We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family resort”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Floridays Resort
Ranked #16 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Approximately 50 of our family members stayed at this hotel for a 90th birthday celebration. The staff could not have been more helpful or efficient in caring for our requests. The rooms are spacious, clean, well appointed, and easily accessible to the pool. The pool was the hightlight for all of us as we spent many hours socializing with the family. The splash area is so convenient to the swimming area(brilliant design) that all the children were able to enjoy the water according to their comfort level. The resort provided organized games for some of the older children which gave them a break from the water. The kids had so much fun participating in the different games and we enjoyed watching them. Many in our group took in the disney experience as well as visited some of the restaurants convenient to the hotel. A favorite grocery store(Publix) is only a block away so most of us stocked up so we could fix meals at "home". The kitchens are fully equipped. They even had a Keurig coffee maker which was a nice surprise. We were so happy with the resort that many of us talked about coming back for a reunion.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

We loved having your entire family stay with us for your celebration! Our resort is the perfect setting for family gatherings, and we are thrilled when we are able to facilitate them. We are delighted that you all were able to use our pool area to spend time together. Many of our guests enjoy our poolside activities and games, so we are glad that the children in your group enjoyed this experience as well. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your experiences. We really appreciate it and were so glad that your family chose Floridays for this celebration. We would love to have your group back for a reunion. Please contact us directly and we can give you more information about this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,895 - 3,901 of 8,597 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

We just got back from a 4 day 3 night stay @ the Floridays Resort Orlando. What a resort! We stayed in the 2 bedroom 2 bath grand suite. AMAZING, full bath in both bathrooms, with a jaquzzi in the master. Bedrooms were very spacious and very tidy. Ample kitchen, dining room & livingroom. Washer & dryer in the suite! Staff was very friendly: Jordan the GM & Miriam where awesome! Jordan even got a room couple of hours prior to check-in as we got there early. the pool(s) are great; plenty of chairs & towels available even tho it was packedMy kids had a great time... . !Pool side bar made delicious drinks! Can't wait to go back

Room Tip: We stayed in Building E which is right next to the small pool,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rknyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

We were so happy to have you and your family stay with us for your trip up from Miami. We are thrilled that our spacious and luxurious two-bedroom grand suite exceeded your expectations. It is wonderful to hear that you had such positive experiences with our staff members, and also were able to enjoy our poolside bar! Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to your return to Floridays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The only place we like to stay while in the Orlando area. Great location (near Sea World), big and comfortable rooms (full kitchen, 2 or 3 bedrooms, 2 baths), awesome staff, and lots of amenities!! Close to great outlets. Perfect for couples and families!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinglizzy1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our family really enjoyed Floridays Resort. We were very pleased with the accommodations. Kate S is right, the service was Great! Easy access to local venues made it a great location. We were with a large group and the staff had us all in the same building. It made planning and socializing very easy. Thanks for the great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaulM5335805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests, Paul. We are always striving to provide our guests with the very best service, so thank you for mentioning that. We agree that our location makes for easy access to local theme parks as well as a lot of dining and shopping options in Orlando. We were happy to host you and your family, and hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We just returned from a week at Floridays Resort Orlando and it was great! The condos were very clean and had more than sufficient supplies. The housekeeping was terrific and the staff did everything they could to make our stay special. Special thanks to James at the front desk who I contacted at midnight the day I was supposed to check in because our flight was extremely delayed. I was afraid I was going to lose my reservation. He told me "don't worry, I'll be here when you arrive". He knew we were exhausted after traveling 16 hours and was so kind and accommodating -- an exceptional employee!

Room Tip: Unit C is in a great location - close to everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Kate, thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the condo-style suite and that it provided you with everything you needed for your stay. We know that many of our guests travel long distances to visit us, so we always want to make sure that you are welcomed and taken care of upon arrival. Our front desk staff was happy to do this for you, even at a late hour of the night. Thank you so much for choosing Floridays Resort Orlando, and we hope that you and your family will come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at Floridays from May 25th through June 4th. We are a family of four and were quite happy with this property. We stayed in building E, and didn't think that it was too far from the main pool, etc. As a matter of fact, I think this building may have been a little more quiet than the rest, which was perfectly ok with us. Yes, as other reviewers have mentioned, there is not daily housekeeping. I however, do not find this to be a problem because they do take the trash out and make the beds. When we are at home, I do not change the bed sheets daily or clean my bathroom daily, so why this needs to be done on vacation for some people, I just don't understand? The condo type rooms were spacious and comfortable. It's nice because you have more room to spread out and the kids get their own tv for cartoons and adults can also watch what they please. My favorite aspect of these rooms were the Jacuzzi tub (nice after a long day at the parks). We did go to Benihana for dinner one night and it was well worth the money (great atmosphere and food). I would highly recommend this property to all people, but especially to those with kids. We would definitely stay here again, when and if we vacation in Orlando again!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laurel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Laurel, it was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. You bring up a great point regarding the buildings that are towards the back of the property. They are still a quick walk to the main pool but also provide a quieter environment. Our second pool is also really convenient to these buildings. We are glad you enjoyed our daily refresh housekeeping service as well as the condo-style of our suites. The Jacuzzi tubs are definitely a relaxing treat for our guests, and it is wonderful to hear that you were able to enjoy that. Thank you for staying at Floridays and taking the time to write a review. We will look forward to hosting you during your next Orlando trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My family and I just returned from a week in Orlando, FL. We stayed at the Floridays Resort (12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL), and it was everything we could have expected. Floridays is close to all the major attractions, and the resort offers shuttle service to theme parks, if needed. Our two grandchildren really enjoyed the pool at Floridays, and our son and daughter-in-law appreciated the well equipped exercise area. I would recommend Floridays Resort to anyone visiting the Orlando area. Their web site (FloridaysResortOrlando.com) gives a good overview of the facility. I would give the facility an excellent rating.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTBatLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley C, Guest Relations Manager at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the Trip Advisor community. We are thrilled to have provided you with such a wonderful experience. It's great to see that you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities - including the pool, fitness center, and shuttle service. Thank you for mentioning our website, as it really is the best place to get information on the resort and everything Floridays has to offer. We really appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
0.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#91 of 340 in Orlando
3,488 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,530 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Point Hotel & Suites
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $176 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelPower, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing