We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great condo!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
Ranked #21 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, Ny
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location and great condo!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We rented a condo here for a golf trip in Orlando. The condo was a 3 beadroom unit and was perfect for the five guys sharing it. It was clean and fully furnished with all the things we needed. We were in the back building which had a very quiet pool and hot tub which we all enjoyed after golf. The location is great. It was within 15 minutes of everything around our golf and Disney. We had lunch (sandwiches) at the pool bar and it was very good and fast. Close by the outlet mall too.

Room Tip: If you want a quite unit ask for one in the very back of the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whsyrdaddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Whsyrdaddi -- Thanks for reviewing your stay, and I'm pleased that our resort worked out so well for your golf outing. I love hearing guests who enjoy staying in buildings D, E and F. You're right; they are a bit quieter, away from the main pool and near the quiet pool and its hot tub. And I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your sandwiches at the Palm Cafe. Hope to see you back on your next golf outing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,311
    1,887
    503
    138
    62
See reviews for
6,122
402
27
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,856)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I had the pleasure of meeting up with two highschool friends January 31-Feb 4, 2013. The three of us hadn't gotten together in over 30 years, and we all turned into silly teenagers all over again! We stayed at Floridays Orlando Resort and were treated to the BEST example of Customer Service I have experienced in a long time. Everyone at the resort from the Front Desk and Guest Services staff, to the DJ and musician at the pool treated us like VIPs. We had a two-bedroom, two-bathroom suite with a fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities and a spectacular view of over-looking the pool. The warm sunshine that hit our balcony every morning was an amazing way to start the day. You cannot beat the value for your money with Floridays as well, and it's closely located to all the major theme parks and great shopping too. I highly highly recommend this place! Thanks Floridays for the great winter getaway experience!

Room Tip: Building B, with a balcony facing the pool. Amazing view, spectacular sunny wake-up call, and enter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OHMYDOG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear OHMYDOG123 -- What a great story of a high school mini-reunion. Thanks for sharing. And how wonderful to hear that our resort fit your needs so perfectly. I love hearing that we are the "BEST example of Customer Service." That's what we were going for! Please don't wait another 30 years to come visit us. Perhaps you can all bring your families next time to enjoy all the fun Central Florida has to offer. See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We could not have asked more from this complex. Out apartment was very clean and had everything we could have asked for. The en suite with the Jacuzzi was an added bonus after a long day out at the theme parks. Location was very central and only a few minutes from the theme parks, shopping areas and major attractions. Reception staff were very friendly and always extremely helpful.
We would recommend staying at Floridays resort to everyone as we didn’t have any negatives about our stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5481y4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear 5481y4 -- Your kind words and recommendation are very much appreciated. It was our sincere pleasure to make this a great holiday for you. We always love hearing from guests who have have all positive vacation experiences! Come on back and bring all your friends, and we'll take good care of all of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed here in June 2012. We had a 3 bed apartment and it was a home away from home. Huge master bedroom with jacuzzi bath and separate shower. Second bathroom with bath and shower. The other 2 bedrooms both had 2 double beds in each room. Full kitchen with washing machine and separate tumble dryer. We stayed in block A which is just opposite reception but none of the blocks are too far away from reception. One large pool and a smaller one. The thing we liked best was that you could still use the pool at night, until 11pm I think and my son loved this. We were able to relax with a drink while he enjoyed the pool. As we were out most days it was nice to be able to use the pool in the evenings. Drinks were expensive but I think this is the case in most hotels. It is within walking distance of the outlets and the Publix supermarket and Walgreens supermarket/pharmacy and McDonalds. Even though we had car hire, we did use the Itrolley which has a stop right outside the hotel. And a little tip using the itrolley: using the green line is a lot less busy than the red line. The green line goes up universal boulevard and so handy if you are going to wet n wild. If you don't want to go that far get off at the pointe orlando and change to the red line which will take you up international drive. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank haven78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear haven78 -- Thanks so much for the great review. You did a super job describing everything. I felt relaxed and refreshed just reading your review. And your iRide Trolley tip is fantastic. Future guests will really value that tip. We can't wait to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

I love this place. If you call to make a request (example: room near the pool) they say they "will see" however they always deliver with your personel request. The pool area is small but clean with a little sand area. The service is great. The food area could be better choices however they make due with the normal American cuisine (burgers and pizza etc). The rooms are clean and traditional decor. If you ask the cleaning service to leave extra coffee (they say they can't but always do). The area is great. You can walk to the grocery store. And it's 5 minutes from sea world. My family lives in NY and they have only stayed here during our Orlando vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Collegeschick39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Collegeschick39 -- Thanks for the review, and welcome back. While we can't ALWAYS accommodate every request, we really DO try by reviewing each arrival in advance. We're considering an update to our menu, so stay tuned for future changes there. Perhaps we'll add something more to your taste. Can't wait till you come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonners Ferry, Idaho
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great rooms, good service.. Nice area.. definitely recommend it to anyone...Has a nice pool, nice café, Clean rooms... Nicely situated within 5 miles of Sea World and within driving range of many of the attractions

Room Tip: had the duplex.. Great for a family or 2 couples
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank WesW242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear WesW242 -- Thanks for reviewing your stay with us. Sounds like we were perfectly suited for your vacation plans. Hope to see you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Excellent resort. We stayed here for three weeks in August during our first trip to Florida. The rooms are incredibly spacious with great facilities and brilliantly equipped. The swimming pool complex is spotlessly clean and our kids found it great fun especially after a hard day of theme park adventures and or when we had a "pool day".
The complex is set in an extremely advantageous location with all major theme parks less than 10 mins drive away, and only 15 mins from the airport.
Extremely well stocked and reasonably priced Supermarket is 500 metres away and Florida outlets only 750 metres away.
Overall, excellent location coupled with terrific value and facilities ensure we will be returning to Floridays at the earliest opportunity.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank scotia71-18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear scotia71-18 -- Wow! You did a great job describing everything. Others considering our resort for their stay in Central Florida will find your review very helpful. Maybe we should have you write our brochure! You're very smart having a "pool day" to give the family a break from the hectic theme park pace. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
4.8 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 337 in Orlando
4,605 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 337 in Orlando
1,408 reviews
2.2 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 337 in Orlando
2,983 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Property: Floridays Resort Orlando
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing