We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort!”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Floridays Resort
Ranked #18 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this resort the week of December 19-26th. We were a family of 5 and found the 2 bedroom to be very accommodating and comfortable for our family. We stayed in building B (although requested building A with a pool view when we booked and put in writing 11 months before arrival). We additionally called well in advance (2 times) before arriving to confirm our request. It all worked out in the end. Staff are extremely pleasant and helpful (including the head supervisor of housekeeping). The pool (heated), hot tub and premises were all well maintained and clean. The cafe had a good variety of food and the gym was sufficient where it provided enough equipment for ones daily workout routine.
The proximity of this resort to the area parks was perfect. We went to all 4 Walt Disney World parks, Sea world and Universal and the resort was within a few miles away. We additionally went to Legoland which was only approx. 30 minutes away. I would highly recommend this resort... you will not be
disappointed! We are looking forward to our return in a couple years!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridgett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Bridgett, thanks for the wonderful review! It's great to know that you and your family recommend Floridays so highly. We also enjoyed looking at that photo that you posted, thanks for sharing! We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,380 - 3,386 of 8,435 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

I have to admit, I was heavily influenced by all the extremely positive reviews of Floriday's resort in Orlando, but when we arrived, we found the property dated, had a shower that didn't work, the old flat screen TV in the Living Room was mounted to a wooden piece of furniture, so it didn't turn and we could not connect a blu-ray DVD player or our laptop to it to stream video (important since the channel selection was limited) and worst of all, they had a "governor" on the thermostat so you could not cool the room off!! The beds were very hard, which some people like, but we didn't. We were planning on staying for a lengthy period, and left as soon as we could find another place to stay, and won't ever come back, and don't recommend it. It was loud (think paper thin walls) and made worse by being next to the elevator, where we were hearing people all hours. Other than the fact that it had a kitchen, there is nothing good I can say about this property ... oh, and they didn't cancel the 2nd half of our long-term reservation when we checked out (we couldn't stay the whole time we wanted to, we had to leave for a couple of weeks, so we had made reservations to come back before we arrived and saw how disappointing it was), so they charged us for the rooms when we didn't arrive to continue our stay ... even when they could see that we cancelled when we checked out early, and had to pay for fees for leaving early, they still charged us ... very inflexible.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Jack, please accept our immediate apologies. We are so disappointed to learn that your stay wasn't up to our usual high standards. We are deeply sorry to learn about your stay and will be contacting you in order to obtain more information. We look forward to discussing this with you in more detail to see what we can do. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We booked Floridays with many other family members for a Wedding the week before Christmas. The Rooms were so spacious it felt like we were staying in an apartment. The rooms were very clean and came with everything you could ask for. The washer and dryer are definatly a real bonus. The kitchen was fully stocked with everyhting including a dishwasher and Kuerig. We stayed 7 nights and had housekeeping service every day they left clean towels, made the beds took the trash. they worked very hard even on Christmas Day. We are from Maine so spending Christmas in Florida was something different for us, no digging out of snow. The Resort is very convient to all the parks esp Sea World. We did use the shuttle service some of the days and it worked real well. They have a small Marketplace to pick up some essentials and the food service which I used on several occasions was very good. I really like the steak salad and the chicken wings. I did feel that they could have used more staff in the kitchen on several occasions but not a terribly long wait.
The grocery store and drug store are almost within walking distance and about every Outlet Store you could think of. If you were not going to stay on Disney Property I would be the first to recommed Floridays. It was very reasonably priced and accomadations fabulous.
The heated pool area was very nice and towels were provided. The bar and bartender were great as well.

My only con is that the WiFi signal is very weak and for a Resort this size they should think about upgrading. It was free though and that is more than I can say for some Chain Hotels.

Room Tip: We were in Building C and it was great. I would ask for a room not on the first floor. Ask for a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tfssnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thanks for such a great review! It was wonderful to have you and your family spend your time together at Floridays. Thank you for commenting on the cleanliness of the suites as well as all of the amenities available within the suite. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the food served in our Palm Cafe. We appreciate your comments on the WiFi. We will have our internet provider take a look to make sure everything is working properly. We apologize for the inconvenience. We do hope you will return and stay with us again. Please feel free to contact us if we can assist in setting up a reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We have just returned home from our christmas vacation in Orlando/Floridays.
This was our 9th stay at this resort. This was our first time we noticed so many faults with our room . I do think that it is time that they start replacing some of the appliances as well as the TV in the bedrooms. In addition, they do not seem to honor request of building and floor preference when booking 10 months in advance. Every time we check in, our request is never honored.
Although we have enjoyed many stays at this resort, we do think its time to move on and experience another property. Housekeeping was also at it's all time low. Some days not even bothering to come or come and do the basic tidy but still leave the dirty towels on the floor that was prepared for them to take away. housekeeping SUCKS!!!

Room Tip: Don't bother requesting rooms it is never honored
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Zionchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

We appreciate you sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are extremely disappointed to learn that your experience wasn't up to our usual high standards that we demonstrated to you during your previous stays. Your comments regarding housekeeping have been passed along so that they can be addressed internally. Please know that we do have upgrades and refurbishments planned for the near future that will address many of the items that you mention. Because of this, we hope that you will give us another chance to show you why you kept coming back to Floridays. Please contact us directly and we will be happy to assist in setting up a reservation and ensuring that everything goes as perfectly as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

After a thoroughly enjoyable 15 night stay at Floridays with my wife, I was delighted that the resort exceeded my expectations and ultimately left me looking forward to an eventual return. In terms of price, I felt the resort was great value for money factoring in the resort fee as an additional price. I can’t talk highly enough of the staff from those at the front desk and the concierge. They were always more than helpful anytime we had an enquiry and were always smiling helping to create a warm atmosphere.

In terms of our accommodation (a 2 bed room), we were delighted with the comfort of the room in terms of size, block location and convenience. Our bed was extremely comfortable and having the likes of kitchen and washing/drying facilities was most welcome. We enjoyed the excellent service provided by way of shuttles to the theme parks for both Disney and Universal. The former in particular was extremely efficient and allowed us entrance into the parks early. We also enjoyed the short distance to the local supermarket which was helpful for breakfast’s etc. Having the trolley stop outside the resort was also a convenience. I am really glad that we stayed here as it was a big factor in us having a fantastic holiday in Orlando. I really look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

David, thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. It means so much to us that we exceeded your expectations. It's wonderful to hear about the helpful and friendly experiences that you had with all of our staff members. We are also looking forward to your return. Please let us know if we can assist you in setting up a reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Upon arriving at Floridays we received a warm welcome from the staff at the reception desk. However, when going to our room, we found that we were located at the back of the establishment, and our room was at the end of a dead-end dark hallway.
Our rooms were nice, though dimly lit. Our biggest concern was upon finding a pair of female undergarments in one of the beds our first evening. This made us question if the sheets had been changed/if they were clean. While this was the biggest issue we had with our stay, numerous other small problems would not encourage us to return. For example, the advertised 'restaurant' was little more than a café with few seats and limited food options.

Room Tip: Buildings A and B are closest to the front of the resort, easier to access, and closer to the resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank neildOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Please accept our sincere apologies for the experience that you describe. We appreciate you choosing Floridays and taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. After learning of your comments, we took action to internally address this so that it does not occur in the future. We are happy to hear that you had great experiences with the front desk staff upon check-in. We hope that you will allow us to show you the incredible experience that we typically provide. If you decide to give us another chance, please contact us directly so that we can assist in setting up your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

It was my first visit to Orlando and Floriday's was an excellent place to stay. We booked a grand suite for 4 adults and a baby. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The drive to Disney is about 20 minutes. Our suite had 2 bedrooms with 2 full bathrooms and a full kitchen, so you can save money by purchasing food from supermarkets and cooking your own meals to take to Disney. There is also a washer and dryer. It was a pleasant stay and I would stay here again if I ever go back to Orlando. Definitely recommend this hotel to any family looking for a clean, spacious and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank taro_baap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Taro, it is excellent to hear about how much you and your family enjoyed our two-bedroom suite. Going to the supermarket to purchase some food items for your room is a great tip, as all of our suites are equipped with a full kitchen. Thanks for sharing that! We appreciate your recommendation and hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
4.8 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 342 in Orlando
4,857 reviews
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 342 in Orlando
1,503 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $159 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing