We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Stay - great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
Ranked #21 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
jengo12
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Second Stay - great stay”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This was our second stay at this resort. We loved it. Room was excellent. Staff was courteous and friendly. We arrived late in the evening and the front desk staff was superb. She couldn't have been nicer. One thing, the restaurant at the pool is grossly over priced but that does not change my opinion of the resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jengo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again! It means so much to us that you enjoyed your first stay so much that you decided to visit again. Thank you for commenting on the exceptional service you received throughout your stay. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the pricing at our poolside cafe. We will take your feedback into consideration with our management team. Thank you for sharing your comments with us, we hope to welcome you back soon for a third stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,311
    1,887
    503
    138
    62
See reviews for
6,122
402
27
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,856)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This was our second consecutive year staying at the Floridays. The front desk was extremely pleasant and helpful. Our check in and check out process was fast and easy. They accommodated my request to be in Building F which is in the back of the complex. I prefer this location as it is much quieter and away from the main area of the resort.
Our room was as expected. We did not have the WOW factor as we did last year. The kids enjoyed the full size beds in the second bedroom. The Floridays might want to invest in some towel hooks in the master bathroom as there is no place for you to place your towel getting in and out of the shower without a small inconvenience. Also, a shelf in the master shower would be nice as the soap dish does not cut it. The TVs in the bedrooms could be replaced or upgraded along with VCR (really?)/DVD combo player. The main family room TV should offer HDTV channels in this day and age. The Wi-Fi is sufficient but had to log in multiple times throughout the week because of lost connections. These are all amenities that are offered by the resort across the street which we experienced with friends if the Floridays wants to keep up with the near bye competition.
The Palm Café is ideal for getting drinks and quick meals by the main pool though an additional server would be nice to help out the poor girl working the bar. The main pool is nice because you can view the whole pool from any location. There are no lifeguards on duty.
There is Publix supermarket around the corner from the Floridays which is very convenient to get items for your stay. You could walk to it and back if you were only getting a few items otherwise it is a 2 minute drive.
Floridays offers a free shuttle service to SeaWorld but it only has one pick and drop off time but is manageable enough for a full day at the park.
Overall, we had another great stay the Floridays. It is a very good choice for a family to say and has easy access to all the near bye amusement parks with a short drive from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Wayne, we truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the beautiful views and quiet environment of building F. It is great to know that you enjoyed the cold drinks and fresh options served from our poolside Palm Cafe. We appreciate you commenting on the areas within the suites that you feel could use updating. We are committed to providing our guests with the best possible experience, and we will take your comments into consideration as we plan renovations in the near future. Thank you again for your kind words, we hope that you and your family will consider visiting us again the next time you travel to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Entered group request on Hotelplanner.com on 4/17 for 5/2-5/4. Floridays respondeded with an offer of $125 per night. I contacted them expressing interest on 4/18. I was told they are too busy during our dates and we would either need to book for 3 nights or increase our rate from $125 to $180 per night! The initial request stated it was for a soccer tournament and we would only need accommodations for a maximum of 2 nights... possibly 1 night depending on our pending game schedule. Very disappointed in the way this was handled. While I understand they are trying to maximize their income in what apparently is a busy time at their resort, they also need to understand this exhibits extremely poor customer service. Our soccer club sends teams to the Orlando area frequently and we have now written them off for furture consideration along with each of the individuals represented in our organization.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kaizach-florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We do apologize that we were not able to provide you with a rate that met your needs. Please understand that the quote you received from Hotelplanner.com is an automatic reply and is not guaranteed. All automatic group offers through third parties are not guaranteed and based upon availability, restrictions may apply, subject to change. Due to seasonality and limited availability we were unable to honor that initial offer but were happy to discuss alternatives with you. We appreciate your understanding and are sorry that we were unable to accommodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We LOVE Floridays! We have stayed in this property 4 times now and plan to come back atleast once a year. Everytime we go we bring family and or friends with us as well. The accomodations are perfect for our family. We always get a 3 BR unit and it as 2 full bathrooms as well. The size, space, resort style pool (which is no entry with a sprayground for little kids as well), the sand area for kids to dig, the restaurant/bar outside. all make this place an excellent value! I love that there is a kitchen and laundry for us to use as well! I would NEVER stay on Disney property vs this place. I get to relax by the poolside or spend a day at the parks so its the best of both worlds for our family. Its clean, people are friendly, and excellent value make it an obvious choice for our family! THe only thing I could possilby complain about is the water pressure in the showers is horrible... but not worth much vs the pros!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Kristy, thanks so much for choosing to stay with us at Floridays for the 4th time! We are so glad to be considered your "home" here in Orlando. Thanks for mentioning that your family enjoys all of the features of the three-bedroom suite as well as the large pool area. We appreciate your recommendation and your feedback regarding the water pressure. We will pass that to the appropriate department internally. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We have previously stayed here and thought we would stay again as its in a great location and the facilities for the price. Quick and easy check in with friendly staff. I phoned the day before to put in a room request which was kept on file and honoured. The apartments are well equiped with comfy beds and fairly quiet except when you get a noisy group but that isnt hotels fault. Shower pressure pretty rubbish, but that would be my only complaint. great pool and Bar area and good cafe. will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ASAM76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Alex, it was such a pleasure to serve you throughout your second stay with us! We are so grateful that you and your family decided to relive the memories and stay with us again. Thank you for commenting on the well-equipped suites and comfortable beds. We are also glad that you enjoyed the fresh options available at our poolside bar and Palm Cafe. We do apologize that you felt the shower pressure could have been better, we will certainly address that internally with our staff to see what can be done. We look forward to welcoming you back for a third visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Nice spacious hotel with good pools and (very) hot tubs which stayed open late. My kids loved it. It isn't far to the Disney theme parks, but it took a bit longer than I anticipated - although this may have been partly down to the dodgy sat nav that my hire care company gave me! Culinary options seemed a bit limited, so we usually tried to eat before coming back. Seemed great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Julian, we appreciate you sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It is excellent to learn that you and your kids enjoyed the pool areas after a long day at the parks. We are also pleased that you found your stay to be a great value. We hope that you will consider staying with us again when you return to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I have no idea why anyone would say anything else than this place is the best hotel in Orlando. The staff is uniformly polite, friendly and avakible...and the location is perfect, particularly if you are visiting Disney.

We will go back again.

Room Tip: Choose an upper flor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LawofNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so honored to be considered your "home" in Orlando. It means so much to us when guests choose to come back again and again. Thank you for commenting on the friendly staff and perfect location. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
4.8 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,604 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,406 reviews
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 337 in Orlando
2,980 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Property: Floridays Resort Orlando
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing