We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort!!!”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Floridays Resort
Ranked #19 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort!!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Our recent stay at the Floridays was incredible. We were a party of 9 with 5 children, we stayed in a three bedroom suite. Our room was beautiful, clean with plenty of room for everyone. The staff were amazing, everyone very friendly and knowledgable. All the parks were close by. We walked frequently to Publix to get groceries, it was 2 min walk from the resort. The food and drink at the resort was great! We fed the kids frequently from the marketplace. It was easy and convenient. Drinks poolside were perfect! The heaters at the bar were a plus, it was chilly at night. Entertainment at the resort was also great! We caught an acoustic show Saturday night that was incredible. Activities for the kids were awesome, movies by the pool, arts and crafts and great music playing all day long! Loved it here, we will be back!!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank DBMurphy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We are thrilled that you found your suite to be clean and perfect for your needs. Thank you for mentioning the great service that you received and also the delicious food you had from our Palm Cafe. We are so glad that you plan to return. Please let us know if we can assist in setting up another reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,390
    1,896
    512
    140
    62
See reviews for
6,199
406
28
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,864)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gering, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

A wonderful place to check in after a long day of travel. Not your ordinary "hotel" room. All services were excellent. Available shuttle worked flawlessly! What a great place for our family. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The three bedroom suite is excellent. The size is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Alan, thanks for taking the time to write a review! Floridays Resort is anything but ordinary and it means so much to us that you felt that way. Thank you for commenting on the great service that you received. We look forward to welcoming back you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The resort and staff were great. The room layouts were nice as we were able to put our 2 year old to bed while we stayed up to enjoy the evening (difficult to do in a regular hotel room where the tv and beds are all in the same room). In addition, the kitchen was well stock with all the supplies we need to make breakfast each morning helping avoid the need to go out for every meal. The location was great as it was just down the street from Sea World and within 10 minutes of downtown Disney. In addition, there is a grocery store and nice outlet mall within a few blocks of the hotel. I would definately recommend for anyone looking for a comfortable get-away with young children!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
David, it was a pleasure to serve you and your family during your time with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed the suite with its separate bedrooms and full kitchen. Thank you for mentioning the ideal location as well. We are so grateful for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Found this resort six or seven years ago when we brought our son and niece for a visit to Universal. Had a blast then and everything was on point. This time we met friends that were In town with little ones doing the Disney and Universal thing. From the minute we checked in, the personnel at the resort were both warm and welcoming. The accommodations were fantastic and more than well appointed as we had everything we needed. I would probably need about 6 pages to gush about this resort, but if you are looking to stay just outside of the parks for an unbelievable deal then this is the place, hands down.

A special mention to our bartenders Shawna and Kaitlyn along with all of the front desk people who made our stay that much more enjoyable. Hope to see you guys next year!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ang9w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to know that you and your family had such a great time. Thank you for commenting on the great service that you received throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back next year! Please let us know if we can assist you in setting up a reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincentown
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My stay was awesome! Clean rooms, efficiency kitchen, great housekeeping, washer/dryer, decent food and Starbucks at the cafe, and located close to the attractions and lots of nearby restaurants. Couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
We are so grateful that you took the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It is great to hear that your suite was so clean and perfectly suited to your needs. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Great space and room layout, with everything needed for a vacation. Disappointed in the staff that were rude in nearly every encounter (front desk, sundries shop, evening housekeeping). My concerns are: requested no service because i had personal info and valuables in the room; room was serviced anyway. Had to submit multiple request for linens to be changed before someone was sent to service, and lastly they sent a male in the evening to change the linens.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sheila w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Sheila, we appreciate you sharing your feedback. While we are glad to learn that you found your suite to be so well suited to your needs, we are deeply disappointed that your experience did not reflect the high quality service that we are known for. As the #1 Family Resort in the U.S. as rated by TripAdvisor, our resort is known for providing all of our guests with excellent service at every point during their stay. We are so sorry that this was not your experience last year, and we will be contacting you privately to learn more details about this. We look forward to speaking with you further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

It's close to everything with out the disney resort price!!it was a great weekend the people where great and friendly. My family enjoy the clean pools and the Starbucks coffee in the morning and the room service. My family and I thank you all and we will see you all soon.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jetta4200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. It was a pleasure to serve you during your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the high level of cleanliness that you experienced. We hope to see you again soon as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,426 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 338 in Orlando
3,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Property: Floridays Resort
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing