We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
Ranked #21 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The hotel is perfect for families with pets and small children's. The hotel was in a prime location, in the melting pot of Orlando. Sea world was minuted away and the other major theme parks where about 10 to 15 minuted away (Disney World, Epcot, Downtown Disney, Etc). Note legoland was pretty far away, roughly an hour car ride. Near the hotel there were premium outlet malls which we did not have a chance to see but it was interesting nonetheless. We hope to return. The staff was excellent. Suites are really comfortable and clean. Pets in this resort are treated as if they were guests themselves. Seldom do you ever see resorts give pets a bowl, souvenir pet waste bags with clip, and most importantly pet waste bags stations scattered throughout the resort. This hotel is truly the best for families who don't want to leave Fido at home or with someone else. Although do note that you will be placed in the back of the hotel, pretty far away from the lobby and main pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Annia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We appreciate your kind words. Thank you for staying with us at Floridays. We are glad to know that you felt the location was convenient and also the excellent service you received from our staff. We love hosting pets when families bring them along, and it is our pleasure to give them their own unique warm welcome! We are glad you had a wonderful time and hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,238
    1,871
    499
    137
    61
See reviews for
6,049
399
27
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,838)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Had to find a place last minute and what a place. Arrived late 11pm ish andwas greeted by the friendliest staff. James went out of his way to make sure we were looked after. As i didnt have much time in orlando he made great suggestions on what to see and do. The hotel itself was one of the best i have stayed at for a while. Large spacious with everything you need. Ill be back for sure...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mick257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We are so glad you found us! Thank you for commenting on the helpful and welcoming service you received. It is wonderful to know that you had a great experience. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

This resort is by far the best in Orlando! This is my second time staying here, and I hope to return! They have wonderful and friendly staff, as well as clean units and facilities. The rooms have wonderful views, and are very spacious. The lady at the front desk was the most friendly person I've ever met at a hotel before! Her name was Mariam, and she made sure she gave us her favorite room! The wifi was excellent too!

I have no complaints about this facility, which is unusual!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BDG0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
We are so glad you came back for another visit! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your second experience with us at Floridays. We were so happy to have exceeded your expectations with our clean and well-equipped suites. It is also great to know that our front desk team provided you with such friendly service. We hope that you will stay with us again when you return to the Orlando area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Floridays ,for the second time, in October. Accomodation is superb especially if you have a large family. Three bedroom suite was ideal for us. Pool area is lovely and the restaurant produce really tasty food which is reasonably priced. Our family love Floridays.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Pamela, well said! It means so much to us that you chose to come back for a second time. Thank you for mentioning the wonderful food served at our Palm Cafe. Everyone here at Floridays loves serving your family, and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I loved that the room was set up in such a way that it gave privacy to the parents in their own king bedroom with the nice master bathroom with a whirlpool tub and a glass shower. The kids had their own bedroom with two beds and their own bathroom. You can see room plans on the hotel's website, but I was still pleasantly surprised by the choice of the warm decor and the size of the room. We picked the top (6th) floor, and our room was extremely quiet... Everything was very clean, the kitchen is fully equipped with appliances.I am very happy with my choice of the hotel for our family's short trip to Orlando to visit Universal Studios, mainly the Wizardly World of Harry Potter. I also bought the room as part of a shopping package: it saved 15% on the room rate and gave me a $25 gift card to the nearby Orlando Premium Outlets, so I even managed to find time to do some Christmas shopping at the outlet mall, because it was so close to the location of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
It's wonderful to hear that you felt Floridays was the best choice! Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed our shopping package! It's also great to know how much you enjoyed the layout of our suites. We hope that you will stay with us again when you return to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed here for the second half of my Orlando trip, so much better than the first hotel. Rooms are fantastic (and inexpensive), the wifi works well, free shuttles to disney/seaworld, restaurant has decent food (for a decent price). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoP73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the resort-wide WiFi, schedule theme park shuttles, and the delicious food made in our Palm Cafe. We are happy that you chose to come and stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaska, MN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Loved how easy it was to get to Disney properties, Universal, the grocery store etc! It was nice to sit in the hot tub to relax our sore feet after a fun day of exploring! Staff was friendly. We cooked a few easy meals in the room which saved us time and money (and allowed the sleepy heads a few more minutes to snooze). We would have happily stayed longer!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wetterlind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing Floridays! We are so glad that you had a wonderful time relaxing at our resort after fun-filled days at the parks. The full kitchens make preparing meals so convenient, it is great that you were able to take advantage of that. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us, and hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 336 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Property: Floridays Resort Orlando
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Vacatia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing