We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Floridays”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Floridays Resort
Ranked #16 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed at Floridays Resort with 2 co-workers. We had a 3 bedroom, the beds were comfortable. It had a large kitchen with everything you would need. There was even a washer and dryer. We all enjoyed coming back to it after our convention let out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juju47Selah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the TripAdvisor community. Our large suites are perfect for sharing with others when you still want to have your own private space. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that you will come back and stay with us next time you find yourself in Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,684 - 3,690 of 8,523 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed in August it was our second time. We would not think of booking anywhere else the next time we visit Orlando. Service was excellent the rooms are massive with good facilities, very comfy beds and I even got to watch my football team play on the TV at the poolside bar

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MGMM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at Floridays. We are honored to be considered your "home" in Orlando and appreciate all of the kind comments you made in your review. It's wonderful to hear that you were able to enjoy your football team at our pool bar. We look forward to hosting you for your third stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Just came back from my second stay at this resort. It's in a great location. Near everything. The employees were great, from the check-in to any workers we may have had contact with. They have two pools. The family pool has lots of activities for everyone. There is a pool area in the back that is perfect if you want it quiet and relaxing. The rooms have everything you need. The kitchen has everything you need. Just bring the food. This resort is people friendly.





t

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindaK34973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Linda, we truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your experience at Floridays. It means so much to us that you have stayed with us twice now. Thank you for commenting on the excellent service you received. We hope to welcome you back soon for a third visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Booked through recommendation and we have not been disappointed .
Fantastic two double bedrooms both with large comfy beds tv in both .
huge lounge with flat screen tv and kitchen area all mod cons.doors leading out to balcony with wonderful views.
Perfect location close to Disney .two great swimming pools.

Johanna booked our room, checked us in and was really helpful throughout our stay .

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Al, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on Floridays Resort. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful time, and that you enjoyed all of the amenities in our spacious suites. Thank you for mentioning the superb service that you received from our front desk. We hope that you will come and stay with us again when you return to the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We're locals and we stayed for a night to celebrate our daughter's 9th birthday... From the moment we walked in the lobby and checked out, the resort staff were professional, accomodating, and just nice to talk to. We had a small issue in our room, but Wayne (the Director) took care of us with no question. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed for a birthday gathering and we were within walking distance to the kids pool. I was very impressed with everything and our guests we invited enjoyed themselves as well! We had the 2-bedroom villa, which was so spacious and clean. The kids pool area had music and activities...a very nice area for kids and decent bathrooms. My four kids didn't want to leave the resort, so I guess we'll be coming back soon!! Thank you to the wonderful staff, keep up the GREAT work! That is an example of how every resort should be... thanks again, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Lynn, we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We were honored to host you and your family for your daughter's very special birthday. Thank you for mentioning the excellent service that you experienced and the wonderful time that your kids had. We have a lot of great promotions going on, especially for locals, so we hope that you and your family will come back and see us very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed 2 times both for 4 nights.. First time they mixed up our rooms and had to relocate us. It was a pain but they were very friendly gave us an upgrade so who can complain.

Massive 2bed apartments we are a family of 7 and had oodles of room. Pool and bar was a great way to relax at night..

We are lad we had a hire car to get around however buses frequent and close. Their shuttle was good too for theme parks however we thought they ran at odd times.
E.g couldn't get to Aquatica until 2 hrs after it opened. That seemed silly.
Overall very happy would definitely return!!!!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Georgina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Georgina, thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is so great to hear how happy your family is after having stayed with us at Floridays! We are pleased to hear about all of the room you had to spread out as well. We do apologize for the minor inconvenience upon checkin. We were happy to quickly fix it for you and hope that it did not interfere with your stay too much. We hope to welcome you and your family back next time you are in Orlando!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Travelling to Florida for the first time, we LOVED Floridays Resort. We stayed 12 nights with 3 generations of family (6 of us in total) in a 3 bedroom apartment, and found it spacious and comfortable. All staff at the hotel were extremely helpful from staff on the desk, in the cafe and those keeping the hotel very clean an tidy. We stayed in block B (which we had requested), and found its position perfect for us. Close to the pool, cafe and shuttle bus stop.
Pool area is fantastic for both adults and kids - our boys had hours of fun poolside.
Publix supermarket and Walgreens chemist is an easy 7 minute walk away, making buying groceries to cook up in the full apartment kitchen a great option for saving money on eating out.
Shuttle buses make for convenient travel to all parks. Disney monorail broke down one night making us just miss our shuttle - taxi from Epcot was $22- before tipping.
If we are lucky enough to return to Florida we will definately stay again at Floridays!

Ps - Travelling in early September we hardly queued at theme parks, another bonus to our holiday

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robem76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

We are thrilled that you and your family loved staying with us! Thank you for mentioning how helpful the staff was in making your stay comfortable and memorable. It is great to hear that your boys had a great time at our pool. If you are able to travel to Florida any time soon, we hope that you will come back to see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 341 in Orlando
4,889 reviews
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $175 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing