We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Floridays Resort
Nearby Hotels
$261
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$209
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$278
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$388
$303
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (8,887)
Filter reviews
8,887 results
Traveler rating
6,070
2,025
560
158
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,070
2,025
560
158
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuilding bfull kitchenpalm cafebedroom suitewasher and dryerpublix supermarketinternational drivemain poolpool areapremium outletssmaller poolhome away from homemaster bathsea worldstayed in buildingkids loved the poolminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
4,593 - 4,598 of 8,887 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

we were very comfortable and happy to "make home" at this great resort!!!
our only dissapointment was the building work going on around the pool area....very noisy concrete cutting and jackhammering......and the fact that our building ws partially being refurbished.

Room Tip: request a view over the gardens and not your parked car
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CourtneyCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear CourtneyCapeTown -- Thanks for your review. I apologize for any noise that disturbed you. We had to schedule the pool wheelchair lift installation before 2013 and we decided to wait until the typically cooler December weather to arrive which would have meant less impact to pool guests. Well, as things would happen, the weather turned beautiful in December…however we did our best to keep the noise to a minimum number of days. It's completed now so any guests needing assistance into the pool from their wheelchairs will be well-pleased. I hope you'll come back soon to see all the wonderful improvements across the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I chose this after reading reviews on Trip Advisor and was NOT disappointed! It was exactly what we wanted...comfortable, clean, roomy, beautiful, very quiet, and close to everything. It made traveling with 2 teens and a 7 yr. old painless with the 2 bedrooms and pullout sofa. We found several restaurants and a grocery store very close by, so were able to save money by eating 'in'. Staff was very helpful. We enjoyed the convenience of the shuttle so our 2 older kids could go to Universal while we spent the day at Disney with our younger one. Loved the pool area and hot tub! Only minor inconveniences; Thermostat would not let us adjust beneath 75 (slightly muggy in the afternoons) and the starbucks coffee from the on-site restaurant was cold and not very tasty. But those are VERY minor. We would highly recommend Floridays and look forward to staying again!

Room Tip: We were in building D, room 206 and had a beautiful view of the fountain, pond, and adult swimming pool.
Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Brownclan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear Brownclan7 -- Thanks for the review, and I'm pleased that you were not disappointed. I apologize that the thermostat didn't adjust properly for you; we have several energy saving features throughout the property and we are certainly open to making adjustments when a guest may have a specific need. I'm sorry we couldn't fix that before you left. And the coffee in the cafe is normally piping hot (trust me from my daily experiences!). I'll have our Café staff pay extra attention to keep the coffee hot and fresh. I appreciate your recommendation, and can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Having only found "Room Only" within our budget, we were lucky enough to find Floridays about 6 weeks before our planned departure.
We were absolutely thrilled with the accommodation (we were in E block overlooking a peaceful lake with ducks and terrapins, a fountain and a small private pool with the added bonus of the hottest jacuzzi we have ever had the pleasure to use).
One thing I must emphasis is that you don't even need to take beach towels - everything is provided, even at the poolside.
The 3 roomed apartment we shared was absolutely home from home, with every electrical appliance you would (or in our case would not) need. Two bedrooms had two double beds each, with a shared shower room with double sinks, and the master bedroom had a Queen Anne bed with an en suite bathroom/jacuzzi. The towels and toiletries seemed to breed and all the bedrooms and the lounge had their own flat-screened TV (4 in total).
We were a few hundred yards from the main swimming pool, cafe and reception, but hotel staff offered to run you round on their little trucks and it was nice and peaceful where we were. The location was very countrified but only a short drive or trolley bus ride up International Drive to the hub of activity. It was also pretty central for most of the theme parks. We had a jeep but the hotel provided a shuttle.
Couldn't ask more more and wish/hope we could go again.
The Kay family, Bolton

Room Tip: Very happy with E block
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear Katherine K -- Thanks for your helpful and detailed review. It will be a great help to others considering their Orlando accommodations. I'm pleased that you enjoyed everything, and also wish/hope you return to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Me and my family a group of 7 stayed at three bedroom suite at Floridays Resort and we could not find a better property to stay. The location is excelent because the proximity with the themeparks, the malls and outlets. Our room was perfect to the family with all we need to our stay. The service and the attention of the staff was very friendly. It is a hotel that I recomend and will get back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear Reifer S -- Great review, Thanks! I'm always pleased to see that our staff is being as friendly and hospitable as possible. Thanks for the recommendation, and I can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We stayed here for a week and would definitely stay again! The pool was great for small kids ( we have a 3 year old and a 7 month old). They gave us a play pen, crib and a high chair when they saw the 7 month old. Everything was clean and tidy. There was a keurig in the room which was key when our baby decided to wake up at 5:30 am a couple of times. Otherwise, I just headed to the cafe for a Starbucks at 7am. The location was close to everything, and the noise level was surprisingly quiet, probably because all the suites are so big. The kitchen was very well equipped, although we mainly ate out. They had loads of pots and pans, lasagne pans even. They even had actual wine glasses as well as big drink glasses, small glasses for kids etc. if you wanted to cook up a storm, you could. All in all a wonderful experience. Best suite hotel we've stayed in so far!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nat_eeyore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne S, Director of Front Office Operations at Floridays Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear Nat_eeyore -- Who could ask for more than "fantastic" and "wonderful" in the same review? Thanks for that! Sounds like we were able to meet and exceed everything you needed on your vacation. That's just perfect! I appreciate the kind comments and recommendation. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews