We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay...”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Floridays Resort
Ranked #19 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Great place to stay...”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

It is a great place to stay when you are around this area. They have nice 2 beds in a single bed room so you can have many space or sleep in same room for a night.....Save Money..... I really loved this place, they have nice breakfast which was great. The internet was ok but not that great..but good to surf your email..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MuranoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Floridays. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast options offered in our cafe. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the all of the space in your suite. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope that you will stay with us again when you return to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,377
    1,896
    511
    140
    62
See reviews for
6,188
405
28
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,863)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Selah
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed at Floridays Resort with 2 co-workers. We had a 3 bedroom, the beds were comfortable. It had a large kitchen with everything you would need. There was even a washer and dryer. We all enjoyed coming back to it after our convention let out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juju47Selah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the TripAdvisor community. Our large suites are perfect for sharing with others when you still want to have your own private space. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that you will come back and stay with us next time you find yourself in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed in August it was our second time. We would not think of booking anywhere else the next time we visit Orlando. Service was excellent the rooms are massive with good facilities, very comfy beds and I even got to watch my football team play on the TV at the poolside bar

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MGMM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Floridays. We are honored to be considered your "home" in Orlando and appreciate all of the kind comments you made in your review. It's wonderful to hear that you were able to enjoy your football team at our pool bar. We look forward to hosting you for your third stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just came back from my second stay at this resort. It's in a great location. Near everything. The employees were great, from the check-in to any workers we may have had contact with. They have two pools. The family pool has lots of activities for everyone. There is a pool area in the back that is perfect if you want it quiet and relaxing. The rooms have everything you need. The kitchen has everything you need. Just bring the food. This resort is people friendly.





t

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaK34973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Linda, we truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your experience at Floridays. It means so much to us that you have stayed with us twice now. Thank you for commenting on the excellent service you received. We hope to welcome you back soon for a third visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Booked through recommendation and we have not been disappointed .
Fantastic two double bedrooms both with large comfy beds tv in both .
huge lounge with flat screen tv and kitchen area all mod cons.doors leading out to balcony with wonderful views.
Perfect location close to Disney .two great swimming pools.

Johanna booked our room, checked us in and was really helpful throughout our stay .

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Al, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Floridays Resort. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful time, and that you enjoyed all of the amenities in our spacious suites. Thank you for mentioning the superb service that you received from our front desk. We hope that you will come and stay with us again when you return to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We're locals and we stayed for a night to celebrate our daughter's 9th birthday... From the moment we walked in the lobby and checked out, the resort staff were professional, accomodating, and just nice to talk to. We had a small issue in our room, but Wayne (the Director) took care of us with no question. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed for a birthday gathering and we were within walking distance to the kids pool. I was very impressed with everything and our guests we invited enjoyed themselves as well! We had the 2-bedroom villa, which was so spacious and clean. The kids pool area had music and activities...a very nice area for kids and decent bathrooms. My four kids didn't want to leave the resort, so I guess we'll be coming back soon!! Thank you to the wonderful staff, keep up the GREAT work! That is an example of how every resort should be... thanks again, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Lynn, we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We were honored to host you and your family for your daughter's very special birthday. Thank you for mentioning the excellent service that you experienced and the wonderful time that your kids had. We have a lot of great promotions going on, especially for locals, so we hope that you and your family will come back and see us very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 times both for 4 nights.. First time they mixed up our rooms and had to relocate us. It was a pain but they were very friendly gave us an upgrade so who can complain.

Massive 2bed apartments we are a family of 7 and had oodles of room. Pool and bar was a great way to relax at night..

We are lad we had a hire car to get around however buses frequent and close. Their shuttle was good too for theme parks however we thought they ran at odd times.
E.g couldn't get to Aquatica until 2 hrs after it opened. That seemed silly.
Overall very happy would definitely return!!!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Georgina, thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is so great to hear how happy your family is after having stayed with us at Floridays! We are pleased to hear about all of the room you had to spread out as well. We do apologize for the minor inconvenience upon checkin. We were happy to quickly fix it for you and hope that it did not interfere with your stay too much. We hope to welcome you and your family back next time you are in Orlando!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
4.8 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4,648 reviews
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
2.0 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Property: Floridays Resort
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Prestigia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing