We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good but...#5 in the world?????”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
Ranked #20 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good but...#5 in the world?????”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

I will start with the positives. The hotel was very clean (which I consider to be the most important). Room was good size for a 2 bedroom condo. Beds were comfortable. Kitchen was stocked well for a hotel. It had a Keurig coffee maker with a few free pods. Pool area was awesome!!! Pool towels provided. Nice music but not too loud. Even a nice quiet pool area. Location of hotel was very good for Seaworld. Disney was a little farther away (15-20 minutes). Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Few drawbacks: Elevators did not have A/C. Room amenities were a little dated, older TVs. The sound control between rooms was good but the outside walls were paper thin. I was awoken every day by trucks in the parking lot. Pool activities were not advertised so we missed most of them. Housekeeping missed us one day but a call to the front desk provided us with fresh towels. Game room was just OK. Washer and dryer were VERY small. Even a small load needed the large setting. Parking was good but the speed bumps were more like small hills. It felt like our car bottomed out each time we went over them even at very slow speeds.

We would definitely stay here again. It is way better than the small rooms you get at the Disney resorts. It is a nice resort but I would just price shop. There might be other places with more amenities at a lower price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank honeybadgercares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaJayneRobbins, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
honeybadgercares - Thanks for taking the time to provide a review (and we all love your user name!). It's great to know that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our large, well-equipped suites, and that you were able to find the time to enjoy our wonderful pool. However, I'm sorry that you experienced some opportunities during your stay. All feedback, such as yours, is extremely important to us in order to improve our resort's services and amenities, and please know that your suggestions will be reviewed by management for future consideration. Your suggestion about updating the TV's, for example, is something that is certainly on our 'to-do' list, although we don't have a definitive time frame as of yet. I'm glad to hear that you would stay with us again on a future visit - hopefully we'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,177
    1,850
    493
    135
    59
See reviews for
5,978
395
25
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,821)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights for a trip to Universal Studios and other attractions. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo with our two Grandchildren. Loved being able to eat lunch or breakfast in our unit, having beds for everyone. Having 2 bathrooms and a washer and dryer made our vacation a lot less stressful. Husband and I enjoyed the good frozen drinks at the poolside bar. We stayed in building A, and loved watching the ducks and turtles in the small lake/pond while sitting out on the balcony. All the staff we met were friendly, and it was so easy having them print out our boarding passes on departure. We like staying on the south end of international drive. The drive to and from MCO airport was easy and quick.

Room Tip: higher floors have better views Building A was close to pool and bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jojo070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaJayneRobbins, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Jojo - Thanks for the great feedback! Floridays Resort is the perfect place to stay for visiting Universal, or any of the other attractions all of which are within a 15-20 minute drive. Thanks for mentioning the washer and dryer. Our guests find that to be a huge bonus, as they can bring fewer items of clothing, leaving more space in their luggage for souvenirs! I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your lake view. We do have lake view suites available in all of our buildings, and it's often a lot more peaceful than a pool view. We can't wait to see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Loved it. Would defo stay here again. Apartment was clean, spacious and very well stocked with regards utensils, large fridge freezer, washing machine, dryer, etc. Towels are provided for you around the pool which was great. Staff very helpful and friendly. Could not fault Floridays xx

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Our family recently stayed at the Floridays resort and it was by far hands down the best resort weve stayed at yet. I have been fooled many times by the online sites of some of the resorts in Orlando and this resort lived to all our expectations and went above that, this resort is well deserved of all the praises it gets from tripadvisor. The rooms were superclean and had a very pleasant smell to them, the housekeeping service were by far the best i have ever experienced, they made the beds daily and exchanged our towels while we were out each day. The pool area was very clean and very family oriented, the kids loved coming back from a long day at the parks and going for a nightly swim. Our stay at Floridays went by extremely fast, it was very relaxing and fun at the same time. I highly recommend this resort to anyone who doesnt like suprises.

Room Tip: Building B was by far the quieter and still close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curtis78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Pros - full kitchen. Room to spread out. Ample parking. Clean. Nice pool. Friendly service. Helpful concierge with late hours. Master bath amazing. Ample power outlets for charging devices. Good free wifi. Super close to Sea World parks. Reasonable 20 minute drive to Magic Kingdom.

Cons - road construction in the weekday mornings didn't allow for sleeping in. 2nd bedroom had VERY soft beds. Shuttle service to Sea World has 1 departure and 1 return time; so if weather is bad and rides close at Aquatica at 3 for example you are stuck until 6 when that shuttle comes. Or you can figure out how to use the I TROLLEY.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TigerTravelTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaJayneRobbins, Front Office Manager at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
TigerTravelTime - Thanks for your kind words! I'm glad you enjoyed our fully equipped suites, beautiful pool area and our unbeatable location! We are lucky to have a wonderful, dedicated concierge team, whose knowledge of Orlando never fails to amaze us! However, I'm sorry you were disturbed by the nearby construction work being completed by the County. We are working closely with them to ensure they start and finish daily at a time that is courteous to our guests. And thanks for mentioning the I-Ride Trolley. It's a great alternative for those guests who don't want to be restricted to a schedule. Just so you and others know, we do have weekly passes available for purchase at the Concierge Desk, which could save you money if you'll be taking the trolley frequently. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was nervous about booking online, but once we arrived I was very pleased. Beautiful, clean, spacious room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Shuttles to the parks are great. Saved us money, time and stress. Take advantage of them. Pool area looks just like the online pictures. Kids loved the pool! Will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dry Ridge
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were excited to get to Floridays to check it out from the pictures. I was much more impressed in person. We had a 3 bedroom suite, spacious kitchen (enough dishes for 8 people), larger than anticipated living room area. The rooms were definitely sufficient for sleeping our group of 7.
The pool was by far my 2 daughter's most favorite part of the property. Let's just say that halfway through our day at Disney, they were begging to return to the hotel pool. It wasn't that it was hot, it was that they preferred swimming over walking... they are 4 and 7.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mom-2drky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Property: Floridays Resort Orlando
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Vacatia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing