We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Floridays Resort
Ranked #20 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed here for the second half of my Orlando trip, so much better than the first hotel. Rooms are fantastic (and inexpensive), the wifi works well, free shuttles to disney/seaworld, restaurant has decent food (for a decent price). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoP73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the resort-wide WiFi, schedule theme park shuttles, and the delicious food made in our Palm Cafe. We are happy that you chose to come and stay with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,168)
There are newer reviews for Floridays Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,197 - 3,203 of 8,168 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

Loved how easy it was to get to Disney properties, Universal, the grocery store etc! It was nice to sit in the hot tub to relax our sore feet after a fun day of exploring! Staff was friendly. We cooked a few easy meals in the room which saved us time and money (and allowed the sleepy heads a few more minutes to snooze). We would have happily stayed longer!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wetterlind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for choosing Floridays! We are so glad that you had a wonderful time relaxing at our resort after fun-filled days at the parks. The full kitchens make preparing meals so convenient, it is great that you were able to take advantage of that. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us, and hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My family of 5 stayed her while visiting universal studios and Disney world. It was great to have the space to relax when we got back each night. The girls shred a room and had plenty of space. It was like home away from home. We will definitely stay here if we go back to Orlando!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mommahelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! It was a pleasure to serve your family of 5 during your time with us. We are glad that you plenty of space in your suite. We hope that you now consider us your official "home away from home" here in Orlando. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights with our 3 children during Thanksgiving week. We were all pleasantly surprised by the full kitchen, washer/dryer and spacious unit. The pool is heated, extremely clean and very large with a playground for children. My children ages 7-14 enjoyed it very much. It was also a short ride to all the major attractions and airport. Just wish they had cleaned the unit half way through our visit, otherwise, great place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Nancy, thank you so much for the kind words. We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your Thanksgiving holiday with us at Floridays. Thank you for mentioning the convenient location. Our housekeeping policy is that all suites receive a daily refresh to make the beds, empty the trash, and replace towels. Guests staying more than 8 days will receive a full cleaning of their suite. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Floridays is very convenient to all the parks. The rooms were cleaned daily. The bedrooms were a little small but the rest of the setup with the kitchen, dining area etc were great. It was nice to have laundry facilities in the room. We loved the main pool area especially the Hot tub. It was rarely crowded. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jayfrombell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for choosing Floridays for your recent trip to Orlando. It is great to know that you enjoyed the location, cleanliness, and amenities. We appreciate you writing a review on your experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I have stayed in all sorts of properties in Orlando. Family condos, Disney properties, high-rise hotels and I have to say I really enjoyed my stay here.

I was a little disappointed that my suggestions to keep the 3 rooms together (sent with the reservation and confirmed via phone beforehand) was not honored as this is a HUGE property. We had to drive or walk 10 minutes in the hot sun to gather. Otherwise, everything else about it was great.

It was clean, the kid activities by the pool were perfect, and the pool was perfect too. This was the ideal-pre cruise hotel. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cianadoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

We are so glad that you were pleased with your stay and appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed the kids activities each day by the pool. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to honor your request. We cannot guarantee room requests, they are all based on availability on the day that the reservation arrives. We look forward to the possibility of serving you again in the future. Please feel free to contact us directly if we can assist in setting up another reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stay here five nights while going to Disney, Legoland, and Sea World. Had a 2 bedroom with 2 full baths. Geat for families, location was great. Eating and shopping close by. Parks were closeby. Very clean. Great value!
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBFKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

It was a pleasure to serve you during your time in Orlando. Thank you for commenting on all of the reasons that you loved Floridays - like the cleanliness and perfect location. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,754 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $158 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing