We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Floridays Resort
Ranked #18 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Stayed with my family for a week, the family room is very big For that value. Location is excellent , near universal and outlets. Supermarket is nearby. The staff is really very nice and the room is clean.

Room Tip: Family room, # 607 ; two bedroom with big sitting room and kitchen area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NataliaPetrossian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thanks for the great review! We are so glad that you and your family had such a wonderful time with us. Thank you for mentioning our perfect location and friendly staff. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,312 - 3,318 of 8,419 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

Satyed there for 10 days with my family and everything was great! The employees are really nice and the apartment was clean!
But the 5 stars goes to the location! Near by Sea world and outlets.. this made our life easier

Loved it! =)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VivianMoMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Vivian, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to serve you during your time with us. Thank you for commenting on the wonderful service and high level of cleanliness that you experienced throughout your stay. It's also great to hear how much you enjoyed the location! We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We felt that the resort was a nice enough place to stay a few nights. The suites are big enough for a family which is probably the biggest selling point here. The property is not as big as others have made it sounds and walking to the pool area is not a big deal no matter what building you are in. The pool itself did not seem to be as big though as it looks in the pictures. The staff were helpful and seemed knowledgable so that was a plus too. Eventhough the rooms were large, I did not find them to be that clean. The furniture and doors/walls had some stains on them - some of which I was able to simply wipe off. The decor is not good for those with allergies as there are alot of fake plastic plants and decorative items that hold dust. Also, the pet friendly rooms are not seperated so you could be in a room that had a dog in it that morning. If you have animal allergies make sure you state that you want a room that never has any animals in it. Finally, we found the location to be pretty isolating. The only park that it is close to is Sea World. Everything else, including Universal is pretty far. Oh, and get this - they state they have shuttle service to Sea World and Universal BUT it runs only ONCE a day and has very limited space. We already decided that when we return to Orlando we will either stay at a disney resort or one like the Hard Rock that has a much better location. PS - the beds in the second bedroom were the most uncomfortable beds outside of a sofa bed. enjoy!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cindylou75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Mirabella, thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the size of the suites to be comfortable. We apologize for the housekeeping items that you mentioned. Please know that this is not up to our usual standards and that we have addressed this internally with our staff. We are sorry to know that you felt the location of our resort was not the most convenient to your needs. We are located just minutes from Walt Disney World and SeaWorld. Universal Studios is located on the opposite end of International Drive. Because these theme parks are spread apart from one another, it is impossible to be located close to all of them.

While we are a pet friendly resort, know that pets are limited to only certain buildings of the resort. Guests who alert us to their pet allergies will be placed in a pet-free building. Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you and your family had a great time here in Orlando and that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

just stayed there for 15 days with my family. we were there 4 years ago. everything perfect as always. i cant imagine anything better for the price. location, confort , etc. stayed at building e, 2 room apartment , room 310.

Room Tip: building e and f are away from the main entrance and main pool, tend to be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Haroldo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Great comments, Haroldo! It was a pleasure to serve you and your family for 15 days while you stayed with us. Thank you for mentioning how perfect you felt our location and value were. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

If you are traveling with kids and needs more than a room, with kitchen, laundry and all necessary equipments this is the right choice!
Hotel staff is good and after 1 week you feel you are at home. Lot of Brazilians and Argentinians.
Location is great and as well the room service.

Room Tip: When checkin try to get a room on Builing A or D
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbassoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad that you feel our resort is perfect for families, since we were recently named the #1 Family Hotel in the U.S. by TripAdvisor! We appreciate your comments and hope that you will return to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We were recommended by another family that had stayed at the Floridays and we were not disappointed. We are a family of 5 and we had booked a 3 bedroom apartment and there was plenty of room. The place was very clean and quiet and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The Floridays is located right near a shopping area and Pharmacy which was very helpful and they also organize free shuttle busses from all the different theme parks,which was fantastic. Would recommend the Floridays anytime. Thanks for making our holiday very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, Lisa. We are so glad that Floridays exceeded your expectations with our three-bedroom suite. Thank you for mentioning the high level of cleanliness that you experienced throughout the resort as well as the helpfulness of all staff members. We appreciate the recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed for fourteen days at the Floriday's resort and we enjoyed everything. The condo is well equipped, with kitchen, washer/dryer and the location was perfect and very quiet and safe. We would definitely recommend staying at Floridays.

Room Tip: All rooms seem good.Corner suits are 3 bedrooms. All units have central aircon which is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Colm, thanks for the great review! It was a pleasure to serve you during your 14 night stay with us. It's excellent to know how much you enjoyed the large suite. Thank you for the recommendation, we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
4.8 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 341 in Orlando
4,853 reviews
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,501 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $158 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing