We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort .... No. Construction Zone ... Yes.”
Review of Floridays Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Floridays Resort
Ranked #19 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Resort .... No. Construction Zone ... Yes.”
Reviewed April 5, 2008

We stayed five nights during Easter Week. Check-in was fine, Eduardo at the front desk was friendly & welcoming. Unfortunately, things went downhill from there. Our room was pretty much was we expected for a 2-bedroom suite, it appeared clean. But, the room location was terrible. We were in Building A which overlooked busy International Drive & we were subjected to a busy highway view & construction NOISE. This facility is huge & offers many buildings far removed from the main entrance & the noise. We booked our room well in advance. So, there was no reason why we were given a room that should be reserved only if the hotel was fully booked. Housekeeping was non-existent. Not once did we return to our room to find anyone ever entered while we were gone. We called every evening for replenishment of towels & removal of garbage. The grounds were well kept, the coffee shop offered a small but adequate menu of breakfast & lunch. The pool area was much too small & crowded, thanks to inconsiderate quests who grap every chair around them, whether they need them or not. Overall, I would not return to Floridays and will stick to the Marriott Grande Vista, a true resort.

  • Liked — Convenience to theme parks.
  • Disliked — Room Locaton, Housekeeping
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,437
    1,912
    517
    143
    62
See reviews for
6,259
406
29
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,873)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2008

We stayed at the Floridays Resort for 7 days in March 2008 and we loved it!! The buildings are beautiful and clean, and the maid service (daily) was very good. There were two pools, and the larger main one is heated and was within walking distance of our building (Building D). We went to Disney World every day and I think my kids enjoyed going to the pool at Floridays as much as going to the Park. There is a nice zero-depth kids play area in it and lots of deeper water to swim in. The pool deck is beautiful as well. It was a perfect place to relax after walking all around Disney World. The drive to Disney World was not bad at all, maybe 10-15 minutes door-to-door. Many web sites will tell you it is a hassle staying off-site, but this was wonderful, and a great value for the money. Plus, we had a lot more space in our room than we would have at Disney World for that price. I would definitely go back, or perhaps buy one of the condos!

  • Liked — Beautiful facility all around, and the main pool.
  • Disliked — Uncomfortable master bed, construction noise at 7:30 am.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Mercurybabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2008

This hotel is at a great location, 5 minutes to Disney one way and 2 minutes to Seaworld the other way. We had a large 2 bedrooms and 2 baths room and it was very clean, comes with a kitchen with everything you need to cook *if you choose to do so* has a washer and dryer....fridge..stove..dishwasher, they supply the soaps.
The pool area was always busy and there werent enough long chairs, but it was very nice and clean.
The construction next door (new apartment complex) did not bother us at all. The staff were all very nice.

Benefits: * Walgreen's close proximity
* Publix grocery store
* GREAT outlet shopping 2 minutes away
* Close to Disney and Seaworld
* Pool area nice
* Can cook in the kitchen (saves a bit of money) and
dont have to eat in restaurants ALL the time.
* Lots of free parking

Cons: * Not enough long chairs (they really should not allow
people to leave their towels on chairs and leave
for hours)
* All the good restaurants are down International rd
towards Orlando...
(we only found that out on the last day there)
* Construction next door

  • Liked — Location * Close to Disney and Seaworld
  • Disliked — The pool area didnt have enough chairs
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Brookke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2008

We live in europe and stayed at the Floridays for 5 days. The hotel is very beautiful- looks like something from southern europe. The rooms are lovely- burned colors, glasstables and lovely materials. The bathrooms are nice and there are a lot of artificial plants. The hotels has 6 buildings a-f and only 2 of them are near the mainpool- you have to walk or as we did take the car to the childrens pool. There are no restaurant only a cafe- the poolbar is nice and they make nice pinacoladas. The front desk manager is VERY professionel, however she was not there upon c/i- the receptionist was NOT smiling and as a welcome we got " what is your name-please" Working in hotels all my live- this is NOT the way to great your guests !! The cleaning is wonderful and the location is great - 2 min in car to the premium outlets ! the pool is ok- but I missed a playground and maybe a slide. We wish to come back, when the part 3 renovation is over. By the way, we heard NO construction noice , but we saw a lot of construction on international drive.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank JanneCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, England
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2008

Stayed at a pivately owned Condo, block C, number 303. which you can view on www.holiday lettings.co.uk, number 16850.
We stayed their between 16th March - 29th March 2008 with our 2 children aged 11 and 7. The Condo was excellent, with all the home conforts you need. Very clean and spaciuos. I only ever stay in privately owned Condos' and appartments and can honestly say this is the best one I have stayed at. Cannot comment on the resorts pool because we never had any time left to visit, although people I met said it was great. Great central location for all the Parks. Universal Studios about 10 mins drive east, Disney parks 15mins drive west and seaworld is virtually on your door step about 3 mins drive. Would highley recommend staying at this Condo and will be staying again when we return in a couple of yhears when the youngest is tall enough to get on the large rides. International drive restaurants about 5 mins drive away.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank Bungie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2008

Just returned from spending a Week at the Floridays Resort.

The rooms were large and having the kitchen made it easy for us to give our littleones breakfast before going to the parks.

The pool area was quite nice although crowded.

Unfortunately I didn't take any pictures of our room or the pool area.

  • Liked — It was basically a Condo
  • Disliked — Having to purchase extra cleaning supplies, not really telling you what the full maid service included.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t6080n5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2008

We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo with 6 adults and 2 children. We had more than enough room. The storage and bathrooms were set up to accomodate a lot of people. The condo was very clean. We did not pay for extra cleaning service, but they still made the beds, replaced the towels, and took out the garbage every day. We didn't have any problems with the staff at all. We were in the back building (F) and did not hear any construction noise. There is a slight walk to the pools if you are located at the back, but that isn't a huge deal. This facility was beautiful. We were extremely pleased with everything and will definitely stay here again on our next trip.

  • Liked — The layout, size and condo accommodations
  • Disliked — Main pool was often crowded without enough chairs.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank IowaStateTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,698 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#60 of 339 in Orlando
4,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort

Property: Floridays Resort
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Floridays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing