We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf Trip”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Floridays Resort
Ranked #19 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Golf Trip”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Everything was fantastic for the most part. It's very spacious and central to everything. The only reason I couldn't give it 5 stars is because the jacuzzi part of the tub in the master didn't work and the pillows are terrible. This is our 2nd stay there and if we return to Orlando for our trip next year we will likely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Jason, we are so glad that you consider Floridays your "home" when you visit Orlando. Please accept our sincerest apologies that the jacuzzi tub was not operating properly during your stay. Our engineering team has already taken care of this. In your future stays, please inform us as soon as you notice something is not working and we will take care of it right away for you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,381
    1,896
    511
    140
    62
See reviews for
6,192
405
28
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,864)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kildare, Kildare, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We recently came back from a 2 week stay in Florida and stayed 5 nights in Floridays which was perfect for our needs. Great family hotel, wonderful staff - even the gardener had a big hello and smile for you in the morning. Rooms were extremely spacious, well serviced and comfortable after a long day at the parks! Hotel service in apartment style room - we have 2 children 8 and 9 who loved the pool and having a room to themselves. We always felt safe there and the location was excellent for all the parks and only around the corner from the Premium Outlets which was a bit of a bonus to sneak out in the evening for a leisurely browse sans kids!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DugganFamily2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
It was a lot of fun having the Duggan Family stay with us! Thank you for mentioning how perfect it was for your needs. We are glad to know that you had such friendly interactions with all of our staff members. Sneaking out to the Outlets us a great tip! It's very close by and our concierge can arrange in-room childcare if needed. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had high expectations of the resort after booking on the basis of some very positive trip advisor reviews and made our reservation almost 10 months in advance of our stay (December 2012 for a stay October 2013) with requests for a pool view suite.
When we arrived late on a Saturday night after a delayed flight from the UK we were initially given a room which smelt musty and stale and was described as 'pool side' but which actually had a view of the car park.
We objected and were offered an alternative room-better view but not very clean and near to the lifts. We had lost the will to object by then (having travelled for more that 12 hours with young kids) but the late night noise from people shouting loudly near the lifts proved a problem as it kept our kids up at night.
It was not until our return visit to Floridays after a trip to the Keys (we had pre booked so had no choice but to return) that we were eventually offered a room that was clean,quiet and had a view.
Another surprise was to find that the daily made service only covered the most basic of things;towel change,garbage out and bed making and only lasted approximately 5 mins!(I know because I was present several times when this was done). No wipe downs of surfaces,hoovering etc nothing else. I did ask at reception and was told that if I wanted a full cleaning service it would be an extra $40 plus tax per day! Travelling with young kids,a few spillages are to be expected so I had to go to the supermarket and purchase cleaning cloths to wipe down the table after eating.On our first visit,we stayed for 7 nights and on our second 4 nights and not once was the room hoovered or dusted during our stay.
The general facilities around the complex were fine but the food choices on the site were limited to a rather basic cafe.
In terms of general care,the standard was well below that expected from a top end resort. The staff were generally junior and/or harassed and overworked which did not add to the experience.
All in all it provides a well equipped self catering apartment with some extra facilities in a convenient location but falls considerably well below the standard we expected for the price..we paid in excess of $2000.
Very Disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DrSSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your experience at Floridays. We are glad that you found your suite to be well-equipped and that you enjoyed the location of our resort. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to accommodate your exact room request upon check-in. We are more than happy to take requests and do our best to accommodate room requests based on availability, however they are not a guarantee. Unfortunately, pool view suites are our most requested suite and we do have a very limited number of them.

We are also sorry that you felt surprised at our housekeeping refresh policy. We do everything possible to make the housekeeping policy clear to our guests so that nobody is surprised when they arrive. All housekeeping information is provided to guests at check-in in the form of a verbal explanation, and a printed hand-out further explaining the refresh policy. There is also a printed explanation of the Refresh in each suite. A complimentary full cleaning is offered to guests for every 8 nights that they stay. We sincerely apologize that this was an inconvenience for you.

We are so disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance when you return to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I just got back from a 10 day holiday at this resort and had a fantastic time! The rooms are lovely and very big-our 2 bed apartment was more than enough for 4 people.
Our apartment was all the way in block E (at the rear end of the resort) but this actually suited us- it was very quiet and we had the use of the second smaller pool.
Ideal location- close to attractions and shops. Easy to find.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJP882013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thanks for choosing Floridays! It is excellent to know that your two-bedroom suite was more than enough room for your family. We are glad that you enjoyed the location of your suite in the back area of the resort. Each building has it's own positive attributes - and building E is known for being very quiet, tranquil, and close to the second pool. We hope to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

This place was great however it is starting to get a little dated. I would recommend it, the staff were wonderful. The only reason I did not give 5 stars were a few hiccups we had when we initially checked in, but they were resolved. I also would prefer a little more security when entering the property.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaunzieClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Shaunzie, we appreciate you sharing the great stay that you had here at Floridays. Thanks for commenting on your wonderful experiences with our staff. We do apologize that you found the resort to feel dated. The decor and furniture were updated in 2012, and we are planning further updates to be done in the future. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will consider Floridays for your next stay in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S. Huntington, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was our 6th year coming to Floridays and again it was extremely enjoyable. We always love coming to Floridays. We love the location and the pool area as well as the snack bar are wonderful. We are so glad to have found this resort and plan to make it a stop as long as we come to visit our friend in Florida. The room is very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rzavatsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
It was such a pleasure to host your girls weekend for the 6th year in a row! Thanks for mentioning how much you love catching up at our poolside bar. We enjoy serving you each year. Already looking forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The smell from the carpets and kitchen sink was at one point unbearable! Maybe the carpets are getting too worn out which I understand, but the sink was an issue. I wasn't sure if it was the water or the pipe system .. we avoided this area the entire trip. We reported it but apparently building D was totally booked and we couldn't get relocated. Again, not an issue for us since we did not use the kitchen at all. However, nobody came to inspect this during our stay. We reported it again on our away out. Hopefully whoever rents this room again does not run into this!

Despite of that, we really liked how spacious and quiet our room was (2/2, bldg D). The sofa bed was really convenient because I'm 6'2" and a full bed is not enough LOL. The room came equipped with a washer and dryer which we didn't use either. There are a lot of shopping stores, restaurants, pharmacies, supermarkets, gas stations, you name it, around here. 5-10 min away from Universal. I know they are working on remodeling the entrance, but the temporary one could use better signage.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jorgindelperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are deeply disappointed to learn of the experience that you had with the sink in your suite. This is something that should have been addressed immediately and remedied. We have sent our engineering team to inspect the room and make sure it is taken care of for future guests. Regarding the entrance, this is work that is being done by the local county and is outside of our control. We are told that it will be completed within the next several months. We are glad that you did, overall, have a nice stay at Floridays. We hope that you will keep us in mind the next time you find yourself coming to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
4.8 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,649 reviews
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Property: Floridays Resort
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, TravelUp, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing