We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Location”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Floridays Resort
Ranked #20 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have traveled to Orlando many times and stayed in all sorts of accomodations from luxury hotels to motels to condos and I think Floridays is the best for family travel. The five of us stayed in a 3 berdoom unit and found it to be clean, spacious and comfortable. We cooked breakfast in the well stocked kitchen every morning and enjoyed putting our feet up with a bowl of ice cream at night after a long day at the theme parks. It's right down the road from Sea World and the great restaurants on I-Drive and only 15 minutes from Universal and Epcot. There's a huge Wal-Mart and supermarket right around the corner. The pool area looked nice but it was a little chilly for swimming during our stay so hardly anyone was in it. Next time I would stay closer to the pool and front desk area because we felt sort of isloated in the back of the complex but at least it was nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Buildings E and F feel out of the way and a little isolated.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovesvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,167)
There are newer reviews for Floridays Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,892 - 3,898 of 8,167 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a room overlooking the pool area in building B which was requested and fulfilled.The rooms have everything you want and are really big and comfortable and cleaned daily. We even came home with very little washing to do as there was even a washing machine and dryer, which was great as we arrived back Christmas eve and didn't have to face piles of clothes to be washed. The pool area was very nice with towels provided, and the reception staff were very friendly and professional. This was my forth visit to Orlando and I would recommend anyone who wants something more than a soulless motel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrewuk_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Andrewuk_7 -- I appreciate your kind words and review -- thanks! Glad we could accommodate your request for Building B. You're one of those smart guests who makes good use of the in-suite washer/dryers. A great convenience. Thanks for the recommendation, and I hope to see you back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Our second time staying and once again, everything was up to standard. Clean apartment style hotel suites with a spacious kitchen, dining room, living area, and master suite with jacuzzi tub. We have plenty of room to spread out and relax while the kids play in another area of the suite. Lots of privacy as well going to and from our room. And the location is near enough major attractions without being right in the middle of high traffic areas. The only negative thing we found was their cafe. The food is very pricy for cafe quality food and the wait to order over the phone or in person was very, very long. The food and service was very disappointing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Kimberly C -- Thanks for reviewing your stay with us, and welcome back! I'm pleased you liked your suite and all the amenities. I'm sorry for your experience in the Palm Café. We do regularly check prices with other resorts in the area, to remain competitive, but I'm sorry that seemed high to you. And the service you received getting your food is not to our standards, and I'll be sure to notify our Director of Food & Beverage so he can focus on this area. Thanks for the feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back on your third stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here with a big group of girls that were attending a volleyball tournament. The rooms were exceptionally clean, large and very comfortable. 2 bedrooms, 1 with two double beds and 1 with a king bed and huge bath with hot tub. Large living room, fully stocked kitchen, dining room, washer/dryer and beautifully decorated with Tommy Bahama feel. We couldn't have asked for more. I wish all the hotels we stayed in for tournaments were like Floridays! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food in the cafe was delicious. We will definitely visit again as Seaworld is right down the street. Like someone else stated "value of the room far exceeds the price, WOW"!!!! Thank you to the staff of Floridays Resort Orlando for making our stay top notch!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpk317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear jpk317 -- "Wow" is right! Thanks for the great review. It was our pleasure to host your volleyball team. Be sure to pass the word on to the other teams you run across. And what a compliment that you're already planning your next visit. See you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Exceptional place within a stones throw of all Theme Parks & Water Parks. Great place to relax in style with all the mod cons included.
Staff are courteous and attentive,rooms are well catered for and cleaned regularly. I was there in 2010,can't wait to do a return trip sometime this year.
Great place

Room Tip: We chose a room with the Lake view and it was quiet and tranquil.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saveme8791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear saveme8791 -- Thanks for the review. It's definitely time for a return visit this year. I promise we'll be just as "exceptional" as we were on your last visit. I look forward to seeing you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Best on my experience , this is a best and safe place to stay with your family during sweet vacation. This is a right location to travel where ever you wants for day visit in florida.

Also, I request with resort management to offer extra best rate to your coutomer for your excellent business in future.

Room Tip: End unit from any side
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiranShila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear kiranShila -- Thanks for designating us the "Best Place to stay." What more could we ask?! We agree, we do have an outstanding location, a perfect distance from all the Orlando hot spots to visit. Keep an eye on our Specials & Packages on our website, where we post seasonal offers that can make your visit with us an even better value. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

What a great place. Staff was extremely helpful and kind and the "rooms" were clean and comfy. We had a couple of maintenance issues with our room but we were there only one night so the impact was minimal. The value of the room far exceeds the price. Wow!!!!

Room Tip: We have only been in one room. The noise from travelers outside the guest bedroom window was a littl...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ljones433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear ljones433 -- Thanks for the review, and I'm happy you had a good time. Sorry about the maintenance issues. I hope you reported them so we could fix them quickly. I appreciate you recognizing the value of our resort. Come back soon and for longer next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 340 in Orlando
4,754 reviews
Caribe Royale Orlando
#86 of 340 in Orlando
3,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $156 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing