We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
Ranked #20 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Booked a 2 bedroom, 2 bath last minute. All I can say is, wow, what a beautiful resort. Only stayed 1 night on the way down to Ft Lauderdale for a cruise vacation. There was 5 of us, but the unit easily could have slept 7 or 8. There was plenty of room and the King bedroom/bath was awesome. I'm only disappointed that we did not stay longer. Will definitely consider Floridays for our next visit to Orlando. The resort is in Mediterranean style, which happens to be my favorite. The grounds and pool were beautiful. It seemed more on the Disney side of International Blvd, but could easily get to Universal as well. Plenty of restaurants near Floridays.The Keurig and coffee samples were great. A Starbucks onsite. Washer and dryer in the room and free sample of Tide. Don't hesitate to stay here, it is beautiful resort and a great place for families.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hixonac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family as you were passing through to South Florida. We are thrilled that you had plenty of space in your two-bedroom suite and that you enjoyed the in-room amenities. Thank you so much for the recommendation, we hope that you and your family can return for a longer stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,177
    1,852
    493
    135
    59
See reviews for
5,980
395
25
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,821)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Myself, DH, 4 yo DS and my mother stayed at Floridays on Feb 22, 23, 28 and March 1st for our pre and post Disney Cruise stay. Our first 2 nights were in a 2 bedroom suite in Building C Room 311, our last 2 nights were also in a 2 bedroom suite in Building A Room 107. Both buildings were close to the main building and pool area. Our stay was excellent. The resort met all of our needs. The property is beautifully landscaped. We found the rooms clean and comfortable. The weather was great and the pool area was awesome. Having the Publix grocery store nearby was very convenient. Has all the comforts of home including washer/dryer, dishwasher, dishes, utensils... I could go on and on. Free wifi had good speed although the signal was weaker by the pool. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly. A special shout out to Mariam at the front desk who was very helpful in accommodating our request to stay an additional night.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Ruby, thanks so much for the great review! We are so glad to have been the perfect accommodations for your family before and after your cruise. Thank you for commenting on the cleanliness, beautiful landscaping, and amenities of the resort. Thanks for also mentioning how great your WiFi signal was. We hope that you and your family will stay with us again when you return to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, NY
Level Contributor
150 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

I stayed here with my family last summer so this is a due review for me.We booked a 2 bedroom suite and it was a very nice and inexpensive option in Orlando.The pool was also very nice and free parking.Im waiting for a special to book another vacation here because of the beautiful room and free parking.Its close to downtown Disney and close to everything else since its on international drive right next to the bluegreen fountains resort.Do yourself a favor and book this place right away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leo_travel_agent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Grace, we are so thankful that you took the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to serve you and your family throughout your stay with us. We are so glad that you would like to stay with us again. We always have great specials running throughout the year, have you signed up to receive our emails? These will keep you informed of all of the best offers and specials we have. You can sign up on our website. Thank you again for choosing Floridays, we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We've stayed there a couple times now with our two small children and my parents. My parents are used to luxury hotels, and were very pleased with the rooms. We got 3-bedroom apartments. They are very clean and well-appointed. Also, the service was really very good. Kids love the two pools. There are lots of activities on the weekends. I love that they provide a starter-kit for dishwashing, laundry, and coffee.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you choosing Floridays on multiple occasions. Thanks for commenting on the high level of cleanliness in the suites as well as the excellent service. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you find yourself in Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Extremely clean and great service! Vicky, Alisa, and Mariam at front desk were fantastic! They made sure all our needs were promptly met with the greatest smile on their faces! The staff then followed up to make sure all was okay. Every single staff member we encountered was friendly and most polite. We'll recommend and return for sure!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyohoQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
It is excellent to know that you received such great service! Thank you for commenting on the specific ways that our front desk made your stay exceptional. We are so grateful for the recommendation and are already looking forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at the Floridays resort from Feb 22nd through March 1st. It was a good base for our trip which was to NASA, Universal, and Disney. We stayed in building D on the fourth floor which was the location we requested.

Pros:
Staff is excellent (Lisa at the front desk was great)
Resort was clean
Washer and dryer in room
Kitchen (saved money and time eating in room)
Cafe had good food along with great coffee
Free WIFI

Cons:
Room needs repairs (electrical wiring hanging out of ceiling fan)
No hair dryer
Doors falling off whirlpool divider
Main TV was not functioning well (Had to manually turn it on and off also the reception was like 1980's)

Repairs were going on during the time of stay which was great to see them keep the grounds up to date. Need to spend more time on the room repairs and upkeep. We were not wowed by the resort but it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyofFour1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We are grateful that you decided to stay with us for your 7 day trip to Orlando. Thank you for commenting on the great service, cleanliness, and amenities that you experienced at Floridays. We sincerely apologize that items in your room were not up to our usual standards. We will have our team address that room right away to ensure it is fixed for future guests. In the future, please let us know of these so that we can address them for your right away. We are glad that you had a nice stay and hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

We are a family of 4 and just returned from a wonderful stay at Floridays. I loved the fact that we had a spacious, clean room. Our room was SPOTLESS! The resort is beautiful and the pool was nice and warm. Towels were readily available and there were plenty of tables and loungers to choose from. We were very happy with this location as it is situated in between Disney and Universal. There is plenty of shopping and restaurants in the area within walking distance. I loved the fact there was laundry facilities in the room but, the really nice thing about this resort is the staff, We were very impressed with the level of service. They aim to please and I have no problem recommending this place to friends with young families.

Room Tip: building A for seniors or for those who prefer to be close to the front desk and resort amenities. H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miltonj4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you found your suite and the rest of the property to be so clean.Thank you for also mentioning the exceptional service that you received throughout your stay. We are so thankful for your recommendation and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#22 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Property: Floridays Resort Orlando
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing