We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Condo, great location for all the parks.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Floridays Resort Orlando
Ranked #20 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, England
1 review
“Excellent Condo, great location for all the parks.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2008

Stayed at a pivately owned Condo, block C, number 303. which you can view on www.holiday lettings.co.uk, number 16850.
We stayed their between 16th March - 29th March 2008 with our 2 children aged 11 and 7. The Condo was excellent, with all the home conforts you need. Very clean and spaciuos. I only ever stay in privately owned Condos' and appartments and can honestly say this is the best one I have stayed at. Cannot comment on the resorts pool because we never had any time left to visit, although people I met said it was great. Great central location for all the Parks. Universal Studios about 10 mins drive east, Disney parks 15mins drive west and seaworld is virtually on your door step about 3 mins drive. Would highley recommend staying at this Condo and will be staying again when we return in a couple of yhears when the youngest is tall enough to get on the large rides. International drive restaurants about 5 mins drive away.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
Thank Bungie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,177
    1,850
    493
    135
    59
See reviews for
5,978
395
25
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,821)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2008

Just returned from spending a Week at the Floridays Resort.

The rooms were large and having the kitchen made it easy for us to give our littleones breakfast before going to the parks.

The pool area was quite nice although crowded.

Unfortunately I didn't take any pictures of our room or the pool area.

  • Liked — It was basically a Condo
  • Disliked — Having to purchase extra cleaning supplies, not really telling you what the full maid service included.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t6080n5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2008

We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo with 6 adults and 2 children. We had more than enough room. The storage and bathrooms were set up to accomodate a lot of people. The condo was very clean. We did not pay for extra cleaning service, but they still made the beds, replaced the towels, and took out the garbage every day. We didn't have any problems with the staff at all. We were in the back building (F) and did not hear any construction noise. There is a slight walk to the pools if you are located at the back, but that isn't a huge deal. This facility was beautiful. We were extremely pleased with everything and will definitely stay here again on our next trip.

  • Liked — The layout, size and condo accommodations
  • Disliked — Main pool was often crowded without enough chairs.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank IowaStateTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2008

We stayed in a two bedroom condo which had a lot of room. The master bedroom was very nice with a large bathroom. The second bedroom was also nice with two full size beds. It had a nice balcony. It was decorated very nicely.

The pool is smaller than it appears in on the Web-site. it is also 4'8" deep. We could see the Marriot Horizon's pool from our balcony and that looked huge and fun. The pool bar is just o.k. also. It is outside and while we were there it was cold so we had to sit out in the cold with our drinks.

The location is in a good spot to get to all of the attractions in Orlando. The service was very good.

Despite the weak pool I would stay there again because of the price and condo.

  • Liked — The beautifully decorated condos and the size of the condo
  • Disliked — The pool area
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMLL1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2008

We stayed at this resort in January 2008. The accomodation was first class. The staff were friendly. We did not benefit much from the facilities since we spent most of our time at Disney. If staying here for the purpose of visiting the theme parks a car is essential.

  • Liked — Size, comfort
  • Disliked — A little out of the way location wise
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EyeofAngkor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkville, Illinois
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2008

Do NOT stay at this facility if you value your belonging. Our room was robbed with no evidence of a forced entry. Security was useless. Hotel management staff was useless. To add insult to injury we were accused by the hotel insurance agent of misplacing 3 laptops,digital camera, HD camcorder,PDA,and numerous other items. Hotel management has dragged their feet as has the Orlando police. We were told to make claim with our insurance company but how do you claim pictures and movies of a graduation and week cruise taken the week before. Calls to hotel management are not returned. A vacation that was to be special was made a nightmare.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
13 Thank Nana1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2008

We just stayed at the Floridays (2 bedrooms suite) during the first week of March. It was a great place to stay with a family. Much more room than a regular hotel room and it was actually easier to eat our breakfast and light snacks at our room or bring them down to the pool.

Dislikes:
- construction was noisy in the morning
- not enough loungers around the pool. They have lots of space for them

Likes:
- rooms were very nice and spacious
- very close to Publix(grocery) and the outlet stores
- nice large pool that was heated
- FREE parking
- close to everything
- wasn't super busy around the pool
- Laundry in the room

Feel free to email me with any specific questions about the resort...what to bring, what is availabe in the room etc.

They did have some dish soap, dishwasher detergent and a couple small boxes of tide for laundry.

lflynn2@cogeco.ca

  • Liked — Noisy construction
  • Disliked — Free Parking, Laundry available
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ryefly_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floridays Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floridays Resort Orlando

Property: Floridays Resort Orlando
Address: 12562 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821-6946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Orlando
#10 Business Hotel in Orlando
#11 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Floridays Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named TripAdvisor's #1 Family hotel in the U.S.and #5 in the world in 2016, Floridays Resort Orlando is a luxury, all-suite recently renovated condominium-style Orlando resort, located in the heart of the action near Lake Buena Vista on International Drive, just a few miles from attractions and steps away from sensational shopping and dining. Our spacious 2- and 3-Bedroom Grand Suites are perfect for families looking for spacious accommodations, with 2 full baths, master suite with en suite bathroom, full kitchen (for a self-catering experience), dining and living room area, and balcony or patio. Scheduled theme park shuttles included. WiFi throughout the property and in every suite. Consistently in the top 5 on TripAdvisor, the guest experience is unparalleled in the Orlando hotel market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Floridays Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floridays Resort Orlando Hotel Orlando
Floridays Hotel Orlando
Floridays Orlando Hotel
Floridays Orlando Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing