We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family hlidays at Disney Parks”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Floridays Resort
Ranked #20 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Confortable room with:
living room, two bedrooms and a small kitchen. Good locatio close to theme parks.
Easy parking.
Very good gentle services. Good swimnpool.
We did nt had the time to enjoy much the hotel facilities.

We would go again.

Room Tip: Nice view to the pool area, All room seans to be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aturolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are happy that you enjoyed the location of the resort as well as the service you experienced from our staff. We wish you had had the opportunity to experience all of the amenities that we offer to our guests - like our daily activities, two pools, game room, or fitness center. When you return to Orlando, we would enjoy the opportunity to serve you again. Please let us know if we can assist in setting up a reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,494 - 3,500 of 8,350 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

It was an outstanding hotel we stayed for 2 weeks . Our first stay here but wont be our last already planning our stay for next year . The rooms were so clean and very comfortable great size. We had the 3 bedroom in block b over looking the lovely lake . Was not far at all for the parks and found the i trolly very usefull. The pool was stunning and my little boy loved it very much. Food was very nice. And we were just a 10 min walk to local shops and the designer outlet mall. Ray was really helpfull and so was the rest of the staff so nice and very friendly. Really cant fault it in any way. Cant wait to come back :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kharine436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

We are thrilled to hear that you had such an outstanding stay! Thank you for noticing the high level of cleanliness that we are committed to. We are also glad that you and your family enjoyed our pool area and the service provided from our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

To begin, the management at Floridays is very friendly and accommodating. I believe they are really trying hard to keep their ratings up. Having said that, there were a few issues that will prevent us from returning. It wasn't anything major, but several little things.

Pros: The rooms are large and very comfortable. Everything was clean, plenty of towels, soap, body wash, etc. The pool area is very nice and having a restaurant/bar and coffee shop on the premise is a huge plus. The food is good and fairly reasonably priced.

Cons: The pool is freezing. They should really consider heating the pool.

Communication issues:
We had to request to be moved from our first room in Building A because it smelled like pet urine. They sent someone over to see us and the person offered to shampoo the rug but we would have had to leave for a few hours while that was done. We told him that we would like a different room. He told us someone from the front desk would be calling us. We waited 15 minutes or so and weren't contacted so we called the desk and they hadn't been informed of our wish to switch rooms.

The front desk clerks arranged for us to move and sent someone by with the new keys. The new room was much better. Later they sent us chocolate and bottled waters and apologized for us having to move. That was very nice.

The TV in the master bedroom wasn't working so we called the front desk and they sent over a maintenance worker. He was unable to fix it so he asked if we wanted it replaced and we said "Yes, but not until tomorrow morning while we're out of the room". He said "call if you decide you want it switched" My husband said "Just plan to switch it in the morning". He was very clear. The front desk called to check on the status of things and I told them that the TV would be swapped in the morning. She told me to call her back if that didn't get done. It didn't get done but we were tired from being at the parks all day so we never did follow up on it and just did without the TV. So we had two communication issues during our stay.

We stayed for a week last year too. My brother and sister-in-law did as well. They were given complimentary breakfast coupons for being repeat customers; we were not offered the coupons. I didn't request them because by that point, it was our last day there as our relatives only came to join us for the weekend.

So lots of little things will prevent us from returning the next time we visit Orlando. We will try a different place next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynne0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Lynne, thank you for taking the time to comment on the friendly and accommodating management team. It's also nice to hear that your suite was incredibly clean and you also enjoyed the Palm Cafe. It means so much to us that you decided to stay for a second time, and we are so disappointed that your second experienced wasn't as wonderful as your first. We are sincerely sorry for the experiences that you had that were below our high standards. I've spoken with our front office team regarding the experience that you had, and they recall arranging your room move and sending the chocolates. We sincerely apologize that one of the TV's in your suite was not working. It should have been replaced as promised, and we apologize for not making that happen for you. We hope that you will accept our apologies and consider allowing us the chance to make it up to you. Should you be willing to stay with us again when you return to the Orlando area, please message us through TripAdvisor or call the resort directly so that we can assist in arranging your stay and making sure everything goes smoothly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The convention center and all parks are a short easy drive from Floridays. The resort is comfortable, clean, and has a friendly, responsive staff. We have stayed here numerous times when visiting Disney and the Convention center. It is a great location for families with planned poolside events. It is also a great place to stay with friends. I have never been disappointed during my stay. You will not find a better value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Lauren, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Thank you for commenting on our poolside activities as well as the comfort and cleanliness of our suites. Your high recommendation means a lot to us and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We rented a 2 bed apartment here for us and our baby son, and my father rented an apartment to himself for his shorter stay. We all agreed that we wished we had found this resort for our earlier trips and would most definitely stay here again. The location is great on I-Drive for all of the theme parks and is close to all necessary amenities. The apartments themselves are a great size, with everything you need! We were in Building F, apartment 206 and had a AMAZING view of the small pool and lake.
We had a few minor issues with in our apartment but everything was solved quickly with a smile!
We ate at the pool bar once and the food was only ok, I read the pizzas are better but we had them delivered from outside, so didnt try them. We did eat from Tokyo Sushi next door to Publix around the corner and that was delicious!
They had proper cribs (not crappy travel cots) and highchairs to use in the apartments (free of charge) for children which was very helpful.
My only improvement was that the room was a little dusty upon checkin (may not have been used or cleaned for a while) and it would be been nicer to have a proper clean of the apartment more than once in a 10 day trip (beds are made and towels are changed daily) but apart from this it was perfect and we will definitely be back! Thank you Floridays x
PS please let me know if you are considering Floridays and have any questions!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ellapbfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thanks very much for taking the time to share your experience at Floridays. It is excellent to hear that you and your family enjoyed our location and amenities. We sincerely apologize that your suite was not as clean as it could have been upon arrival. We will pass on those comments to our housekeeping team so that they can ensure this does not happen in the future. We appreciate you offering your expertise to other travelers, and hope that you will come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We certainly learned our lesson this year. When I first starting planning our trip this year, we searched for other accommodations even after being happy here for the last three years. We just wanted to try something new. Well, that was our mistake.

Floridays is the perfect location for families and even when you bring along one or two of your children's friends. Spacious 2 and 3 bedroom suites offer a large living room/dining area, full kitchen to keep drinks and snack (if you want to cook, feel free but I'm on vacation) :)

The master suite is grand with a large tub and walk-in shower that is great for our mom needing accommodations. Each of the other two bedrooms have 2 double beds and TV's letting the kids play games, watch movies, etc while you enjoy a nice show in the living room after a long day at the parks. The second bath is fantastic and large with a walk-in shower, double sinks and plenty of room. Beds are good, not great but good and we all seem to sleep well. Just not a pillowtop but comfortable.

A spacious balcony with table and chairs allows you to enjoy the beautiful Florida weather and the pool and onsite eatery offer a great way to stay onsite all day and still enjoy your vacation if you need a day of rest.

This is our fourth time at Floridays and I am sure it won't be the last. Great rates for AAA, Seniors, and state employees so don't forget to check for those. If you are a smoker, you can smoke on your patio with a nice fan blowing to keep you cool...just close your sliding door. Easy enough. WiFi is best I have ever experienced in a resort room.

Overall...just a great place, value, and location. Easy to get to Disney World, Sea World, Discovery Cove, and Universal.

Room Tip: Building A is in the front of the property and has quite a bit of traffic...ask for any building oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misscues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

We are so glad that you decided to stay with us again here in Orlando. Thank you for taking the time to comment on all of the aspects of our resort that you and your family enjoy so much. Our large suites do make traveling as a family easier. We truly appreciate you choosing Floridays for your fourth time. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I continue to stay at Floridays for business due to the warm reception I always receive from the onsite team. The rooms are very spacious and well maintained. The pool bar has great food to eat after a long hard day at work and the servers always are engaging.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgaribay01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

It means so much to us that you continue to stay with us time and time again. We are glad that you felt that appreciation from our staff members. Thank you for mentioning the wonderful food you experienced at our pool bar & grille. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
4.8 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 341 in Orlando
4,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,485 reviews
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#83 of 341 in Orlando
3,271 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $158 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing