We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“this is a winner” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Floridays Resort Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
Ranked #18 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“this is a winner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

First visit to Disney ... this place was perfect for us. Good location, beautiful rooms. We took the shuttle most days and it worked out great. And did I mention that the beds were awesome... much needed after an exhausting day. The check out process was weird because I thought I had already paid the amount in full before arriving (I received an email saying I had) but upon checking out they said I hadn't so I had to call my bank to be sure. ... I didn't care for this issue but I got over it and will know better next time. I still will come back .... cause we will be BACK.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor of the building next to the lobby building... I think it was B... very good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Sunny-rays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to learn that you and your family found Floridays to be perfect for your needs. It is wonderful to hear how comfortable you found the beds. We apologize for the miscommunication at check-out, we will pass that on to our team in order to make sure this does not occur in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,138
    1,817
    483
    129
    59
See reviews for
5,904
392
24
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,804)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Just got back from our 3rd stay (7 nights in a 3 bedroom condo) @ Floridays. Weather was a tad-bit chilly, however, the Floridays Resort was still very clean, very spacious - with a very friendly staff !

The one very minor issue - getting coffee in the morning at the cafe' is still a headache...staff is friendly, however, the staff of 2 cannot service all of the patrons in a timely manner. Vacationers would like to get their coffee, make a quick purchase and get on with their daily activities.

Other than that, I will be staying at the Floridays in the future when we travel back to Orlando !

Major Tip - I finally was able to get a condo near the Pool and Cafe'...(building B). Ask for Building A or Building B...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshinestateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
It means so much to us when guests like yourself choose to come back again and again. We truly appreciate you choosing us and taking the time to write a review. Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness and the friendly staff. We sincerely apologize that you had to wait longer than usual to get your morning coffee from the Cafe. We appreciate your feedback and will pass that on to our team. We are so glad to hear that you will be back and we look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
138 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We are party of 5, with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (1 room with king size bed) and another bedroom with 2 twin bed + pull out sofa in the living room, very spacious. With a fully equipped kitchen, although we didn't cook anything, washer and dryer, it makes us feel like home...
very close to Universal Studio, all kinds of restaurants walking distance. We are thinking of coming back in March...

Room Tip: We stayed at building F, very spacious. And quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xiaolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
It was a pleasure to serve you during your time with us at Floridays. Thank you for taking the time to mention all of the features of your suite that you enjoyed. We are glad that you felt right at home. We would love to welcome you back in March! Please feel free to contact us if we can assist you in setting up a reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We just finished our 2nd visit to the Floridays resort. I think we liked it even more this time then the previous visit. We decided to head to Orlando on a whim over Xmas break and were originally going to stay at another resort but they couldn't accommodate us so back to the Floridays we went. Although our original request wasn't able to be met when we checked in, we were given a three bed/two bath suite in building B on an upper floor away from the elevators which was clean and quiet. We rarely heard our neighbors yet we were close to the pool and main building. Limited maid service was provided every day which was sufficient. The grocery store was a quick 5min drive which was great for breakfast items. Disney parks are about 15min away. We've stayed on-site numerous times at various locations when visiting Disney in the past but Floridays has changed that. It is what I would say a moderate resort with value pricing plus the convenience of a full kitchen, extra bathroom, extra space, and washer/dryer. Sure a few things could stand to be updated but overall it was another great experience well worth the few extra minutes of drive time vs staying on-site at Disney.

Room Tip: Take the advice of other reviews and pick a room on an upper floor away from the elevators in either...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CLB00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
It was a pleasure to serve you and your family during your second visit with us. We are so glad you ended up staying with us again, and are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for commenting on the perfect location and great amenities. Please know that we do have upgrades planned for the near future. We hope that you and your family will choose Floridays again when you return to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Just back from another stay at Floridays for just over two weeks. This is a great apartment complex on south end of I Drive. We had a two bedroom unit in building A. Would/could and have recommended this hotel a number of times. Just a short walk .75 mile to publix, outback steak house and outlets. We had breakfast included in the price and the staff in the restaurant are great, but breakfast is a little poor and you get feed up with it after a few days. They have also cut back on the juice to a very small bottle not the large one you got before and the fruit option is very poor, no berries just some fruit cut up very small. The coffee in the room is not great. And I noticed some of the cabinets in the room getting damaged and in need of repair and the light in my room need replaced. I would still give Floridays top marks, but they need to spend a little doing the rooms up and updating the place a little more. The rooms have had a small make over from last time, carpets lights, cooker top etc.
Thanks again for a great stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank krgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Your recommendation means so much to us. Thank you for mentioning some of the great attractions that are within walking distance of our resort. We do apologize that the breakfast selection was not up to your liking. We will pass this along to our Food & Beverage department to take a look at. Please know that we have several upgrades planned for the near future. So, if you decide to come back again, you will likely find some more items that have been upgraded/replaced. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our stay at Floridays Resoort Orlando was perfect! The room was beautiful and huge. We loved the in-unit washer/dryer and the private balcony. The staff was always helpful and friendly. Very close to Sea World, Universal, and Premium Outlets. About 10 miles to Disney. Aforementioned outlets probably cause the biggest difficulty in getting around this area of Orlando. They were packed day and night. Avoid Vineland Ave if possible. The 10 mile drive to Disney usually took us about 30 minutes.

Room Tip: Buildings A & B are closer to the larger pool, the bar, the buses, and other resort amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robbbarr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
It is wonderful to hear that your stay was perfect! Thank you for mentioning how much you enjoyed your interactions with our staff as well as the location of our resort. You are absolutely right the the Outlet Mall can sometimes cause traffic congestion. If you return, please visit our concierge and they can help you find an alternative route to avoid that. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
195 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

This place is great for families and the service is excellent. The rooms are large and very functional. The service and amenities are great. Here are the pluses, avg rating and minuses:

Pluses:
1) Large and functional room
2) Flawless check in and check out
3) Front desk and concierge are very helpful (Mariam at the front desk was particularly great)
4) Rooms and general areas are very clean
5) The rooms have double shades, so if you like your room dark, it will be
6) Pool nearby
7) Relatively quiet for a hotel who caters to families
8) Location is very close to Disney and Universal
9) Easy parking
10) Great Value for Families

Avg
1) Bed comfort - as you would expect
2) Linens are average

Minuses:
1) Not many
2) The hotel is well taken care of but is not used

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusLeis45458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. It is wonderful to know that you found so many "pluses" when visiting our resort. Thank you for mentioning the easy parking and the helpful staff. We apologize that you found the bed and linens to be just average. We will definitely take that into consideration when contemplating future room upgrades. We hope that you will come and stay with us again when you return to the Orlando area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,420 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Property: Floridays Resort Orlando
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vacatia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Prestigia and Hotels.com so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing