We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
Ranked #21 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Resort!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Location is great! Not a problem driving to the theme parks... Pool and restaurant area was very nice. My family and I spent most of the time in the pool. Services was great from concierge to front desk! Special thank you for Yanira at the front desk! She is a sweetheart and gave us soo many good area information and suggestions. Well it was just her nice smile and greetings every time we walked by. Thank you for your good service Yanira! We are planning to stay again at Floridays next year for sure!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie0266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Julie, thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is excellent to hear that you and your family had a great time in our large pool. Thank you for also commenting on the wonderful service that you received from our front desk. It means a lot to us that you plan on returning to Floridays. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,314
    1,888
    504
    138
    62
See reviews for
6,126
403
27
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,856)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pendleton, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We are repeat customers and already planning next years trip. Our growing family required two rooms and they were perfect. Three couples, two 4 yrs old, 2 1/2 yrs old, and a set of twins. In addition, one of the grandparents was quite frail and we arranged for an oxygen machine to use there. It was there upon our arrival. The accommodations were wonderful as everyone had rooms so there was "quiet" time for little ones and ill ones. We even stayed one night at Disney in order to allow our frail grandparent a little Disney time. Their accommodations were great but we all agreed that we were more comfortable at Floridays. In fact, most of us came back to our room from Disney that evening because it was so much more relaxing and comfortable. As for cost, we were able to stay the week compared to the same price for ONE night at Disney. I am convinced we would not have been able to enjoy this vacation anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemarie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Rosemarie, it was a pleasure to serve you and your family throughout your time in Orlando. It means so much to us that you have made Floridays your home in Orlando. Thank you for commenting on the quiet, comfortable accommodations that you experienced at a great value. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Loved the resort. The main pool is nice, lots of activities for kids, clean rooms. Everything is a bit dated, but it works well, so it really doesn't matter. The hotel has good shuttle service and the I-Drive Trolley can be picked up just outside the hotel. We only had a couple issues...the first was that we only received housekeeping service once. We arrived Wednesday night and stayed until Monday morning and they only came to clean our room once. It wasn't that big of a deal since we spent most of our days at the Disney parks or at the pool, so we didn't have a ton of trash, but we did have an infant with us, so the diapers alone filled up the garbage. So, they came Saturday and made our beds and emptied our trash, and that was it. We had to request clean towels several times, but that wasn't a big deal. The other issue was the concierge service. The first day we missed the shuttle because the concierge gave us misinformation about where to catch the shuttle. When we realized we missed the shuttle, he argued with us that he told us the right info and we just didn't listen. Then we asked him how we were supposed to get to the park and he yelled "IF YOU WOULD JUST WORK WITH ME, I CAN WORK IT OUT!" - that was the first time he even offered to work with us . He then walked away shaking his head and mumbling obscenities under his breath about me. He returned and said that a cab would come and get us & the hotel would pick up the tab. We thanked him and as we walked away, I just said "If you had apologized or even said sorry for any miscommunication, it would have made the situation much better instead of shaking your head at me and mumbling in plain sight." He never denied doing it and instead, started another argument with me. I said "Customer service is 100% how you react to an upset customer, your reaction and attention to the situation would have made the whole thing different." Again, he was still arguing with me and I just started walking away - THEN he finally said he was sorry. It was too late, we were already beyond disappointed with how it was handled. The only saving grace was the housekeeping manager who came over to us, apologized, told us to call him if we needed anything and just was generally very polite. Had the concierge handled the situation that way, it wouldn't have been a big deal at all. We dealt with two other women who were at the concierge desk while we were there and they were both very pleasant and accommodating. All in all, this resort was great and we would definitely return...and just hope that concierge isn't scheduled to work the days we are there.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor by an elevator and it was very loud at night when people were returning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shininghappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience. We appreciate you mentioning that you enjoyed the pool area and that you did have pleasant experience with our housekeeping manager and concierge team. However, we are deeply disappointed to hear about the service that you received from one of our staff members. We value each and every one of our guests at Floridays. Please know that the manner in which this was handled is far below the high level of customer service that is our standard. The situation that you describe is completely unacceptable and we sincerely apologize for it. We will be addressing this specific occurrence with our team to ensure this does not happen in the future. We are glad to hear that you would return for another stay with us. We truly hope that you will allow us another chance to properly serve you. Please feel free to contact us directly so that we can assist in setting up your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We just returned from our trip, and I have great memories of staying at this resort. We were able to eat all our meals at our room using our kitchen. The nearest grocery store Publix is only a mile away. Very convenient. We saved so much money on not eating out for every meal. However, if one desired to eat out every chain restaurant is available on International drive. In order to have the convince of near by restaurants, and shopping you would have to rent a car. My young children loved swimming at the pool, the sandy beach play area, and game room.

Room Tip: If you do not want to walk to the main pool area request to be closer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dayna102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dayna, thank you for taking the time to write a review. It means a lot to us that you have such great memories of Floridays. We are so glad to hear how convenient you found our location to be and how much your kids enjoyed the pool complex. We hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in September as a couple, even though the resort offers two and three bedroom units. The property is huge, the pool area is fantastic and we really liked the free shuttles to the theme parks. The location is pretty good considering international drive is very long and there is a Walgreens within walking distance. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. We would recommend this place, especially to families. The only issue we had is that the $100 hold they put on our credit card is still yet to be released and has been held for 2 weeks now, this is inconvenient given we are travelling with limited funds but I'm unsure if it is the resort or financial institutions fault.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed our pool area and shuttles to the theme parks. We are so honored to have your recommendation. We do sincerely apologize that the hold has yet to drop off your credit card. This is unusual, and we can understand why that would be an inconvenience. Our Director of Front Office Operations has contacted you privately to work out this matter. He looks forward to resolving it for you. We hope that you will come stay with us again the next time you find yourself in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

This resort will suit everyone of all ages. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful and the cafe is small but nice. The bar serves delicious cocktails. Also as a smoker i was thrilled to be able to smoke on the balcony as long as the doors were closed. Also we got a great view of the Disney World fireworks every night from there. The Concierge desk is great for helping with park tickets and transport. The games room isnt great, the tv channels are limited and the place should be better lit at night to help people find their appartment easier but compared to the good things i wouldn't even bother marking them down for this

Helpful?
Thank Don1983
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Don, it was such a pleasure to have you stay with us at Floridays. It is excellent to hear that you enjoyed our poolside bar as well as the Palms cafe. Thank you for commenting on the wonderful guest service that you experienced as well. We do appreciate your feedback regarding the game room, tv channels, and lighting. As we work to constantly exceed our guests' expectations, we will take these comments into consideration. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Key West, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I recently stayed at The Floridays resort and it was excellent. The room, guest services were all top notch. I enjoyed a cup of coffee in the Starbucks on property and noticed a spelling error in the menu. I notified the manager on duty. Anyone visiting the Orlando area, I would highly recommend this home away from home during your visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Erica, thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. It is wonderful to hear about the great time that you had with us. We would never want anything representing our resort to display a spelling error, so we truly appreciate you bringing that to our attention. Thank you for considering us your "home away from home." We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
4.8 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,607 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,410 reviews
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 337 in Orlando
2,986 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Property: Floridays Resort Orlando
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing