We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great value for Orlando area, especially for families!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Floridays Resort Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
Ranked #18 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a great value for Orlando area, especially for families!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were a little hesitant to stay here since it is not a name-brand hotel, but after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, we decided to give it a shot, and we were glad we did! We have a family of four (kids age 13 & 20), and we usually stay at the Animal Kingdom Lodge (our favorite Disney property), but this time we were only going to Universal & Sea World. This property is such a great value! We stayed in a 2-bedroom suite, which includes 2 full bathrooms, a living room, dining area, and full kitchen. It was so nice to spread out and have separate bedrooms since we were staying for a week.

We found the property to be clean, well-appointed, and has a lovely pool area. It actually has more than one pool, with one being geared more for adults. The family pool had a walk-in area into the pool with fountains for small children. There is also a sand area for kids to play & dig in the sand. The market and cafe are very nice as well.

The convenience of the location of this hotel can't be beat. Also, because of the location of the property, it feels like you are in a more secluded property to be right on International Drive.
Our room was in Building B, which was convenient for the pool, store, fitness center, etc. We were even able to see the fireworks at Disney from our room balcony at night!

I was very pleased with the offerings in the market/cafe, where you could even buy yogurt & fresh berries for breakfast, or order hot breakfast items from the cafe. They also serve Starbucks coffee. We ordered pizza in the room which was very good as well.

Overall we were very pleased with this property and would stay here again on another trip to Orlando!

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool, market/cafe, & fitness center are most convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hurstdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
We are so grateful that you decided to stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It is excellent that you enjoyed all of the space in your two-bedroom suite and also that you found the entire property to be so clean. Thank you for also commenting that you enjoyed the fresh, cooked-to-order options at our Cafe. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,137
    1,817
    483
    129
    59
See reviews for
5,903
392
24
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,804)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Loved it here. Stayed for five nights February 2014. Well laid out resort, plenty of amenities with pools, fitness center, crafts for the kids, small store for essentials, and walk-up cafe right off of the pool. There's also an outdoor bar with televisions, although we didn't sit there. Plenty of clean towels always at the pools, the pools themselves were clean, etc. They also show movies outdoors on certain evenings for the kids. Way fun. Check-in was a breeze-and they 100% honored my request (at check-in) for a room in a certain location. If they were more busy, they might not have been able to, but the point is that they tried. All staff there were extremely helpful, knowledgeable and professional. Our condo was CLEAN and everything was in working order. I travel monthly for work and have experienced the gamut in cleanliness and service and wouldn't have a single negative for Floridays!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank womanroadwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you loved your stay with us. Thank you for commenting on the convenient layout of the resort and how much you and your family enjoyed all of the available amenities. We are glad that your kids also enjoyed the activities that were available during your stay, please note that the availability of these changes on a weekly basis. We hope to welcome you and your family back when you return to the Orlando area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

this was are 3rd time we stay at your hotel very nice place everything to work with nice pool for family nice size bathrooms you can even walk to the stores I would come back to your hotel again with the family

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patricia Dodge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Patricia, thanks so much for the great review. We are honored that you visited us for a third time! Thanks for mentioning how much you enjoyed the pool area. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Floridays for 3 nights and were very pleased. The 2-bedroom suite was wonderful for our family of 5. It was such a nice luxury to have 2 bathrooms, separate bedrooms, and a kitchen. There is cookware provided and a washer/dryer. It is tastefully decorated and was spotless! Very, very clean. It was quiet our whole stay. We wouldn't hesitate to come and stay here again!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank lisaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your two-bedroom suite and that it provided all that your family of five needed for a luxurious and comfortable stay. We are glad that you appreciated the decor and cleanliness of the suite as well. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We are a family of 6 including 80 year old grandparents and 2 pre-teens. One of the elders was in a wheel chair.

We were very happy with the room. Good quality mid range furniture. Good quality comfortable beds. Lots of space. Good for eat-in meals. We ordered I pizza and Chinese food.

Well maintained property. Nice pools. The main pool was busy but tolerable and great for the kids. Always managed to find a poolside table. The second pool was much quieter and pleasant.

Service was basic but friendly and helpful. Front desk and concierge desk was a bit understaffed for the crowd during checkout. Concierge service was very basic with limited knowledge. The place was fully booked when we were there.

The restaurant was too small for the property and was always busy. It's too bad that they don't have a real restaurant - it's basically just a canteen for poolside and room service. Food was ok (there seems to be no real good food in Orlando).

Location is good and in between Disney parks and Universal. The Benihana right next door was a great spot for one of our evening meals. The Premium Outlet Mall (huge) was a 15 minute walk from the resort if you take the short cut streets.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Thank you for mentioning the quality of furniture and beds that you noticed in the suites. It is excellent to know that you enjoyed the pool area so much. We do apologize that you felt the cafe was too small. All of the food is fresh and cooked-to-order. As you mentioned, this services all of our guests and will deliver to the suites as well. We hope that you will consider visiting our resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
607 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

This was probably a nice complex at one time but has not kept up with other near by options. I generally walk each morning and I ended up walking in the nearby resorts. The main pool is ok for kids but not for adults who want to swim. We had a two bedroom two bath unit that was small in comparison to properties we have stayed at in other parts of Florida. The balcony barely seats four people. The second bedroom had one small light on the night stand and the room was always dark. The window faced the corridor so the blinds remained closed most of the time. The unit was supposed to be ready by 4:00PM but it was almost 6:00PM when we finally got in.
Overall, the accomodations were ok but just.

Room Tip: We were in building B facing the lake. Nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nat1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
We are so disappointed that you didn't feel that our resort lived up to our high ratings, including being named the #1 Family Hotel in the U.S. by TripAdvisor. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your view of one of the ponds and the quiet atmosphere of your suite. Our main pool includes a half that is designed for lap swimming by all ages. We are sorry that you felt the two-bedroom suite wasn't large enough, we usually find that guests describe it is very spacious. We also apologize that your suite was not ready by 4:00 PM. When the resort is very busy, this can sometimes be a difficult task. However, we will absolutely be addressing this internally. Thank you for all of your comments, we hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

This was my second visit to Floridays. My son is living in Orlando for a year so I came to visit him and we stayed 9 nights in early March. The reason I came back to Floridays was because of my first experience. I have heard other reviews be less than stellar and I can't understand them. Floridays is not a 5 star resort, so if you are wanting that 5 star level this is not for you. However it is a 4-4.5 star in my experience and it is priced accordingly. I arrived at 9am, incredibly jetlagged after my nearly 30 hours of travelling from Australia. I knew that it was very early to arrive, but hoped they might find me a suite, which they did, in my preferred site of Building A. (That is the building at the front of the property - it is easiest for access to the road). I had an apartment on the 5th floor which I preferred (I like higher floors for the view and the less noise from above). The apartment was clean and because I was staying for 9 nights, the suite was fully cleaned half way through our stay. I found ample kitchenware to cook my son's favourite dishes, which was so much cheaper than dining out every day. The Publix supermarket just around the corner is well stocked with organic vegies and at a great price. I did not use the pool this time as it wasn't quite warm enough for me. I also hired a car from the airport, so did not use the buses to and from Disney/Universal etc. The drive to the Disney parks was about 12 minutes. The only time I had to call the front desk was to request a late check out (which was granted). I used room service once and it was as expected - fair food for a fair price. I can't recommend Floridays enough.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank tracyeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Tracy, we are so glad that you decided to stay with us for a second time! Thank you so much for commenting on the great experience that you have had on both of your stays. We are glad that you appreciated our housekeeping policy, and also that you were able to prepare some home-cooked meals for your son! Your recommendation means so much to us, we hope that you will come and stay with us again when you find yourself returning to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,419 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Property: Floridays Resort Orlando
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing