We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay at Floridays!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
Ranked #21 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Matteson, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay at Floridays!”
Reviewed June 23, 2008

Okay, this may be a little long, but...
We had an excellent stay at Floriday's Resort. I was not sure about the resort because most resort websites will show you the best images and amenities and blah, blah. So I checked with TripAdvisor for unbiased reviews. The reports were good so we booked.

For 7 days, it was my husband and our two children. We reserved a 3 bedroom that was fully equipped (except for lacking a spatula!) - washer, dryer, dishwasher, microwave, full kitchen, nicely decorated, flat-screen tv in living room and large tv in each bedroom. Our room view was excellent as we were able to see most of the property on that side - the fountain, the 2nd pool and wonderful sunlight! We were plesantly surprised by the comfort that we felt there. There was a small game room for the kids, playroom for the little kids, cafe/bar for the adults and free wireless access.

You would never know they were doing construction - the only noise we heard was the lawn mower. Only some minor fixes in maintenance and this place can easily upgrade it's star status.
(i.e., elevator was missing a number and the one of the rolls to hold the tissue was loose).

We had our theme park tickets and a rented car so we didn't use the shuttle or ticket services. The housekeeping service was very nice - although the few we ran into didn't speak very good English. They checked the rooms daily and although we did not need full services, they fixed the beds, provided basics like garbage bags, paper towels, etc.

The hotel sits on International Drive and it is close to everything. We loved it and you will too. It's my new favorite place with vacationing on a budget!

  • Liked — The view from the room and the comfort/space of the entire condo
  • Disliked — We stayed in Building F (one of the last) and because of the construction there is no direct access - you have to snake around to get to the back. But, this is only a minor and temporary inconvenience.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsTee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,245
    1,872
    499
    137
    61
See reviews for
6,056
399
27
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,839)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2008

We stayed at this great hotel for 2 weeks, and loved it.
The apartments are very comfortable and luxurious.
The pool area is very good.
We loved the location. Not far from disney world and close to
sea world. We would definetly go back...

  • Liked — the rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank oysteingilje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2008

I just spent two days at the Floridays Orlando, and wish I had stayed more. The two-bedrrom suite was beautiful and spacious, The kids loved having their own room and our master bathroom was decked out with a jacuzzi tub. The kitchen supplies were adequate, a few baking pans would be nice. Some reveiws have mentioned that there was no coffee maker, but we had one and two large packs of ground Starbucks coffee as well. Washer and Dryer in the unit, a blender, a toaster...really all the essentials!
They are still doing construction, and we did face the barren land, but we heard no noise.
We never even made it to the smaller pool, the large pool was fantastic. Great for small kids. Plus the live music and bar next to the pool made it great for adults.
The arcade room could be improved, pretty small. But our son loved it.
The shuttles to the parks stink. They don't depart very often and can only hold a few guests. We didn't even bother. If you don't rent a car, you'll be stuck with pretty inconvenient times, call before you book to check the times.
Friendly staff, well maintained, and a great bargain. Will certainly go again.

  • Liked — The rooms, the pool, and proximity to grocery store
  • Disliked — Shuttle service times
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2008

Rooms were very tidy. Kitchen machinery was abundant, even a washing machine and a dryer. Pool was pretty big and clean. The location is excellent: all the tourist places (theme parks) are near. Quality for this price is excellent.

  • Liked — comfortable rooms
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gratified
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2008

My girlfriend and I stayed in Floriday's for 6 days, and we would both agree besides Disney and sea world, Floriday's single handedly saved our vacation. The room was huge, which included everything we needed and more, such as a kitchen, refrigerator, and washer and dryer. The jacuzzi and shower was great because of its design. We also enjoyed the flat screen 40 inch TV. The staff was great and the cleaning service was superb.

The only issue we had was in one room, the TV did not work. Which really wasnt a problem. Also the patio has a great view but unfortunately there was too many bugs for us to enjoy it.

If you are looking to come back from DISNEY or SEAWORLD or any other attraction to a great resort, i would recommend floriday's, because it is more then just a room, it is home away from home.

  • Liked — The bed, jacuzzi, shower and room service. The lighting in the room was great and it created a nice setting for my girlfriend and I
  • Disliked — the patio was great, but to many bugs, and some electrical problems also
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank joemelendez2587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2008

Traveling with a family of four, including two teenagers, I picked this resort based upon TripAdvisor reviews and the price. We were not disappointed! The property is new, well maintained and located in a very convenient area between Seaworld and the Premium Outlet stores on South International Drive. There are lots or restaurants within a few miles and you're relatively close to all the attractions as well.

We reserved a 2-bedroom suite and were greeted at the front desk by a young man named John who had a great personality. When we entered our suite, we knew we had made the right decision. The units were exactly as pictured with nice amenties and very clean. During our one week stay, housekeeping service was prompt, efficient and courteous. We had ample towels and toiletries. Beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. Three TVs (one large screen plasma) with lots of cable channels and a DVD player let everyone watch whatever they wanted whenever they wanted. We also had free wired high-speed internet service. However, there wasn't an Ethernet cable in the room and we did not have one with us. When we called the resort office they pleasantly provided us a cable (they charged an $8 deposit that was refunded upon check-out without any problems when the cable was returned.)

If there was anything to rate lower than 5-stars in the room, it was the sofa and coffee table that were already beginning to show some wear -- however it was nothing major. I would have also liked wireless internet access.

In addition to the accomodations, the resort had 2 beautiful pools with towels available (at the larger pool.) You could also purchase a cocktail at the bar, snacks at the deli and essentials at the convenience shop. However, we chose not to do so because of the plentiful number of stores nearby from which to choose that had better values -- including Publix and Walgreens.

We would have used the Business Center at the resort to do some business, but pricing for internet usage/printing/faxing was very high --- the only disappointment about the property.

Overall, this is a very nice resort. You will be very pleased. I highly recommend it for families of all ages and sizes.

  • Liked — Size of suites, amenities
  • Disliked — Business Center
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KC_travels08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2008

We had a fantastic stay at Floridays Resort.We spent 9 days here with our son,daughter-in-law and 2 grandkids.We had a 3 bedroom condo.The rooms were very clean and spacious.The condo was equipped with everything including the washer and dryer.Towels were changed and bathroom cleaned daily.The patio was very relaxing especially at night watching the water fountain.The staff as well as housekeeping were very friendly and helpful.The pool area was very nice.The grandkids loved the spray fountains and the sandy beach.The hot tub was so nice also.There is another pool and hot tub away from the main pool that is nice and quiet.The grounds are kept very clean.It is close to the theme parks.It is a very nice resort for a family with children.We highly recommend Floridays Resort to everyone.We sure will be returning in the future.

  • Liked — Rooms and pool
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank BevyNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 336 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Property: Floridays Resort Orlando
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing