We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
Ranked #19 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just as expected”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We booked a 2-night stay at Floridays after reading all of the reviews. All of the good reviews are accurate. It was perfect for a 2-night stay for 4 people. The rooms and pool are both nice and the location is good, with easy access to all the parks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wakesnow27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that our wonderful reviews convinced you to try out Floridays, and even more excited that you agree with them! Thank you for mentioning how nice our rooms and pool area area. We hope that you will stay with us when you travel down to Orlando next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,171
    1,847
    491
    134
    58
See reviews for
5,966
395
24
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,817)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I just returned from my 11 days stay at the Floridays resort 4-14th Sept 2013. We had a 2 bedroom apartment in Block B. I must say that I found the place ideal. It's very clean,the decor of rooms is up to Standard and very nicely done up. Location of this resort is fantastic. With regards to the staff as always it depends on whom you come across. In general staff attitude was good but nothing out of this world. Concierge were best staff of all,as should be expected. The only draw back in this resort is that the breakfast option within the the resort is extremely limited, yes it is a self catering resort but it would have been comfortable to have better breakfast options within the resort. All in all I strongly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: If you wast to be close to main pool and reception ask for a room in block B possibly facing the lak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Karl, thank you for choosing Floridays for your 11 nights in Orlando. We appreciate you mentioning all of the wonderful aspects of your stay with us. We are glad to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful, but sorry that everyone wasn't as spectacular as our concierge staff. As a team, we strive to provide guest service that is at an extremely high standard. We are grateful for your feedback and will take it into account. We hope that you and your family will come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed at Floridays twice...spring of 2011 with friends and summer of 2011 with family. Location is fanatastc..located on the less busy and congested end of International Drive and a short walk to the Vineland Road outlets, Publix, Walgreens, the Outback and McDonalds...and close to all the attractions. The stop for the i-trolley (which runs the length of International Drive), is right out front. What more could you ask for? Units were clean and spacious, pool area was also very nice and clean. The resort is just the right size...big enough to have all the amenities you need but small enough that you aren't walking a mile to get to the pool. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Loved it and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandiA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Sandi, it was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us on two occasions. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the TripAdvisor community. We appreciate you mentioning how clean your suites were and how friendly the staff was. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We have been to Orlando 4 times in the last 5 years and the accommodation at Floridays was the best. The location is excellent close to all the theme parks and attractions. We had a 2 bedroom suite overlooking a lake. The rooms were clean and spacious and all the staff were helpful and friendly, We had 2 minor problems which after contacting guest services were rectified immediately. It was great having a washing machine and dryer but it would have been good to have a clothes airer for garments that could not be placed in the dryer. The pool area was excellent and the live music at the weekends was enjoyable. The only negative was the internet speed was 1 mb/s compared to Downtown Disney 16mb/s.

Room Tip: We stayed in block A which was close to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sothall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your experience at Floridays. Your loyalty really means a lot to us, and we are so glad you decided to come back again this year. Thank you for sharing how wonderful your stay was. We are so glad to hear that your minor inconveniences were taken care of efficiently. We appreciate your feedback regarding the in-room drying and internet. We will share these comments with our team and address them if we are able to. We hope to see you and your family again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
173 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

It is a great place to stay when you are around this area. They have nice 2 beds in a single bed room so you can have many space or sleep in same room for a night.....Save Money..... I really loved this place, they have nice breakfast which was great. The internet was ok but not that great..but good to surf your email..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MuranoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Floridays. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast options offered in our cafe. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the all of the space in your suite. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope that you will stay with us again when you return to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selah
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed at Floridays Resort with 2 co-workers. We had a 3 bedroom, the beds were comfortable. It had a large kitchen with everything you would need. There was even a washer and dryer. We all enjoyed coming back to it after our convention let out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juju47Selah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the TripAdvisor community. Our large suites are perfect for sharing with others when you still want to have your own private space. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that you will come back and stay with us next time you find yourself in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed in August it was our second time. We would not think of booking anywhere else the next time we visit Orlando. Service was excellent the rooms are massive with good facilities, very comfy beds and I even got to watch my football team play on the TV at the poolside bar

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MGMM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Floridays. We are honored to be considered your "home" in Orlando and appreciate all of the kind comments you made in your review. It's wonderful to hear that you were able to enjoy your football team at our pool bar. We look forward to hosting you for your third stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 334 in Orlando
4,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 334 in Orlando
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Property: Floridays Resort Orlando
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Vacatia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing