully decorated. Amenities include multiple pools, spas, gym, bar & cafe. Close to Premium Outlets, restaurants, grocery stores, nightlife and theme parks. Whether you are staying for a weekend or extended stay, Floridays is a fantastic choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaxtheresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

We are so grateful for your wonderful recommendation! Thank you so much for mentioning all the great features we offer in our suites including our fully-equipped kitchens and washer/dryer. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the spaciousness as well as the décor in our suites. As you mentioned, we are indeed located within close distance to many of Orlando’s famous attractions. Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to your next visit to our resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

ALL of the receptionists are very friendly and accommodating. The condo with 2 bedrooms was exactly what we needed for our week stay. A full kitchen with an island eating area and adjacent dining table was great for the times when we chose to dine in. The master bathroom was spacious with separate shower and jacuzzi bath. Our condo was on a lower level, so we didn't enjoy the balcony as much because it faced the parking lot. Next time we will ask for a more scenic floor and building.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1fuzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

We would like to thank you for the great review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your one week stay with us. It is so lovely to know that our fully-equipped kitchens were perfectly suited to your dining needs. We appreciate your comments in regards to our spacious master bathrooms as well. Thank you for mentioning how friendly and helpful you found our front office team to be throughout your stay with us. We are so happy that you plan to stay with us again! Next time you visit us please don’t forget that we have a best rate guarantee. This means that if you find a rate lower than what is available on our own website (www.floridaysresortorlando.com), we will beat it by 10%! Please feel free to contact our reservations department for additional information. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed with a 1 1/2 yr old baby in a 2 room suite. The suite was spacious and quiet. We were able to stay up while baby slept without disturbing her. The in room washer and dryer were incredibly nice. The main pool was perfect for kids. The shallow end allowed small children to walk right in and there were fountains they could play in. We did see some bugs in our room, but it is florida and we had a toddler walking around spreading crumbs everywhere. The pools were really shallow so this would not be my top choice as an adult without children.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sbroxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our resort. It is a pleasure to know that our suites were perfect for you and your family’s needs. We are so glad that you enjoyed our beautiful suites along with our convenient washer and dryer. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed our fabulous pool as well. We can’t thank you enough for choosing our resort and we hope to welcome you back for your next family escape to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

My wife had friend fly into Orlando airport, so we decided to stay for the weekend in Orlando and go to Disney for a day. This resort has it all. 2 bedrooms, 2 baths with jacuzzie tub. It also has a full kitchen, diningroom, and livingroom. balcony overlooking a lake. Spent a day at the pool and enjoyed the pool bar. The little café was also very good. We definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David34240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

David, we truly appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience with our resort. Thank you so much for making us a part of your weekend getaway! We are thrilled that you enjoyed all the amenities that our suites had to offer. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed spending time at our beautiful pool. Thank you for mentioning how much you enjoyed our poolside Palm café as well. We are delighted to learn that you will stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next escape to Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We recently returned from a wonderful stay at the Floridays resort in Orlando. We had a lovely 2 bedroom unit with full kitchen and balcony. We were delighted to find that the kids room had it's own bathroom. It's literally down the road from Sea World, Aquatica and Discovery Cove, and they provide free shuttle service to those parks as well as Universal. The concierge (I think his name was Rick) was especially helpful, booking park tickets, providing helpful information, and even booking dinner reservations for us. They aren't affiliated with Disney so they couldn't sell us Disney tickets, but he had all sorts of really helpful information that was of great benefit. They have 2 pool areas - one by the main building with a pool bar that plays 80's music all day, and a quieter pool and spa pool by unit D and E.

Room Tip: Units A, B and C are somewhat close to the pool area which can be a little noisy. Unit F overlooks a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Drew, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It is excellent to learn how much you and your family enjoyed your spacious, two-bedroom suite with full kitchen and balcony. Thank you for commenting on the helpfulness of our concierge, we are so pleased that our team was able to assist you with everything you needed. We are glad that you were able to visit both of our pool areas. Our main pool does play music throughout the afternoon, but it is a variety and is not from any particular decade. We appreciate your comments and hope that your family will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Well we went back to Orlando again this year in March, and stayed at Floridays Resort on International Drive for our second year in a row. I must say the second time was just as great as the first time, only thing better was we knew some of the staff this time which made it extra special.I wont go in to detail on the rooms and etc. you can read my last review from March 2013 to find out all about this wonderful resort. I will say that we will be back as it truly is a Home away from Home for family vacations.in the past each time we traveled to Florida we have tried to switch up our accommodations, but I think we could not have found a better Resort that is why we went back this year.We live in Canada's Far north and travel over 4000 miles every time we go to Florida, I cannot say enough good things about Floridays, its location, staff, accommodations and everything else about this Resort is Fantastic, my only improvement would to have recycle bins in each room as being Canadian we strongly believe in Recycling and I hate to see plastic and glass bottles from our room go into the trash, so while we were there we simply went down to the first floor of our building and placed them in the recycling bin out front of the elevators. Great Job again , hats off to all the staff, especially to Danielle and Katelyn at my favorite watering hole beside the pool. hopefully see you next year, keep my drink cold :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CollinsFamilyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haping L, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you so much for the magnificent review! We are so honored to be considered your “home away from home” here in sunny Orlando. It is awesome to hear that your second stay with us was even better than the first one! We can’t thank you enough for your continued support and confidence in us. We are so grateful for the wonderful recommendation to our team, we really appreciate it. Thank you for your suggestion in regards to the recycling bins. We will make sure to share your feedback with our management team. It was our sincere pleasure to have you and your family as our guests. We can’t wait to see you and your family again for your next visit to the sunshine state of Florida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 341 in Orlando
4,889 reviews
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $175 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing