We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Floridays Resort
Ranked #20 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Definitely a beautiful resort. My girlfriend and I were very impressed with the upkeep of the resort and the landscaping. It looked very nice. The room was equally as beautiful. Very spacious and clean. The only reason it gets a 4 is because we were not informed that the pool bar and some areas would be closed due to renovations. They tried to compensate by having the bar open from the inside but the night we went they closed early because it was slow. All that said, the staff was friendly and helpful. Also Publix was within walking distance which is great since you've got your own kitchen. We definitely have plans of coming down sooner than expected and staying at Floridays again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

It means so much to us that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for mentioning how clean and well-kept the entire resort was. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the minor renovations. We are committed to ensuring the resort is always offering the best possible experience, so we sometimes need to complete updates and upgrades to the property. We are doing all that we can to have these improvements done as soon as possible. We appreciate your understanding. Thank you for all of your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,249 - 3,255 of 8,362 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

This was our second stay at Floridays. We stayed for 17 nights (2 adults and 2 kids) from 15th Jan and had a really nice stay. We really feel like we are at home. The apartments are very well equipped and the location is good and quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Gabriel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

We are so honored that you decided to stay with us for a second time. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know that you feel right at home at our resort. We are so glad to know this and we hope to welcome you back for a third stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Stayed here with 8 friends last August for 5 nights. We arrived at the hotel at 4am where we were warmly greeted and kindly allowed to check in early without a fee (usual check in time is 2pm.) Resort was very accommodating with the rooms being very large and equipped with everything that you ever wanted in a apartment e.g full kitchen and laundry. Our 2 rooms had views too the huge resort style pool. The free wifi kept all us teenagers connected. We were able to buy our Universal world tickets at the concierge however they do not sell Disney world tickets. The complimentary theme park bus was very convenient, but be mindful the last bus from the theme parks is rather early and there are limited spaces which fill up very fast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you and your friends had such a great time. It was our pleasure to allow you to check in early. Please note that our check in time is 4 PM and we can only allow early check-ins based on availability. We appreciate you mentioning the lovely view from your suites as well as the other amenities of the resort. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 9 nights from 23 jan and had a really enjoyable stay. Checking in and out was fast and efficient and any requests we had were met such as pool view etc. There is a lovely coffee shop on site. Apartments are well equipped and they have a standard maid service make beds change towels daily. It's not on the middle of international drive so it's really quiet and the outlets on Vineland are a short walk away but I think you need a car staying here but other people were using the bus service. My only niggle was ask reception to call me a cab and I asked how much it would be to were u was going was told 18 dollars and when the cab came he said it would be 27 dollars so this needs to looked at.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank DublinAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is excellent to know how much you enjoyed the Cafe and the Starbucks Coffee that they serve. We are also pleased that you enjoyed your suite. We do apologize for the discrepancy in the taxi pricing you were given. We will have our team look into this right away. Thank you for all of your feedback, we hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We have just returned from a ten day family stay at this location and were very pleased! Beautifully kept property, clean and immaculate. Although they are working on the main pool at present, so there is some disturbance on the pool deck in some parts, however there is a second pool and hot tub located on the property. The cafe and bar located by the main pool is also convenient. This property is located right around the corner from a Walgreens, Publix, liquor store and the Orlando Premium Outlets - Vineland.
Being located at the southern base of International Drive, you are close to a variety of dining choices and could take the $2 iRide tram if you wish to such dining and attraction choices located along International Drive. The property shuttle also can transport you to Epcot where you could ultimately access all of the Disney parks and properties and another shuttle goes to Universal Studios. Therefore, I find that you could actually stay here without vehcile access if you wished.
The front counter staff were extremely courteous and professional and check on your satisfaction of your accommodations shortly after check in.
Rooms were very clean and kitchen was well stocked. Smaller items needed like dishscrubbers etc...could easily be bought at the nearby stores.
They provided some coffee Kcups, dish liquid, a cleaning sponge etc but we also bought many items for our use at the nearby Publix or Walgreens.
Locations to the Disney property was accessbile and nearby. Just a turn to the west from International Drive on to the 536 and you were directly heading into Disney territory!
Our only concerns were a dripping shower head and a leak at the kitchen sink which was no big problem for us at all but the front desk staff did note it for future repair.
We loved the automatic ice maker in the fridge freezer and all appliances were in great operational condition! Dishwasher detergent is also provided along with laundry detergent.
We will definitely revisit if in the Orlando area again!

Room Tip: We were in Building C - 4th floor overlooking lake area...very peaceful and between the two pool are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TwirlingTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Tina, thank you so much for staying with us at Floridays! It was a pleasure to serve you and your family throughout your 10 days with us. Thank you for commenting on the high level of cleanliness you witnessed throughout the property. We also appreciate your comments regarding how well-equipped your suite was. We are so glad that you would stay with us again. We look forward to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We had a blast! This was our second stay at Floriday's. The staff is so kind and accommodating-even when we came in exhausted on Friday night. They go out of the way to make sure everything is perfect. Also, there were many kids there for a volleyball tournament, but once we were in our room with the door shut, we could hear nothing. We have a new home away from home! The grounds are outstanding-beautifully maintained. Perfect getaway for couples and families.

Room Tip: Building A or B are best as they are closest to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Julie, thanks for taking the time to write such a great review! We are so pleased that you and your family had such a wonderful time staying with us. Thank you for commenting on the friendly staff and comfortable suites. We are honored to now be considered your home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This was our 20th trip to florida, and decided to stay in a resort with our baby for the first time. Floridays had the advantage of having a full kitchen in the room and the price was less than small rooms at larger hotel chains. We stayed here 6 days and loved the experience. Our itinerary had us go spend two days in the Tampa Bay area, but after one night, we decided to change our plans and head back to Floridays and got the same great experience as before. There is simply no better quality hotel for the price in the area. Period. We were treated with great care by the staff. The room was impeccable, and the daily housekeeping service was more than enough for us. We were also travelling with a family member who is a airline stewardess, and she was amazed by the hotel. Everyone in our party agreed that this is THE place to stay when visiting the Orlando Area. We were thrilled to stay at this hotel and will definitely do so again!

Room Tip: Had two rooms: Building D #604 was very quiet (top floor) and just the right distance from activitie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RA12638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

It's wonderful to hear about the great time you had with us for your 20th visit to Florida! Thank you for mentioning the great service that you received from our staff. It's also great to know how clean and comfortable your suite was for your needs. Thank you for the high recommendation. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
4.8 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 342 in Orlando
4,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,488 reviews
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $158 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, TravelUp, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing