We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for the whole family”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Floridays Resort
Ranked #20 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Floridays Resort is a wonderful hotel with everything ou need to enjoy Orlando. It's 3 min from the Premium outlet and there is a Publix grocery store close by. It's a 15 min drive to Disney and even closer to Universal. 20 min from the airport and it's easy to find. We stayed in a 3 bedroom- apartment with 2 adults and 2 kids. Very spacious and clean. Everyday they make your beds and new towels. You can use a maid service, cost extra. There is a washing machine, dryer, full kitchenette, dishwasher, etc. On arrival you get a starters kid for free, with enough for 2 days use.
We had a great time at the heated pool, there are towels at the pool for all the guests. There are shuttles you can use to go to the outlets and parks. There is roomservice from 7:00am-10:00pm. In the hotel guide there is a lot of information for take outs or delivery services nearby. The personel was polite and well groomed. The overall experience was excellent!
We absolutely recommend Floridays Resort to everyone!

Room Tip: We stayed in Building E on the ground floor. It was very confined for our luggage. There are elevato...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,163)
There are newer reviews for Floridays Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,648 - 3,654 of 8,164 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

Really happy with our 11 night stay at this resort . We stay in a two bedroom in unti B and it was awesome. There is so much room and everything you need is in the room. Bathrooms were big and kitchen great. Having a washer and dryer is a great help when on holidays. The staff were really really helpful nothing was ever a problem. Pool was great always clean , plenty of towels and chairs. Restuarant was samll but o and the bar was good. Small games room was also just ok. Could walk to the Publix supermarket and Walgreens whcih was super handy. Shuttle buses always on time with friendly drivers offering tips. Overall it was an awesome palce to stay in orlando - thanks heaps Floridays had a great time !!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gkegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We recently stayed with family in Florida for two nights at this time-share type property. We actually own a Marriott Time-Share in Orlando and went there after staying here for two nights with family. We had a 3 bed-room and for the price, you cannot beat it! Plenty of room for both families to spread out (even with all of our high-energy kids!). The pool area was very lively and offered lots of kid-friendly games where the kids could win fun prizes - great entertainment! The food at the pool bar & grill was yummy! This is a very affordable way for a large family group to enjoy time together or the close proximity to all the parks.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateandAbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I have never written a review for a hotel before, but felt compelled to do so because we have enjoyed this property and want to contribute our feedback, since we've received so much value in reading other people's reviews.

Some of the negative reviews are funny - I guess some people have a need to complain and whine about something.

Moving on with my review.

We're actually still staying at the resort as I write this (knowing I'll never get around to writing it once I'm home). 7 night stay with my wife and I and our 5 year old son.

The condo itself is very comfortable and spacious. Typical hotel furnishings, nothing really to complain about. We asked for Building B and got it (though they did resist committing before we arrived because they try to make sure equal occupancy in all the suites throughout the year to be fair to the individual unit owners).

** PROS:

- our 5 year old has loved the pool and we have to drag him away every time we want to go somewhere, eat or pack it in for the day. They have some noodles to play with, but I'd suggest stopping at Walmart or CVS and getting a few cheap pool toys to entertain if you have kids.

- having a full kitchen has been AWESOME - we've saved at LEAST $100-150 per day on food. There's a huge Publix grocery store a couple of blocks away, CVS and Walgreens, and then Walmart and even Whole Foods are about 7 minutes by car. Having your own breakfast to make, drinks, snacks, etc. is HUGE.. not only can you control the quality of what your family's eating, you save a bundle. Honestly with a family, I wouldn't want to stay for a week in a normal hotel after this experience.

- lots of space - great sitting area, a dining area and then the full kitchen. Even 3 TVs if you can't decide what you want to watch! :-)

- we found the hotel staff to be really friendly and helpful. I didn't expect them to be like a hotel but they absolutely are, and the service has been very good.

- the location is great - only a few minutes from the Disney cluster, lots of shopping nearby (one of the major outlet malls is about a 10 minute walk). You name it, it's pretty close by.

- free parking - strongly recommend renting a car so that you can control your schedule. We did and it's been a great decision. We drove out to the ocean one day (about an hour away) and went to one of the parks early to participate in a special attraction that you have to be there early to register for (Jedi Academy). The shuttles wouldn't have been able to get us there in time.

** CONS

- While the pool is GREAT for younger kids, I don't know that it would entertain older kids (like 9 or 10 and up). If your kids are good at entertaining themselves in a simple pool then great. But there's no slides or anything that would engage older kids. There are lots of kids in the pool having fun, but most are under 10.

- being used to daily maid service, it's been a bit odd not to have the carpets all vacuumed every day, etc. However, we knew that service would be limited to towels, making the beds and emptying trash - and it's been no problem at all.

Ultimately, my "cons" really aren't negatives but that's the best I can come up with!

We seriously considered staying at one of the high end Disney parks for this trip, but then chose Floridays. We are VERY happy with this decision - we figure we have saved at LEAST 50% of the cost of this trip than had we stayed in the Disney resorts - which means more money for added days at parks, shopping, and having a LOT of fun.

If you have a young family and you're looking for a very comfortable place to stay, Floridays is a great option!

Keep in mind it's very family oriented, so don't come here looking for a quiet dip in the pool, a quiet book on your balcony, or a serious business meeting on the patio. But for younger families, it's awesome. It would also be great for inter-generational families so the grandparents can come and play with the grandkids, etc.

Room Tip: The pool is connected to Building B, as well as the cafe, front desk, gym and games room. So if you...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Greg I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Location was close to the big amusements or the freeway so it's good.
The price was average.
The rooms were clean.
The bed was extremely hard.
The dinner table is in the middle of the room and way too big. We had to rearrange chairs to get around the table. Who uses a dinner table anymore on vacation?
The coffeemaker was single serve and when you use what they gave you on the first day, you had to purchase extra from the cafe.
The shower in the master bathroom did not work properly. I called the front desk and the guy that answered brushed me off. After two days of frustration, I called again. A different guy tried to brush me off but I insisted that there was no water pressure and the shower head was horrible. When we came back that evening, we had a new shower head that worked great.
Housekeeping was wonderful.
The shopping center down the street has a Publix. You can never go wrong with Publix. But the rest of the shopping center seems like small business owners trying to rip off the tourist. Just for laughs, go into the Sony shop and ask to purchase something. You will see what I mean.

Room Tip: All rooms seem nice. The speed bumps are massive so if you can get a room close to the entrance, yo...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1ohd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is an amazing place. The staff at Floridays took such good care of us throughout our week-long stay with our 35+ wedding guests. Everyone is still raving about the resort. The rooms are huge, clean, and just all around PERFECT. The staff was courteous, helpful, and a pleasure to work with. The value you get for the low price is a true find. You can't stay this close to all the attractions and find a better resort - period! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ljones433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Our expectations were met and exceeded. Clean, well layer out rooms with all amenities. The resort fee was minimal (~$12 a day) and included free Wifi. The pool area was great for kids. Easy access to disney, the outlets, and seaworld. There was a shuttle to Disney, but make sure that the times are convenient for you outing. There were several restaurants and a grocery store very close. We will plan on coming again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasag00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,754 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $156 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing