We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“great for extended stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Floridays Resort Orlando

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
Ranked #14 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great for extended stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I recently spend 10 days there from thanks giving friday till December 2nd. A little issue finding it as my GPS had an old entrance map and they made some changes to the resort entrance. Other than that, the resort is value for money. Lots of space in the 2 bedroomer, with living and dining, and all the amenities like dryer and washer. Place was always kept clean throughout my stay, ample parking space, quiet and very conveniently located, very near the factory outlet, publix, and benihanas. Pool was quiet and spacious, staff were very polite, and the concierge help me save a few bucks with my seaworld and universal studios passes for my family. Overall a great place to be based in if you are on an extended stay. I would recommend it to anyone thinking about staying in a 5 star resort with a family but would rather have the space than the branding.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Eugene B -- You did a great job on your review -- thanks! Others will appreciate your designation of "value for money." That's important in deciding on a resort. Your recommendation is important to us, and all others, too. Come back soon and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,784
    1,681
    437
    117
    50
See reviews for
5,464
358
19
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,680)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We lived in the Floridays Resort during 2 weeks. Our two daughters 9 and 10 had a great time, the swimming pool are excellent for children of all ages. The apartments are very comfortable, clean and well furnished. We reserved a 2 room appartment, 1 bathroom with Jacuzzi and 1 bathroom with hot tube. Living and kitchen was spacious and well organized. Our apartment was quite similar in size and design to the one we got during our stay at Disney Saratoga Springs. Very suitable for families.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms closer to the checking area, gym and convenience store.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MMiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear MMiler -- Thank you so much for your nice review. It's always great to hear when the whole family has an excellent time. You're correct, families of all sizes LOVE our resort. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Our family of 4 spent 11 nights at Floridays. The rooms were nice and clean, plus we found the cleaning staff to be very friendly and accommodating. I loved being able to soak in the huge tub once the kids were in bed after a long day at the parks. I do think that the mattresses in the bedrooms are in need of replacement. Having an inroom washer and dryer for a family with small kids on vacation is almost a neccessity, so nice to be able to toss in a load of laundry and walk out the door or jump in bed. We stayed onsite in Disney the second half of our vacation and I did not enjoy sitting in the laundry room every few nights washing and drying clothes! The pool was great with a terrific play area for kids, another hot tub would be a welcome addition though. We decided to try the resort shuttle for Universal even though we had a car rental and to our surprise the shuttle was perfect, fast and great timings for drop off and pick up. The location was ideal. We were a few minutes from the Premium Outlet Mall (you could even walk...if you could carry everything you purchased), next to a Walgreens and Publix, a short drive to Downtown Disney and many great restuarants. We loved Benihana's and being able to walk next door to the restaurant was a huge bonus. The staff at Floridays were absolutely wonderful, every employee we spoke to from check-in to check-out were friendly, helpful and competent, which is not always easy to find these days. I would not hesitate to stay at Floridays again, in fact when discussing with my husband, a future trip to Orlando, the first thing he said was "we're staying at Floridays for the whole trip this time".

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AliOops_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear AliOops_2 -- Yay! How great to read that we beat out your experience at the Disney resort, and will be your resort for the WHOLE time next trip. I'm sorry for your experience with the mattress. We just switched out all the mattresses in the Master bedrooms, completed in December. Perhaps your timing missed that update. And always nice to read that the shuttles do a good job for our guests. Can't wait to see you on your next visit -- for the whole time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We found this on Expedia. What a great place for all ages. My four year old grandson summed it up best. This place is beautiful! It was in a great location. Supermarket close. Nice to stay a little away but within minutes of everything. Will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Americangirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Americangirl52 -- Thanks to you (and your grandson) for a great review. "Beautiful," "great location" and "definitely will be back" are about the best words we could read in a review. I'll be sure to watch for you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I really enjoyed the location of this motel. Grocery store next door, restaurants very close. Food at bar is satisfying and pool area is AWESOME! Spent 10 nights, 1 day at seaworld, 7 at disney, and 2 at pool. Will return again. Like having car with us so it was a no-brainer than staying in Disney! Loved it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank pierlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear pierlady -- I appreciate your kind words. Again, nice to see we stack up well against the Disney hotels. I love to read "AWESOME" when guests describe our resort and its amenities. Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

This resort is a nice place to stay and is close enough to the parks and shopping.

The room was quite spacious and has a living area which suited us perfectly. The pool was relatively quiet and was clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yessi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Yessi R -- Thanks for your review. Sounds like everything was to your liking. In the future, don't hesitate to ask the Front Desk if there is anything more they can do to make your stay more comfortable. We strive for excellence in all our departments. I look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We loved our suite set up. It was spacious and was perfectly comfortable for our family of 4. Kitchen was convenient for breakfast. Close and convenient to Disney. Pool was quiet (second pool near building E. Very nice place to stay. Would stay there on a return trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort Orlando, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Lynn D -- Thanks for the review, and for visiting us from Rhode Island. I'm so happy that you found everything perfectly comfortable for your family. And I can't wait to see you back with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 stars 1,254 reviews
The Point Orlando Resort
#18 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 4,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World Resort
Marriott's Grande Vista
#54 of 338 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 stars 3,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Property: Floridays Resort Orlando
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing